We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely welcoming and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2011

The inn was very pleasant and we had a beautiful room with a working gas fireplace, comfortable chairs, large bed and pleasant, Southwest decor. The lobby was filled with brochures and books about local attractions and had cookies and tea, hot chocolate or coffee at all hours.
The breakfast was a bit rich for our taste, but they were happy to make special oatmeal or something lighter to accommodate our needs. It seemed as if they were a little carried away with the menu and eating breakfast at 8:30 seemed sort of late when there was limited daylight to be out an active. It was pleasant having breakfast with the other guests, however, and we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.
Based on earlier recommendations, we ate at the Italian restaurant just up the street both nights, Cucina Rustica I think was the name. Soup and salads the first evening were perfect, so much so we made a reservation to go back and mistakenly ordered pasta, two types to split, and each was overcooked and AWFUL. Service was slow and we did not try to send them back as the people behind us send their dinner back twice and ended up just getting a free dessert, still not able to eat their meal. They also tried to place us nearly on the lap of a guitarist, but we held out for a quieter table.
The inn was very nice and we were pleased to be outside of the crowded town of Sedona and thought it was just as billed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourist22903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2010

Ditto all the wonderful things the other reviewers say about Pauline, Lois & Marie. Great location close enough to town for restaurants, etc but away from Sedona proper and the crowds. Superb views across the golf course towards the red rocks. Food was excellent. Wonderful sitting by the outdoor fireplace on a crisp night.

You can tell a lot about B&B owners and their staff in how they handle adversity. Awoke Saturday morning with no electricity in the local village. So how do you get a hot gourmet breakfast prepared and served on time with no electricity? No problem for Pauline & her crew. They improvised, adapted and overcame the problem. They served their planned menu without missing a beat (Lois even drove down the road to bring back coffee from the first shop she could find with power). They stayed upbeat and had smiles on their faces throughout. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txsailor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We had the most amazing time at the Adobe Hacienda! The food was simply wonderful and the ambience and serenity of this inn was fabulous. We really enjoyed meeting Lois and feel like we have made a life long friend with this endearing and charming woman. Lois made our stay feel as if we with family and not just guests at an inn. We loved her warm and engaging personality. Would definitely recommend this inn to anyone planning to visit Sedona in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmcdiarmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

My husband and I loved this b&b! The accommodations, innkeepers and staff were charming and welcoming. Our spacious room & bathroom had a southwestern feel and were lovely and clean. The delicious, hearty breakfasts served outside or in the great room were amazing and tailored for any dietary restrictions. We loved the personal touch of Adobe Hacienda and how helpful the innkeepers were with activity & restaurant suggestions. It's just outside Sedona right off the main road so you're close to the sites and red rocks. Some of the rooms have a jacuzzi so if that's important to you, make sure you are aware if your room has it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Wonderful, clean and well appointed accommodations in an excellent location if you happen to be a golfer. Lois was an excellent hostesss and the food was fabulous! The patio was an added plus and views post card perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tucsontoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We spent 5 wonderful nights at Adobe Hacienda. Rooms were beautiful and clean, attention to detail was obvious. Breakfasts were gourmet, sumptuous and leisurely. The location was ideal as the inn is south of the traffic and congestion of Sedona. Sitting around the outdoor fireplace with a glass of wine was an evening event for us. We loved waking up to the sun reflecting off of the red cliffs. Hosts Pauline and Brad were full of knowledge about the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We stayed at Adobe Hacienda for 3 nights and had a wonderful time.
The breakfasts were delicious. Pauline was fantastic. She recommended restaurants, sites and provided scenic directions. The location was perfect. It was quiet and relaxing while still close to good restaurants and hiking.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
7.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
977 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Adobe Village Inn
Adobe Village Inn
#17 of 29 in Sedona
631 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £155 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing