We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, even after 10 years”
Review of The Heartline Cafe

The Heartline Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
The Heartline Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mountain Shadow & Posse Ground
Description: *Late Evening Diners Please note we are open till (Close). Please call us for reservations for dining after 9:00 P.M. Mystical Sedona, the home of The Heartline Cafe for 20 years. During this time The Heartline Cafe has been serving award winning cuisine in its beautiful main dining room, Fireside room and the Patio amidst luscious gardens and a spectacular view of the Sedona"s world famous red rock mountains. The Heartline Cafe serves breakfast, and lunch at our unique Gourmet Market and dinner in our exquisite dining room. The Heartline Cafe features an extensive wine list including many spectacular local varieties. The wait staff is meticulously trained to provide superior service assuring a fine dining experience. The Heartline Cafe has recently been named the winner of three awards in a poll conducted by Market Surveys of America. We invite you to tour our web site for additional information and pictures of the restaurant and our food.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Again, even after 10 years”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Went back to Heartline after eating here 10 years ago, It is still amazing. The food were incredible. The place was remodeled after a fire, so it is more romantic. We were not disappointed and even went there twice over a long weekend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelfreeLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    210
    99
    50
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typically Wonderful Food - Typically Disappointing Service”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

As locals, we really wish this was one of our favorite restaurants, but they always seem to fall short. Most recently, we had brunch on a recent Saturday around 11am. Sadly, we were welcomed into an empty restaurant (1 other table occupied) with not-clean silverware, wrapped in a not-clean napkin, and our tablecloth had a few food stains from earlier diners. We sought a replacement setup, graciously provided, but no comments on the tablecloth, which stains were obvious to anyone.

My partner ordered the Sedona Sunrise, a usual favorite: It was lukewarm and the portions of both cream cheese and salmon were about half the sizes they used to be. It WAS tasty, though, with the spicy sweet chili sauce always pleasing.

I ordered the Monte Cristo Brioche, which is essentially a very nicely stuffed grilled ham, turkey, and Gruyere cheese sandwich. Delightful. I enjoyed it; saving half for lunch the next day.

Now keep in mind that the espresso/cappuccino machine is almost perpetually broken at this establishment, and we have been greeted by the "Sorry, our machine is broken" excuse so many times that we've thought of opening a coffee machine fix-it service in Sedona. My partner ordered a hot, soy, vanilla latte. The server came back indicating they are out of soy milk but could use almond milk if we wanted, FOR $1 EXTRA. WHAT?!?!? Listen... if you don't have what the customer requested, which is a reasonable item, you offer to substitute something else AT COST. You don't up-charge for YOUR mistake. At least not if you want our patronage in the future.

Get it together, Heartline! Such a cute place, nice atmosphere, great menu. Please sort out your execution issues.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a fine breakfast”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a great breakfast at the Heartline Cafe. We had several in our party with specific dietary needs and the staff was most accommodating and helped us make the necessary adjustments ... the meals were delicious. The waiter, Josh, was a highlight of the experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank two_cachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Greatly Disappointed”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have dined at this restaurant previously and always want to go back as we remember great food and service.however, we were disappointed with our meals this time. Service was OK but not great. The busboy came and whisked the bread and bread plates off the table before our meal even came. We thought he was going to bring us something else....not. Then 10 minutes later someone else brought back the bread but no plates. Disappointed in the food( ordered steak and salmon). Did not seem up to what we had experienced in the past. There were a few gluten free choices noted but it would be nice to have more choice. Doubt if we will go back as there are so many other places to go in Sedona.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoftyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Heard about the place from the guy at the information center. Not much to look at from the outside but nice inside. Very pleasant staff. Food was excellent. During our stay in Sedona, we had lunch and dinner at Heartline. Excellent both times.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dukeatbrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Heartline Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing