We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very informative and entertaining.”

Red Rock Magic Trolley
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Boynton Canyon Tour
Ranked #1 of 2 Transportation in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Learn about the magic of Sedona on a fun and informative guided tour where we will share great information about Sedona and its beautiful red rock formations. Our interactive guides will be your new friends, as they provide you with useful history about Sedona, give you insight about the area, and answer any questions you might have about local attractions!
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very informative and entertaining.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Not too long, not too short. The narrator has lived in Sedona all of his life and has great stories and background. The driver is very friendly and helpful. The Magic Trolley is comfortable and easy to get on and off of. Very good overview of all of the Sedona area. They also offer some special tours which we did not have time for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank xnycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    79
    22
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great, informative trolley ride with toddler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked this tour based on the positive reviews on TripAdvisor before we arrived in Sedona this past weekend. We were not disappointed. The most important thing to note that is we have a toddler; an active, curious, ansty two year old. When I booked the tour, I was assured that it was age appropriate for toddlers. Our daughter was one of three toddlers on our tour. I believe that she was the most active one on the tour, but that's probably because I was busy trying to pass her back and forth with my husband as she reached for us and jumped up on our legs, looked out the windows, etc. By the end of the tour, most of the toddlers have melted down since it was nearly 100 degrees and they were ready to move. Regardless, our daughter loved listening to our guides, clapping when others clapped, and repeating certain phrases she heard. The tour was so interesting, and we found ourselves thinking back to many of the facts that they told us on the trolley throughout our weekend in Sedona. For instance, did you know that Walt Disney originally wanted to build Disneyland in Sedona? If we could do the tour over again, the only thing we would do differently is take up three seats so that our daughter could have her own seat. I think we all would have been more comfortable throughout the trolley tour if we had done that, just as other families on the trolley ride did. We are so glad that we decided to go with the trolley tour instead of a jeep tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Join Adam's knowledgeable tour and Sedona's Brilliant views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We have been on numerous tours throughout the US. This one was geared to those on the tour. Adam was very personable and knowledgeable about the geology, the Native experience of the development of Sedona and eager to answer questions. The ability to stop and start at different locations added new members to the tour and different trolley 'energy'.
This tour, unlike the 'corporate diamonds' in the state, is personal and on a mission to please its' riders-
We'd recommend it to families and anyone interested in supporting the environment and having that personal touch!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RandiRubinRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Get ready to laugh 😁”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

First let's start with the price which was a good deal. They give senior and student discounts. The tour was really fun and interesting learning about the history of Sedona. The speaker and the driver (Al and John.. I think) are super funny they added comedy , history and not to mention free delicious cookies. I really did enjoy this ride. They really take you around Sedona and do show you around historical places. The most interesting part of the tour was the history of the rock formations and what the rocks look like. It was really interesting and fun so definitely add this to your to do list when you visit Sedona!!

Helpful?
Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our tour, and guides, were outstanding! We learned more in our hour+ tour about Sedona on our one day adventure to this awesome place than we did when we spent a week there last year. I am so glad we booked the tour the groupon deal and got to take our out of town guests to this wonderful part of Arizona. Thank you to our guides on the RRMT!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinTots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rock Magic Trolley also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Magic Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing