We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Adobe Hacienda is the best B&B we have ever experienced. We felt totally relaxed from the moment we arrived. Russ and Aurora are wonderful hosts! They make you feel right at home. The
property is located away from the center of town, but close to everything you want to see. It is quiet and relaxing and beautiful at the Hacienda. Our room was attractive, clean and comfortable! The breakfasts were to die for! We would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: There was no fitness center or spa, it is a B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momsue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    39
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
282
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We loved our stay at Adobe Hacienda. The charming hosts did everything to make us feel at home and it was more like visiting someone at their beautiful home than a B & B (including delicious breakfast). We were 5 mns. from walking/hiking trails with gorgeous scenery all around.
Best hotel we have stayed at in Sedona!

Room Tip: Next time I will choose a room with back patio view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solange S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July 2013 in the Sedona Room. This bed & breakfast is SUPER CLEAN!! I never take off my flip flops in a hotel but I did here! I walked barefoot in our room because it was so clean! The owners are very nice too which is a bonus. Breakfast was very very good! We would definitely stay here again! It is a beautiful place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvrgrwup37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our stay at the Mulder's Adobe Hacienda B&B was lovely! The garden and fountain area which was also our breakfast dining room couldn't have been more delightful. Breakfast each morning is freshly prepared with a balanced menu that even someone watching their diet can enjoy. Our room was very quiet, attractively designed with Southwestern artificats/artwork, with a very comfy double-bed, and a sizeable bathroom and hot water! Extra bath towels, robes, and pillows were provided and much appreciated. We plan to return to this lovely Inn! Wendy & David M Gilbert AZ

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vaquero Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What great find this was. We have been to Sedona before and greatly enjoyed it, but we thought that we might try a different B&B. The Adobe Hacienda is in the village of Oak Creek and therefore about 7 miles south of the centre of Sedona, consequently it is very quite and tranquil, with a wide range of outdoor activities nearby. The accommodation itself is very good with most rooms overlooking the common patio and the golf course, with fine views of the hills beyond. The breakfasts were excellent and well worth getting up for. The hosts were very attentive and very helpful in regards to local information. Sedona has very clear skies and watching the Milky Way whilst drinking wine by the fire in the evening is something I will always remember. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Adobe Hacienda. We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our stay! The Adobe Hacienda is ideally located for anything you wish to do in Sedona. The grounds and rooms are immaculate. The breakfasts were very nicely presented and delicious as well. Russ and Aurora do an outstanding job of making your stay the best it can be. If we have another opportunity to visit Sedona, Adobe Hacienda will be our first choice of place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I wanted to take a week away from work before starting a graduate program. I made all the arrangements and chose Adobe Hacienda because of the good reviews it had received; It didn't disappoint. The owners are relatively new, but it felt like they had run the place forever and knew exactly what to do.

We stayed in the Casita for the little added privacy and the private patio. The room was comfortable, clean, and beautiful. The pictures really didn't do it justice. The breakfasts were just wonderful. We have traveled a lot in the past for work and eaten at a lot of breakfast restaurants. The breakfast here beat them all by miles.

Because it was summer, the rates were reduced and we received an extra discount because we stayed more than 4 nights. The weather was wonderful and we were able to hike and kayak comfortably. I'd highly recommend the Devil's bridge hike - Start with the Chuckwagon trail to make the drive easier. The location is good if you plan on doing activities both north and south of Sedona.

The only critique I could think of would be the soaps/lotions they have in the rooms. They are very sweet smelling. Not really tot he liking of either my wife or I. But in the grand scheme of things, it was a small piece of a big an wonderful trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_R_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#23 of 48 in Sedona
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
0.2 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing