We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right at home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Rock R and R

red rock views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
red rock views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
red rock views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JimmyMTB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right at home”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great condo unit located very close to major mountain biking and hiking trail networks and right across the street from the local grocery store. Great "base camp" for exploring Sedona and northern Arizona. Inside felt very homey and nicely decorated with newer looking furniture. Some kitchen appliances are a little dated, but everything works just fine. All in all; a very nice place to relax and stay. Would rent again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, general Layout, comfortable living room
Liked least: Kitchen plates and bowls
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L
Prescott, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully furnished,best rental value in voc and red rock views”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well, what can I say? We stayed here for the month of July, Location, location, location!...... Oak Creek Estados is a great place to base camp out of and see all that is around within a fifty mile range. The temp was right around 85-95* sunny every day and a great place to rest one's head at night. My girlfriend and I could not have asked for anything better, ever thing was right here that we might need.and it was just great! O.... And Kathy was great to deal with what ever help one might need! My girlfriend &I can't wait To go back sooner then later! It was great to be in the village of oak creek AZ. Until then we will see you on the red rock trail in AZ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing we loved it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERRYA265
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly cozy and beautifully furnished!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for a month and would definitely revisit. Excellent location and beautifully furnished. Kathy was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Councilma...
Lakewood Village,TX
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best rental value in VOC - Location, Value, Amenities, and Red Rock Views!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
8
people found this review helpful

I rented this two bedroom condo based on it's location, amenities, and value for a two bedroom and two full bath rental. My wife and I, son-in-law, daughter and 3 year old granddaughter all found comfort and relaxation in this nicely furnished 1st floor level and corner unit at Oak Creek Estados. The condo has all the dishes, silverware, cookware, wine and other glasses that you need along with a dish washer.
There is a Weber's IGA grocery store, Red Rock Cafe, Cleaners, Movie Rental, Chase Bank, etc. right across the street and the Oak Creek Outlet stores and Marketplace Cafe on the east side of Hwy 179. Outside of your garden patio you have views of Castle Rock, Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. You can park 15 feet from the Condo door and it is an end unit with extra windows and privacy with a fireplace and two 1st level patios. There are three TVs and a DVD player and cable TV with HD channels. You have access to free wireless highspeed internet, clothes washer and dryer, full kitchen and gas BBQ grills near the swimming pool and large heated spa and game room/activity house. There are two nice tennis courts and protected carport parking if needed. Included at the condo rental is a no charge Red Rock car pass for parking at the local parks and hiking trails, etc.
This condo is located in Village of Oak Creek about six miles south of the Y roundabout with Hwy 89A located between Uptown Sedona (where all the tourists shop and eat) and West Sedona (main commercial area of Sedona). I like the VOC area as it is like living with the locals versus living with the 3 million tourists that visit this scenic area every year in the City of Sedona and Uptown Sedona. The drive to Uptown and it's many restaurants along Hwy. 179 will provide you one of the most scenic drives in all of the lower 50 states and there are several churches of all denominations for visitors to choose from. We attended the Christ Lutheran Church at the corner of Chapel Road and 179 and really enjoyed the church service and congregation. For dining check out the Blue Moon Cafe and Elote Mexican Rest. north of the condo on Hwy 179..
My son-i n-law and I went on a 1/2 day ATV trip with Arizona Adventure Tours which is the only guided ATV tour in Sedona and had a great time eating some "Red" trail dust. The course they took us on was no whimpy trail and we were able to fly down some of the straight and flat trails. The heated spa at the condo complex was appreciated after that bone jarring adventure!
In summary, if you are looking for a Sedona area condo for four in a great location with all the amenities one would need (except workout facility) at a great price then you will want to take advantage of this relaxing home away from home! Reserve your Red Rock vacation today!
The Councilman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value and location.
Liked least: Pool and Spa could have been cleaner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fromroyal...
Chardon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection! Close to everything and has ALL the amenities”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Red Rock R & R was perfect for our recent vacation to the Sedona/Oak Creek area! I spent a lot of time researching properties and their amenities without being too costly. We were on a budget but Kathy's condo had absolutely everything we needed!
Actually located in Oak Creek, it is about 5-7 miles to downtown Sedona, but it's a quick, easy, straight shot. I wouldn't have changed a thing. Our view was of Bell Rock out the sliding door, and it was maybe 1/2 mile to the parking lot of Bell Rock to hike and climb. The unit we stayed in was B1, on the ground floor. Parking was adjacent to the unit, and there was a very short walk to the pool and tennis courts. We walked across the street a lot to the IGA grocery store, which also had beer, wine and liquor. There were numerous shops, outlets and restaurants within easy walking distance.
From the condo we would leave in the morning, hike or climb a nearby rock like Bell, Cathedral, Airport Vortex, Crescent Moon Ranch, Palatki Ruins (make reservations before heading out to Palatki), Boynton Canyon, etc etc...and come back to eat lunch before heading out again.
Perfect location for a quick drive (less than 2 hrs) up to the Grand Canyon, the Hopi Reservation (disappointing), the Meteor Crater, and Jerome. Jerome is not to be missed. It is a historic copper mining town full of shops, bars, restaurants and a haunted hotel. It was a delightful 40 minute drive from Kathy's condo.
The condo has comfy beds, nice hot showers, a full kitchen with just about everything you need, 3 TVs, a fireplace, WASHER/DRYER (important to us after numerous hikes and climbs), Wi-Fi, Red Rock parking pass, and a friendly neighborhood which was extremely safe and upscale.
We came back to this wonderful homey condo each evening and collapsed after full days of wonderful sunshine and exhilarating hikes. One evening, we even popped popcorn, took blankets and went out to one of the parking areas away from the lights of the town, and star-gazed. It was amazing!!
This area has such a remarkable energy and spiritual feeling, you can't help but feel great and energized.
Kathy's condo will welcome you home when you're ready to rest. I will recommend it to everyone traveling to the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really liked being able to walk to everything! Location is key!!
Liked least: Having to leave and come back home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfNJ
washington twp, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cozy home away from home”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in September 2012

This condo was nicely furnished and very comfortable.There were plenty of towels and sheets, dishes, etc. There was a grocery store within walking distance. We saved a bit of time and money having breakfast "in". Our three family members were quite comfortable and having two bedrooms and two bathrooms were a definite plus. It was also nice being able to use the washer/dryer. Kathy has really made it a home away from home. We can't wait to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the proximity to hiking trails such as Bell Rock.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton NY
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing