We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful Cabin in West Sedona! Great views from the front deck and out the front windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful Cabin in West Sedona! Great views from the front deck and out the front windows
Cedar ceiling and walls in the living room, kitchen and dining area.  Not shown - Pantry Table comes with extension
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Wonderful Cabin in West Sedona! Great views from the front deck and out the front windows
Cedar ceiling and walls in the living room, kitchen and dining area.  Not shown - Pantry
Table comes with extension
Living room door and kitchen door (not shown)
Our wonderfully designed coffee table opens up to dining height so that you can work or eat from it!
Plenty of appropriate Moose patterned dishes and mugs
Comfortable bar for 2.
Hand pounded copper sink
Totally new bathroom with copper sink and glass mosaic tiles.  Oil rubbed bronze fixture and tub
Esquistie mosaic tile shower and hand-pounded copper sink
Beautiful niche in shower. We pay attention to detail.
Work from this nice desk with 3 drawers, great views from the chair, WiFI included.
Home Manual with recommendations
We provide lots of Sedona literature and maps
Super comfy beds for a good nights sleep. We also use hight TC sheets.
LIGHT& airy with high window
Twin bed with a pop up trundle. Sliding glass door in this room that leads to the backyard.
Sliding glass door goes out to a deck and upper backyard area with 3 person swing, pond and dining
Covered patio with 2nd terraced area above
Come see how the bamboo has made this totally private
Upper backyard constructed in 2015-  Listen to the waterfall while relaxing in the yard
Paved courtyard
Wrap around deck has view of the red rocks and lots of birds are singing in the trees.
Star Jasmine- They smell so good!
the beauty of Spring
HIking and mountain biking Trailhead up the street
Sunset from the deck
Convenient parking right below cabin with new pavers $10,000 upgrade!
The parking area got pavers in 2015 and also a winding path that leads to the terraced back yard.
Spring blossoms
Enjoy an afternoon barbecue
Hiking trail just in a minutes walk
Beautiful courtyard with casual seating and barbecue
A fun birdhouse on the deck that was purchased at our local thriftstore -
I love art work! Especially in a garden.
Chimney rock although we call him something different. LOL
This lovely swing makes into a resting bed. Jerome and mountains can be seen from here.
Bikes for riding around the neighborhood or to the grocery store which is very close by
Fun and colorful backyard with views
Swing that makes into a bed for the afternoon nap
Hiking trail just steps away
Mountain biking and hiking trail
Hike!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KayNear
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful home!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The property as immaculate, beautifully decorated, and very comfortably and completely outfitted. The views from the several porches and outdoor seating areas were gorgeous, and the trailhead, just down the street, offered access to several trails of varying degrees of difficulty--saw a pod of javelinas one day! Suzi is friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a wonderful stay and hope to visit again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for coming and we hope to have you again next February!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
green4me
Lostant, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I booked this cabin for the month of October to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We had the most amazing time. The cabin was awesome. Comfortable, roomy, well decorated, everything in working order. The yard and grounds were impeccable with plenty of outdoor seating to take that break that you came to Sedona for. Suzi has gone out of her way to make sure that everything you need and then some is provided. I wouldn't change a thing and can't think of anything that she has failed to already provide. A little bit of heaven.
Suzi, her son Max and dog Tammy live in the house next door and you couldn't ask for sweeter neighbors. We miss them already and can't wait to return.
Sugarloaf Trail head is just a short walk from the cabin. An amazing hike in the early morning or at sunset. We have been hiking Sedona for 15 years and this is one of our favorite trails.
I rarely write reviews, good or bad but I had to write this one, Book the cabin you won't regret it. Give Suzi a hug for me :-) .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Jamie and Rick- What a nice and thoughtful review. Thank you so much! I hope that I get a chance to meet your kids when you come back. Maybe we can combine the cabin and my house and have a family reunion. Good luck with all your planning!

Suzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
206JanF
North Street, MI
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Happy to Report, This is Exactly As Described!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This immaculate "cabin" is tastefully and whimsically decorated. I joked with the owner that this is like no cabin I've ever stayed in. Although it is in a neighborhood, it is a very quiet area only about five homes from the Sugarloaf Trailhead, which, of course, leads to several other trails. The cabin sits on a terraced hill, with large pine trees providing shade. There are three outdoor seating areas, which extend the living area. I appreciated having our own laundry. The owner lives next door, and was very responsive to questions via text and was respectful of our privacy. She'll stay out of your way, but available if you need her. The beds were comfortable, and we appreciated the attention to detail throughout the house. Unlike many rentals who equip kitchens with a minimal mish mash of previously used item, this kitchen was thoughtfully equipped with nice cookware, dishes, and silverware, allowing us to prepare meals in as desired.
We will definitely rent from Suzi again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thanks Jan!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smak2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My daughter (19yrs) and I stayed for 4 nights last week. Great area, lots to do and a awesome place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Warm, relaxing and comfort place to stay.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
:-) Would love to have back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Range
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Renee,

I'm really looking forward to your return again next! Luke and Tami will glad to see each other as well and we can hopefully get in a lot of hikes up the street.

Enjoy your summer!
Suzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rogerr96
Aspen, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I spent two glorious weeks in this cabin. Suzi was a gracious host, and we will come back. We had a chance to meet several of the neighbors. One neighbor is a massage therapist, who will come right to the cabin and you can get your massage on the professional massage table that comes with the cabin. The Caswell cabin is a short one block walk to the Sugar Loaf trail head. The trail has several enjoyable short hikes, a short loop or a walk to the summit of Sugar Loaf. You can also take longer hikes to the Sink Hole and the Seven Sacred Pools, no not the ones on Maui.
The cabin is nicely furnished , complete with DVD player. You can take a 3 minute drive down the hill to Walgreens where there are two Red Boxes out front and rent movies for $1.25 a night. The cabin comes furnished with pots and pans, dishes, coffee maker, outdoor gas grill and everything else you could possibly need to cook dinners at home.
Suzi and her young son Max were never intrusive but there for questions if you needed them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing