We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Locale & Views”
Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Locale & Views”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Cons-
Front Desk opens late at 7 am..
Pool closes at 10 pm.

Pros-
Propertly locale centrally located.
Spacious room.
Great location.
Surprisingly quiet rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ItsIttoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    257
    77
    44
    23
See reviews for
355
316
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Our family had a fabulous time at Hyatt Pinon Pointe! We stayed in a beautiful two-bedroom suite. The master bedroom and bath were just gorgeous and very comfortable, with a large marble tub and walk-in shower. The second bedroom, which was actually a studio, was also very nice. The kitchen was well-appointed with everything we needed, and the washer and dryer really came in handy. The living area was comfortable and even had a fireplace which ignited with the flip of the switch. The views from our balconies and windows were absolutely amazing!!!

The hotel pool was so relaxing, with more amazing views. There are grills that you can use, and ping pong tables nearby. There is also a comfortable club room with a computer you can use, games to check out, and pool tables.

There is no restaurant, although there are several in the attached shopping. The hotel is within walking distance of several other restaurants. Hotel staff was very helpful, although the restaurants suggested by the concierge were a little stuffy for our family. Overall we had a wonderful experience at Hyatt Pinon Point!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShannonOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Fabulous place to stay! Rooms are really beautiful. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had more than enough room for the 4 of us and had a full kitchen and an amazing outdoor patio area. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeansville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a two bedroom, two bath unit with a balcony. Attractive southwestern decor. First class fitness center, nice pool, two hot tubs. The Hyatt is located on a hill within a block of uptown Sedona and you have good views of the red rocks.

Room Tip: Ask for units with best views of red rocks (on east and south sides). Second floor units will provi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hicone110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington,SC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel was a nice change from the normally small hotel rooms. We had been traveling together about 10 days and I knew by the end of our trip, it would be nice to have a little more space. Our room (the one bedroom condo) was very quiet, had a full size kitchen and a jacuzzi. The kids slept on the sofa bed but said it was the most comfortable sofa bed they had ever been on. They also enjoyed having their own TV. The concierge was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and even booked a tour for us. We were very close to the pool and really enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of hiking. They also had ping pong tables in which my daughte really enjoyed. There were many shops and resturants within walking distance. Sedona is a very quaint town and I would suggest visiting here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmTreesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip Terrace, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The location is centrally located to all things in Sedona. There are shops on the property and you can venture off and walk to others in town. Amazing views from our terrace to watch the sunrise and sunset.

We had a 2BR, which had a full kitchen, Washer/Dryer (which does come in handy, even for a girl who hates to do housework on vacation)

Staff was friendly.

Food options are limited, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area. There is NO SPA at this location, but we simply went to another hotel for treatments. Pool was closed for construction, which they did warn us about, but January would have been a bit chilly for outdoor swimming anyway. Fitness center is great, and they had an arcade and activities for kiddies available.

Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aew516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I was reluctant to stay here because of of a few negative reviews I have seen. Due to late booking our regular Sedona resort was not available (Hilton).

Upon check-in we were politely greeted and quickly processed, even though we were in the midst of a storm where the facility experienced a momentary power disruption.

Upon arriving at our suite wewere lleased to find that not only was it a suite but it was an lnclusive condominium. All the luxury appointments, including spa like hot tub in the bedroom that canbe closed off from the bathroom. All furniture was top notch and a complete kitchen with washer/dryer, full refrigerator, dishwasher, stove/oven, microwave and dishes.

This place would be ideal for a long stay and is conveniently located to shops, dining, etc. Pools and fitness center are also a nice feature of this property.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sdavenport06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Property: Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing