We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS!!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had the privilege of staying here for 6 days. It was the best B&B we've ever been to. We've been to Sedona 4 times but always stayed at a hotel. NEVER again! The room was decorated beautifully, the food every morning was delicious, and Rus and Aurora took such wonderful care of my daughter. Every morning we would open up our doors to the patio and our table was already set and waiting for us. The view out of our door was breathtaking and the atmosphere there was so relaxing and inviting.

We hope to return on our next vacation for another relaxing and fun stay at Adobe Hacienda. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes_Barbara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    38
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
278
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

You will love this place. It starts with the owners, a sweet couple who cares about your experience here. Clean rooms with nice rustic furnishings. In the morning you will get a delicious breakfast that you may not be able to finish. I highly recommend the Adobe Hacienda.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sedona room, but I don't think there is a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 3 great days at Adobe Hacienda. Breakfasts were delicious, our hosts could not have done more for us during our stay. The room we were in was quite well appointed and the bed was quite comfortable.

Room Tip: The Casita is definitely the room to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We only had 1 1/2 days (2 nights) to spend in Sedona and were overwhelmed by the choices available to us. Originally, we copped out and booked the Hilton but a relative suggested the Adobe Hacienda so we canceled the chain reservation and booked here. Five minutes after booking another suggestion came in for something closer to town but it was too late. As it turns out, we were thrilled it was too late. After doing the touristy type stuff in Sedona, it was relaxing and peaceful to drive 4-5 miles south to this lovely B&B in Oak Creek. Our room was very comfortable, authentic to the area. Not the lap of luxury but very nice. The patio overlooking the driving range of a nearby golf course provided the cooling view of green grass in the desert with red mesas in the background. We loved watching the hummingbirds flit about. Our innkeepers were friendly, cordial and helpful. Their recommendations for places to eat were spot on. Breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It has been over a year since our stay in Sedona, and as I started to think about traveling back to AZ to visit, I knew I needed to review Adobe Hacienda. The Inn keepers were so nice, the breakfast was superb, and the rooms were clean, and lovely. Great views of the red rocks and a short drive from great restaurants, and hikes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Heights, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I selected this inn in hopes it would provide a view of the red rocks, unique rooms and a place to relax as the last time I was in Sedona, I stayed at an average motel-type place. The property is so authentic and the furniture, Penelton bedspreads, original artwork and talavera in the bathrooms made our stay memorable. The location is very quiet and we watched the hummingbirds on the patio while we had home-made breakfast prepared by Russ, owner.
He also made a fire in the evening which was lovely and the stars in Sedona are like diamonds. I would highly recommend this inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opinion011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Adobe Hacienda is truly a gift in the Sedona dessert. We stayed 5 nights in the Vaquero Room. One of the many great things about AH is it is NOT located directly in the center of Sedona. Which means you have peace, quiet, and beauty surrounding you, yet with super-easy access (via car) to all the things you wish to visit.

This was our second stay at AH in 10 years. There are new owners Russ and Aurora. We couldn't have been more pleased. The Mexican inspired breakfasts were delicious and included a FULL breakfast. Aurora and Russ are both very knowledgeable about the area and helped get us where we needed to go all while being kind and thoughtful about our every request/need.

We highly recommend a day trip to "Jerome, AZ" if your time in Sedona permits. We also highly recommend "Cuccina Rustica" one of the BEST restaurants in all of Sedona - truly just a few blocks up from Adobe Hacienda.

Finally, we were travelling to Sedona for my sister's wedding this time. Adobe Hacienda has a beautiful outdoor fireplace which we lit the night of the post-wedding festivities. Sitting outside at the fire with wonderful blankets to keep us warm, surrounded by incredible stars and a lunar eclipse!

The grounds of AH are beautiful maintained and include regular visits by many hummingbirds. Our room faced a long view of the adjacent golf area and the incredible red rocks beyond. We loved waking up every morning to this view.

We would return to Adobe Hacienda in a second. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Vaquero Room was very quiet even though it is next to the "great room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_TravelersNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing