We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Rock R and R

red rock views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
red rock views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
red rock views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moguru60
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Location”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Retired couple; Spent 8 night in this lovely condo. The location was perfect for all our needs. There are many hiking trails within minutes, downtown Sedona is only 5 minutes drive (more depending on the traffic), and Phoenix is 90 minutes. We spent our time hiking, attending spring baseball training and one trip to Turf Paradise horse racing track. The condo contained everything we needed (towels, cooking utensils, coffee maker, etc) including a parking pass for all the Red Rock trailheads. The internet was fast and the DISH TV service was great. The queen size bed was comfortable and having 2 bathroom showers was helpful. The condo is on the ground floor, so no stairs. There is a grocery store across the road and many restaurants nearby. Kathy was available for any question we had and we even talked by phone before we left for our trip. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
The Clinefelters were perfect guests. Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebatm...
Sedona, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well before we arrived , I have to say I was a bit nervous choosing something from a picture, but I am very happy to say it was even better than I could ask for , it's is so beautiful and comfortable and very close to all ammenities , we just love it here , actually I would love to come back and stay longer, I absolutely recommend the place just amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I am an art fan - as you will find when you stay at my home. I enjoy an inside environment just as beautiful as Sedona is outside. I believe it is comforting to the spirit and the soul. I love sharing my home with like-minded people. Thank you, Julie and Lorrie, for staying at Red Rock R and R.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeaninohi...
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serene perfect 30 day vacation in well maintained condo”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are booking our stay here again next year to enjoy the film festival, the hikes and restaurants the gorgeous weather and the comfort and amenities of this condo. Kathy D. ensured that the unit was supplied with everything needed for a 30 day stay; laundry detergent, paper products, hair dryer and every common kitchen item. Five minute drive to bell rock, walk to coffee shops restaurants and IGA for groceries. Away from Sedona traffic and close to oak creek country club and golf course.
My husband rented a bicycle for the month and rode into downtown Cottonwood, downtown Sedona and several of the trails.
We used this location as a springboard for several day trips to Flagstaff, Prescott, Jerome, Phoenix, baseball spring training games, and several national parks. Kathy even supplied our vehicle with a Red Rock Pass that is required for parking in the lots for the trails.
The condo is tastefully decorated and was spacious enough for us to entertain our son. his wife and the baby for a week during our time there.
Neighbors are friendly and quiet . Sedona is beautiful. It's definitely the place for outdoor activities and perfect weather in February.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and convenience to coffee houses trails and restaurants
Liked least: I was unable to bring my dog due to a policy prohibiting pets.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyMTB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right at home”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great condo unit located very close to major mountain biking and hiking trail networks and right across the street from the local grocery store. Great "base camp" for exploring Sedona and northern Arizona. Inside felt very homey and nicely decorated with newer looking furniture. Some kitchen appliances are a little dated, but everything works just fine. All in all; a very nice place to relax and stay. Would rent again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, general Layout, comfortable living room
Liked least: Kitchen plates and bowls
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L
Prescott, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully furnished,best rental value in voc and red rock views”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well, what can I say? We stayed here for the month of July, Location, location, location!...... Oak Creek Estados is a great place to base camp out of and see all that is around within a fifty mile range. The temp was right around 85-95* sunny every day and a great place to rest one's head at night. My girlfriend and I could not have asked for anything better, ever thing was right here that we might need.and it was just great! O.... And Kathy was great to deal with what ever help one might need! My girlfriend &I can't wait To go back sooner then later! It was great to be in the village of oak creek AZ. Until then we will see you on the red rock trail in AZ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing we loved it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERRYA265
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly cozy and beautifully furnished!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for a month and would definitely revisit. Excellent location and beautifully furnished. Kathy was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Councilma...
Lakewood Village,TX
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best rental value in VOC - Location, Value, Amenities, and Red Rock Views!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
8
people found this review helpful

I rented this two bedroom condo based on it's location, amenities, and value for a two bedroom and two full bath rental. My wife and I, son-in-law, daughter and 3 year old granddaughter all found comfort and relaxation in this nicely furnished 1st floor level and corner unit at Oak Creek Estados. The condo has all the dishes, silverware, cookware, wine and other glasses that you need along with a dish washer.
There is a Weber's IGA grocery store, Red Rock Cafe, Cleaners, Movie Rental, Chase Bank, etc. right across the street and the Oak Creek Outlet stores and Marketplace Cafe on the east side of Hwy 179. Outside of your garden patio you have views of Castle Rock, Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. You can park 15 feet from the Condo door and it is an end unit with extra windows and privacy with a fireplace and two 1st level patios. There are three TVs and a DVD player and cable TV with HD channels. You have access to free wireless highspeed internet, clothes washer and dryer, full kitchen and gas BBQ grills near the swimming pool and large heated spa and game room/activity house. There are two nice tennis courts and protected carport parking if needed. Included at the condo rental is a no charge Red Rock car pass for parking at the local parks and hiking trails, etc.
This condo is located in Village of Oak Creek about six miles south of the Y roundabout with Hwy 89A located between Uptown Sedona (where all the tourists shop and eat) and West Sedona (main commercial area of Sedona). I like the VOC area as it is like living with the locals versus living with the 3 million tourists that visit this scenic area every year in the City of Sedona and Uptown Sedona. The drive to Uptown and it's many restaurants along Hwy. 179 will provide you one of the most scenic drives in all of the lower 50 states and there are several churches of all denominations for visitors to choose from. We attended the Christ Lutheran Church at the corner of Chapel Road and 179 and really enjoyed the church service and congregation. For dining check out the Blue Moon Cafe and Elote Mexican Rest. north of the condo on Hwy 179..
My son-i n-law and I went on a 1/2 day ATV trip with Arizona Adventure Tours which is the only guided ATV tour in Sedona and had a great time eating some "Red" trail dust. The course they took us on was no whimpy trail and we were able to fly down some of the straight and flat trails. The heated spa at the condo complex was appreciated after that bone jarring adventure!
In summary, if you are looking for a Sedona area condo for four in a great location with all the amenities one would need (except workout facility) at a great price then you will want to take advantage of this relaxing home away from home! Reserve your Red Rock vacation today!
The Councilman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value and location.
Liked least: Pool and Spa could have been cleaner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing