We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$478
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
739
337
140
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
337
140
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolwine hoursalt rockfree happy hourcomplimentary winevalet parking islawn gamesvalet guysresort feesteam roomsnoopy rockvalet servicehotel restaurantyoga classesfree shuttlehot tublounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

WOW! What a wonderful hotel with an awesome staff. The resort was being updated which was a good idea to reach the Kimpton feel. We can't say enough about the staff from the valets to the General Manager. Beyond accommdating in order to make our Anniversary even more special. Beautiful views of the Red Rocks by the serene infinity pool. Highly recommended!! A special thank you to the General Manager Patrick and his Team.
Linda and Gary

Room Tip: Corner suites by the creek are lovely with wonderful views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick G, General Manager at Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Congratulations Linda C,
25 year anniversary is certainly something to celebrate!!! We appreciate you choosing to spend your special getaway with us. Thank you for the kind words about the team and I am thrilled to hear that you were well taken care of by everyone. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Please don’t wait another 25 years to come back and visit. We hope to see you soon.
Warm regards,
Patrick Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We absolutely loved this resort. It is in a great central location in Sedona but has a very secluded view and feel. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The rooms were large and very nice with a balcony and nice view. They had a very fun happy hour and nice bar area off the lounge. We had my in-laws and they gave them a very nice room with champagne and strawberries for their 64th anniversary and just overall took great care of us. I didn't try their Spa services unfortunately.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKasper2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick G, General Manager at Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We absolutely loved having you stay with us!!! It is always a better stay when you are able to share it with the ones you love. For celebrating a 64 year anniversary we should have shot off fireworks for that!!! That is absolutely incredible….All kidding aside we appreciate you choosing to spend that momentous occasion with us at the Amara. I hope you come back and try out the Spa services next time.

All the best,
Patrick Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The personnel at the Amara are wonderful! Everyone was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. My only complaint is that the pool was really small for the amount of rooms. No place to sit most of the day.

Room Tip: Stay close to the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick G, General Manager at Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Greetings Idbabs,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the kind words about the team… glad you were well taken care of. The staff certainly appreciates the Kudos.

Warm regards,
Patrick Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This is the 5th time we have stopped here in the last 3 year's and try as I might to fully review the hotel I have come to the conclusion that this is my dream destination.This year we booked late and nearly didn't make it but once we arrived in Sedona and drove down that steep drive to the Armara a warm glow came over us. Service And staff was excellent as usually.food was good..although expensive..we had room 126 which was a ground floor suite in the newly refurbished wing WOW!! The bedroom and living room where incredible fitted to a very high standard Jacuzzi bath and seperate living room and 3 balconies ..hotel is just completing major refurbishment so was a little noisy.
The views fRom the rear of hotel are probably the best in Sedona and are picture postcard perfect.
Add the Amara to your bucket list..it's a must!
See you next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick G, General Manager at Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Greetings Tom082,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Sedona is certainly a magnificent place and I think you hit the nail on the head with it being on a bucket list must. It is so exciting to hear that you are so passionate about the area and that you come back frequently. Glad you enjoyed the renovated suite and new look of the property. See you next year.
Warm regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I expected the hotel to be much better than it was. Although the view from the pool is pretty and the hotel is clean and has a pretty good location, the issue we had was that they (over)charge for everything. We felt that anything that we needed (from getting ice, to parking our car, to ordering room service) we had to pay more than other places of similar caliber. The resort fee is slightly higher than the other resorts, the room services has an extra fee attached to it (other than gratuities), and there were renovations going on, that were not advertised. Overall, just an OK experience. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick G, General Manager at Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Greetings avz123,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that your visit was just “okay”. We certainly strive for excellence and want all of our guests to have incredible experiences. Valet parking, daily yoga class, access to the steam and mediation rooms in the spa; as well shuttle service within a mile of the property is a great value for the $20 resort fee.
Warm regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews