We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the guided tours and just drive!”
Review of Hillside Sedona

Hillside Sedona
Ranked #65 of 156 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: What is Hillside Sedona? Magic Delivered. A renowned shopping destination and home to a collective of restaurants for all distinguishing tastes, fine art galleries offering a diverse portfolio of art, sculpture, pottery and jewelry alongside boutiques that more than satisfy with their collection of shoes, fashion and home décor. Did we mention the spectacular views? Only at Hillside can you enjoy amazing views of Sedona’s red rocks in the background of the famous kinetic wind sculptures as you stroll from store to gallery to restaurant. Take a moment to make a wish by the many fountains and water features knowing your wish will help others as all coins are collected and donated to local charities. Hillside Sedona also provides an array of services to make the experience extra special. For locals and visitors alike, Hillside Sedona has it all. Experience the magic today.
Cicero, IL
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Forget the guided tours and just drive!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

89A from Slide Rock State Park to I-17 has got to be one of the most spectacular drives you can take. Be sure to jog off 89A to the loop road when you have the chance or you'll miss some great scenery. You don't need to spend money on any off-road tour or any kind of organized tour for that matter. The self-guided tour is just fine. Be sure to stop off every now and then to take some great pictures. The worst part of the drive in my opinion is when you hit that very touristy (and luckily very short) stretch of 89A that I guess amounts to the business district of Sedona. Watch out for the throng of people but definitely breeze by the fake new age crystal or yoga shops and spend your time (and not your money) on the natural beauty of the surroundings.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank EdK_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great View & Nice Art Galleries,”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Gosh, This Sedona, Arizona is a cool place. . .I visited from Denver on business (first time visit). I found this Hillside Shopping Center was especially nice because it had elevated views and waterfalls flowing around it. Two galleries I will especially recommend here: Gallery of Modern Masters (some of the best glass sculpting) and Greg Lawson's Passion for Place (knee-weakening photography of the world). Several eateries too!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seductive-Sedona”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were told by a long time res that these Hillside Galleries were inspired from Carmel, Calif. Terraces, waterfalls, life-size Bronzes, and breathtaking views all seem to make that plausible.
Hours of Art perusing, a very subdued ( ? ) Irish Bar, vistas for magic moments and Dusk Margaritas at Hillsides Javelina Cantina Restaurant. The wall mounted Javelinas look more like Wild boar than "peccaries" but who are we to judge.
Is there any better Salsa anywhere, we overindulged on endless baskets of chips.
How does anyone come to this place and leave, the "Sirens" voices are calling !
Sunny, sparkling, sexy town you have and we really have to be dashing back to So.Cal.
Spent, savored and saved in our memory banks.
Gerald, M, K, and Shotzy :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another Sedona attraction”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We found Hillside through an advertisement in the Sedona magazine.....what a great find. Gorgeous galleries and shopping - a must see.

Sedona is divine, one of the most beautiful settings we have ever seen, surrounded by huge red rocks with great hikes/walks in all direction. Also close by to many many attractions for sight-seeing. Try Jerome up in the hills. Fantastic

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 10Woodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pink mountains breath taking”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We took 3 hours dive from Gilbert Arizona to Sedona hills. The road to Sedona has been excellent but the first glimpse of the pink mountain are really breath taking. Me and my friends thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We went around the whole city and the residential area where we saw some beautifully built houses. WE had also visited the church on the hill side and took the breath taking view of the city, The we had driven up to the air port side and once again saw the city form up the hill and visited the air port. Sedona is 'must' experience if one visits AZ.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank monnoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hillside Sedona also viewed

 

Been to Hillside Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing