We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Trip wouldn't have been the same without staying here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Dream Maker Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sedona Dream Maker Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
“The Trip wouldn't have been the same without staying here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My partner Kate and I stayed here for a whole week. IT WAS AMAZING! It completed our experience. Dee and Phil are wonderful, and the property is beautiful! Our hearts were so sad when we had to leave! The breakfasts were AWESOME! I can't say enough about this wonderful B&B! If you are thinking about Sedona (which is magical!), this is the place to stay! We stayed in the TUCTU room! Even after being there a week, we were still finding small details that we had not noticed before! I can't say enough about this wonderful place!

Room Tip: The details and beauty in the TUCTU is worth asking for it! AWSOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
31
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Fantastic place to stay and in a great setting. Very comfortable room (with a hot tub!) and the proprietors are very warm and welcoming and know the great local restaurants.

Room Tip: Try the Tuctu Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My mother and I stayed at the Sedona Dream Maker B&B recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We were booked for two nights and wanted to stay a third night, however the rooms were booked. Dee and Phil are wonderful, kind and down-to-earth folks who treat their guests as old friends. We stayed in the Pinon Pine room, which was large and comfortable. The deck off of the room was a relaxing space to have coffee in the morning and bird watch. The property is located far enough from downtown that it is completely dark at night; great for star gazing. The energy in Oak Creek Village is relaxing as opposed to the frantic, touristy air of the downtown Sedona area. Don't worry about the housing development that surrounds; you can hardly tell it's there. My mom and I went for a walk at dusk and there are no street lights, and it's very quiet. I'm so glad that we booked here, and I can't wait to return! Dee prepares the most delicious breakfasts which are prepared with love <3 Her jewelry, artwork and mineral specimens are priced well and it's fun to explore her lovely studio. If you are looking for a relaxing place, this is it. Thank you Dee and Phil for making our trip memorable and being so generous!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodfoodie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County , ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at the B&B in October 2010, and had a wonderful experience. The comfort of the rooms (we stayed in Tuctu and PInion Pine) were tops! The Innkeepers were helpful and friendly. We received some "local" info from Phil and really enjoyed the sights. We'd been to Sedona a number of times and enjoyed the "411". The home is immaculate and very homey. The grounds are magical! Loved the many areas to meditate and simply commune with nature. If you are looking to get away with all the comforts and connections, this is the place to be!

Room Tip: Tuctu is large and very private. Pinion Pine has a private outdoor patio nice for dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

My wife and I spent four nights at this wonderful B&B. Phil and Dee were very helpful in the planning of our day trips since this was our first visit to the area. The breakfasts were well thought out to sustain our appetites for what we were planning on doing that day. Dee is an excellent cook and we were delighted with the variety of tastes. The quiet and comfortable room captured the spirit of Sedona. Thank you Phil and Dee for making our first trip to Arizona such a wonderful experience.
Masons from Wisconsin

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmason0038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

My adult daughter stayed in the Victorian Room of this enchanting B & B in Sedona. The owners, Phil and Dee, are so interesting and kind and very open about the area and their Inn, you can ask any questions at all. The grounds are so unique and the rooms are decorated professionally. We especially liked the observation deck that opens up the stars for full viewing. Dee is a wonderful cook and also makes one of a kind jewelry. Phil is so easy to talk with and is a wealth of information. We highly recommend this B & B and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: The Victorian room is the most romantic with great views of the rock formations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenaBonneyLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

My wife and I had a really pleasurable 3 days in the victorian suite of the dreammaker. By "American" standards this B&B is probably the best we have been in from San franscisco to San diego!
The set Breakfast where probably also "top notch" by American standard, Well presented, surprising, interesting to taste, but too complicated and heavy for european taste. without any available alternative on the table for simple toast and Jam or even eggs...Its true, we did not ask for any toast or jam as they simply did not seems to have that, not on the table, or kitchen (we have not found any in any case). A advise to Phil and Dee, You should provide for breakfast alternatives (without "obliging" customers to ask for it) as simple as slice of bread/toast and jam readily available on the table. not every one has the same taste, especially foreigner form europe...
My view about our host and hostess:
Phil: Perfect gentleman, fun and pleasant to talk to with extremely good advises! Thank you Phil for your blilliant personality!
Dee: Not smily or funny at all, appeared very difficult to approach...kind of "...I am the boss and the best breakfast cook in town..." probably by american standard, but not by Other standards...Simple food is beautifull too! You should keep in mind that your taste might not be the one of everybody (especially in europe!!!). We would have taken some cereals or toasts if we did not have to ask or look for it... Your "French Toast" should actually be called "American toast" , a french toast is somewhat "simpler"...

in conclusion to this review: Perfect B&B, but you should have alternative breakfast possibilities (Cereals, toast, jam, eggs) for those that do not or cannot eat heavy complicate breakfast preparations (not everyone can eat fresh cream as well as unknown mixtures on what you call "french toast")

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bilouserge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sedonagetaway, Owner at Sedona Dream Maker Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 October 2010
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate all points of view. We would like to be clear to all future guests about the way we serve breakfast. We are a small B&B and therefore do not have restaurant or kitchen facilities that enable us to serve a large variety of items for breakfast. We are much like many B&B’s our size that serves a single prepared dish for every guest. We try our best to provide a menu that pleases everyone and do ask for your preferences at check in. We also ask our guests to let us know in advance of special dietary requirements so that those items can be served for your needs.
Hope this helps!!
Phil & Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#23 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
The Penrose B&B
The Penrose B&B
#11 of 29 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
6.9 mi away
Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Dream Maker Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Dream Maker Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sedona Dream Maker Bed & Breakfast
Address: 322 Dream Maker Way, Sedona, AZ 86351-9259
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Dream Maker Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional B&B in our luxurious log home. Three grand suites available, with balconies and whirlpool tubs for two. Set on two private and secluded acres of pine and juniper trees with natural gardens and walking paths. See the incredible views from the roof top sky deck of our red rock mountains and stargazing you will not want to miss. Experience the true spirit of Sedona as well as Phil and Dee's wonderful hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Dream Maker Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Dream Maker Bed And Breakfast
Sedona Dream Maker Hotel Sedona
Sedona Dream Maker Bed & Breakfast Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing