We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookies,Water and lots of Sedona Stuff”

Red Rock Magic Trolley
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Boynton Canyon Tour
Ranked #1 of 2 Transportation in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Learn about the magic of Sedona on a fun and informative guided tour where we will share great information about Sedona and its beautiful red rock formations. Our interactive guides will be your new friends, as they provide you with useful history about Sedona, give you insight about the area, and answer any questions you might have about local attractions!
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cookies,Water and lots of Sedona Stuff”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This about 90 minutes in a covered,open vintage trolley. The guides are long time residents and fonts of information. Some Hollywood history, geology and local interest complete your trip around the area. Two distinct tours are available.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 766Ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    83
    26
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, wonderful family owned business.”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed ourselves today. Great ride, interesting facts and figures about the area. I would certainly recommend this tour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Overview of Sedona”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Taking a trolley is a good way to get history and an overview of the Sedona area. The tour guides were very friendly and had an interesting way of introducing the area. The views were great. They passed out cookies and water during the ride. The only disappointment was that the Chapel on the Hill was not included. This is not a tour that has frequent stops that allow you to get out and take pictures, but instead was a friendly overview of the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ABQResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Learned about the town”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The trolley was comfortable and the ride was about 1.5 hours. We got water and a cookie when we came on board which was a nice surprise. We saw places that we did not know existed, and the tour made us want to return to Sedona and visit some of those "off the beaten path" spots that we drove by. The guide gave us some great tips too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank donna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St paul
1 review
“Not dry info, interesting and fun”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The tour was great to get an overall look at the city and learn about it. Not your typical dry facts. Fun, interesting, quirky information that kept the attention of our entire family (from 70 years old down to 1 year old). Not an easy task!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stpaulfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rock Magic Trolley also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Magic Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing