We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

After several days of driving across desert and overnights at the usual hotels, the Adobe Hacienda was a welcome oasis of comfort for a few days. The B&B facilities are excellent with plenty of communal patio space and a cool indoor sitting room to relax. Our room was well presented, the bed very comfortable and the almost silent air conditioning a bonus! Russ and Aurora are friendly and attentive hosts and serve great breakfasts!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We found the Adobe Hacienda three years ago, and returned to find new management. New friendly people greeting you, but still the same wonderful B&B that brought us back a second time. Adobe Hacienda is a beautiful, comfortable, and immaculate place to kick back, relax, and feel pampered. From the moment you arrive you feel welcomed, and this continues throughout your stay. During our first stay three years ago we loved the fruit smoothies at breakfast. Yup! They were just as delicious this time. And they make breakfast just as you request. New ownership... the same great place to stay! Don't miss the Adobe Hacienda.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fordco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had the privilege of staying here for 6 days. It was the best B&B we've ever been to. We've been to Sedona 4 times but always stayed at a hotel. NEVER again! The room was decorated beautifully, the food every morning was delicious, and Rus and Aurora took such wonderful care of my daughter. Every morning we would open up our doors to the patio and our table was already set and waiting for us. The view out of our door was breathtaking and the atmosphere there was so relaxing and inviting.

We hope to return on our next vacation for another relaxing and fun stay at Adobe Hacienda. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wes_Barbara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

You will love this place. It starts with the owners, a sweet couple who cares about your experience here. Clean rooms with nice rustic furnishings. In the morning you will get a delicious breakfast that you may not be able to finish. I highly recommend the Adobe Hacienda.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sedona room, but I don't think there is a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 3 great days at Adobe Hacienda. Breakfasts were delicious, our hosts could not have done more for us during our stay. The room we were in was quite well appointed and the bed was quite comfortable.

Room Tip: The Casita is definitely the room to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We only had 1 1/2 days (2 nights) to spend in Sedona and were overwhelmed by the choices available to us. Originally, we copped out and booked the Hilton but a relative suggested the Adobe Hacienda so we canceled the chain reservation and booked here. Five minutes after booking another suggestion came in for something closer to town but it was too late. As it turns out, we were thrilled it was too late. After doing the touristy type stuff in Sedona, it was relaxing and peaceful to drive 4-5 miles south to this lovely B&B in Oak Creek. Our room was very comfortable, authentic to the area. Not the lap of luxury but very nice. The patio overlooking the driving range of a nearby golf course provided the cooling view of green grass in the desert with red mesas in the background. We loved watching the hummingbirds flit about. Our innkeepers were friendly, cordial and helpful. Their recommendations for places to eat were spot on. Breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It has been over a year since our stay in Sedona, and as I started to think about traveling back to AZ to visit, I knew I needed to review Adobe Hacienda. The Inn keepers were so nice, the breakfast was superb, and the rooms were clean, and lovely. Great views of the red rocks and a short drive from great restaurants, and hikes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
7.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
994 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
7.1 mi away
Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Adobe Village Inn
Adobe Village Inn
#18 of 29 in Sedona
639 reviews
6.1 mi away
Creekside Inn at Sedona
Creekside Inn at Sedona
#14 of 29 in Sedona
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £149 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing