We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and lots of fun”

Sedona Wine Adventures
Ranked #3 of 11 Food & Drink in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sedona Wine Adventures tours are private, personal, everything-included outings to scenic winery locations throughout AZ’s magnificent Verde Valley. We take guests door-to-door from their resorts to select tasting rooms, with itineraries tailored to personal wine preferences. All tasting room fees, lunch, extra pours and extra glasses along the way are included – providing a more in-depth and “plentiful” tasting experience compared to larger drop-off group tours. Whether our guests are new to wine tasting or experienced connoisseurs, we offer an informed, engaging and FUN introduction to our state’s fine wines and great winemakers.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Robert and Kaprice are incredible tour guides. They are knowledgeable, personable and provide a fantastic tour of the areas surrounding Sedona. We loved this trip with them. First, the places they chose to take us were diverse, classy and had very nice wine. Next, they picked us up and dropped us off, so it made it easy and relaxed to have a few glasses at each place. Also, each place had its own distinctive ambiance and flavor, as well as some amazing wines to choose from. Finally, they were both just a lot of fun to hang out with. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in taking a wine tour.

Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at Sedona Wine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Ben, thank you so much for the great review of our tour with the 2 of you!
You both were so appreciative of the afternoon with us and visiting these 3 tasting rooms we consider our very favorites here in the Verde Valley.
It was a lot of fun :)
Take care and hope you return sometime soon...
Robert & Kaprice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you Robert and Kaprice. Trisha and I had a wonderful experience and have recommended the experience to friends that will be visiting Sedona soon. The scenic views that we enjoyed and the wonderful wine tasting truly made it a great experience. We look forward to returning and taking another trip next year.

Thank Eteinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at Sedona Wine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We appreciate so much the wonderful review :)
It was a great afternoon meeting the two of you and so glad you enjoyed the wonderful wines of our region here.
Please come visit us again someday
Cheers
Robert & Kaprice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Kaprice and Robert picked us up at our hotel and drove us to Clarksdale historical bank where we had some excellent wines. Then we went on to Jerome for 2 more tasting rooms and then dinner at the Asylum Restaurant. Robert tailored to experience around what we liked in wines, sometimes even adding an extra tasting of something that he thought was special. Cheese and crackers were included as well. Loved the personal attention and the small group (there where 4 of us.) I also liked that we usually sat while we sampled wines rather than stand at tables. The views were amazing. I appreciated that everything except dinner at the Asylum was included in the price. Imagine a beautiful afternoon, good wine, good food, good company, and fabulous views. What more could you want? Definitely will plan to do this again the next time we are in Sedona.

Thank prettygoodmostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at Sedona Wine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We appreciate so much the wonderful review :)
It was a great afternoon meeting the two of you and so glad you enjoyed the wonderful wines of our region here.
Please come visit us again someday
Cheers
Robert & Kaprice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Robert and Kaprice made our tour an outstanding memory. They made us feel as we were old friends. The wineries we visited were excellent. Robert provided us with the backgrounds and history of the wineries in the Sedona area. The views to and from the wineries were beautiful. Page Springs Winery was especially striking would make a good place to picnic and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. Thanks to Robert and Kaprice for making this tour a memorable anniversary. We recommend the tour to anyone seeking an enjoyable few hours in Sedona, AZ.

1  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at Sedona Wine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi there Rich and Jane
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We had such a great time with you as well.
Happy Anniversary again and hope you return someday.
Cheers
Robert & Kaprice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Amazing wine tour with great guides! The wine tour was very initiate and friendly. We traveled to Javalina Leap and Page Springs vineyards. We especially enjoyed Page springs for the food, wine and amazing views. Having two wine guides was amazing. Both were very knowledgeable about the wines and the area. The personal touches and care made the tour outstanding. Highly recommend the tour to anyone who wants to learn about Sedona wines.

Thank nicvicars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at Sedona Wine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi Nick and Heather, and again, congratulations on your recent marriage! We appreciate the wonderful review. it was such a pleasure introducing the 2 of you to our fast growing wine country. We feel fortunate to be part of this vibrant industry and being able to contribute bck in our own small way to the Verde Valley community.
Please come visit us again
Cheers
Robert & Kaprice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sedona Wine Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Wine Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing