We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome show!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encore Theater Sedona - CLOSED

Encore Theater Sedona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Theater
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We so enjoyed this show we told our friends and they came 2 weeks later and loved it too. Not much night life in Sedona and this is not to be missed. A must see!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    26
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great music! He must use a can of moose (sp?) each time he does his hair! Very unique! It takes you back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charcrazy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, MA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Ol' Rock & Roll!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

When we visited Sedona in April, we made sure we went to Marvin Shorts Rock & Roll show. We had a blast! They are an extremely talented group of musicians and very enjoyable to watch, not to mention the price was great! We arrived around 5:45 and we were served burgers or hotdogs on the patio. (this was included in the price of the ticket) While we waited for the show to begin, we browsed inside the theatre at all the amazing memorabilia. It was a wonderful night!

Every time I hear Janis Joplin on the radio, I think of Suzy and how she belted out her tunes! Marty is a great singer and amazing musician. It certainly was a great Rock Show of the 50's, 60's and 70's!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank linhebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super 50's and 60's show.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to see the 50's and 60's show because of our age. Super show and a must for people who enjoy those years as a teenager

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Rock and Roll Show”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The show was good and we enjoyed it. The group performing did a good job of performing the oldies from the 50s, 60s and 7s. The theater is old and smells musty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Encore Theater Sedona also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing