We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and many amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and many amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We chose a one bedroom condo on our recent visit and it met all our expectations. The rooms were clean and well appointed, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and the location can't be beat for wandering Sedona.

Other reviews have complained about the stairs, but they weren't an issue for us. We had a second floor condo with beautiful Red Rock views, and the convenience of Wildflower Bread, Sound Bites, Creekside Restaurant, etc., were wonderful.

Overall, we highly recommend this place when staying in Sedona. FYI, we are not owners, but did not feel pressured to take the time share tour. They definitely offer it to you, but our service was not affected by not taking it.

Room Tip: Ask for level 2 or higher for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    254
    76
    44
    22
See reviews for
341
308
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We traded our week in Key West for this property. Sedona has been special to us for a long time and we totally enjoyed our third visit to this property. If you have any maladies that prevent climbing stairs be sure to ask for a suite that is accessable. No Elevators but very scenic overlook more than made up for that.

Room Tip: See above...the best views require some stair climbing but worth it if you are able
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrantmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Been coming up here for six years, two - three times a year. Never had a bad experience. The staff seems willing to respond to our every need. Two issues recently tho. After our last stay in January, we left behind an item and called a few days later to see if it was in lost and found. They said not. I have read other reviews of other people having the same issue. So, don't leave anything behind! Second, twice we have a room in the 700's. Directly above the playground area. Both time it got very loud with screaming children, Guess it's called Camp Runamuck for a reason. Overall the resort strives to be 5 star. Extremely clean, both the rooms and the grounds. Great location within walking distance to Uptown Sedona and even Talquepaque.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near the playground unless you don't mind SCREAMING kids. Request a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetoneinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This resort is nothing short of beautiful! The views are amazing and the rooms are nice. So although we paid $250 for one night (>_<) I would say it was worth it! The staff is really wonderful and accommodating. The amenities are also great. Would I stay there again? Probably not because I'm a broke college student and $250 a night is a little ridiculous at this point in my life, BUT if I could afford it, I definitely would. It's also worth mentioning that Sedona is just all around expensive so this resort had pretty average price range.

Only con - the place is like a labyrinth! The architect definitely made this place hard to get around and unlighted. It was kind of hard to get around at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Beautiful resort. The views from the fire pit were amazing.
We had the concierge book us a helicopter ride and a jeep tour.
The jeep tour company messed up the booking but the concierge called them back and made everything more then satisfactory!
Beautiful place, great staff, great time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyBnBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Wow, what a nice surprise is to arrive here after a long drive. The front desk staff were very efficient and the concierge was not pushy about the sales presentation. We didn't feel we had to be on guard every time we needed to approach them after declining the offer to tour. The room had an amazing view and the unit had everything we needed for the two of us. My partner had surprised for me Valentines Day with flowers and Chocolates from local merchants. He had arranged to have them in the room prior to our arrival.I later found out from him how truly helpful the concierge had been to help pull it all off! The room we very nice although we were not there much because we were out enjoying all we could in the short time that we were there. Andie arranged for our Red Rock Helicopter tour and our Jeep tour and both were fantastic! The Pink Jeep tour did mess up our tour time but Andie made sure they corrected the mistake and we had a blast! This resort is perfectly located in the center of downtown Sedona. You can walk to so many shops, restaurants & galleries. My only suggestion for the rooms is the TV in the bedroom is so small & yet it is designed to accommodate a larger TV. We did love this resort and we will be back!

Room Tip: Third floor is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakotakly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I am astounded by any negative reviews of this place. We were guests of friends to stay at Pinon pointe. We own another time share and would gladly trade it for this place. It is a wonderful central spot. The condo was nice. Living area could have been bigger. We never did see a javalina. Central location, great restaurants...wildflower bread company is outstanding, so is Soundbites.

Room Tip: Ask for a top level since they have the bst views and you hve to walk down to lower levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Property: Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing