We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as I had heard”

Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
Ranked #25 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Healthy Italian inspired cuisine artfully handcrafted. Pizza, Pasta, Salad, Quinoa Bowls, Desserts, kids menu, etc. Best gluten-free and allergy friendly menu in Arizona. Many vegetarian and vegan options. Full bar serving handcrafted cocktails and local craft beers with daily healthy hours.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not as good as I had heard”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We wanted a pizza one night and decided to stop here - unfortunately. We tried 2 of their pizzas and two pasta dishes. None of them were anything to write home about and we didn't even take the leftovers to snack on later (if that tells you anything). I just can't say that is was good - it was just ok and not worth the price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,048
    514
    191
    84
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

They have such good crust!!!! Nothing soggy underneath - even in the middle. Try "Nonna's favorite"! A friend who has celiac loves their gluten free crust. Delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne32825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great find - if you're gluten-free or not.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We noticed this restaurant as we drove by on our way to our resort and decided we had to try it as finding gluten-free restaurants is not always easy! We went there twice - once for pizza and once for salads. Both were delicious. The pizzas were large enough that we both took home left-overs. Service was good and reasonably prompt. The first time we ate in the bar for happy hour drink prices. The second time we were in the restaurant itself. Highly recommended - especially if you're gluten-free!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnandmike1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qb
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gluten free and so good!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We liked it so much the first time that we came again. Each time we had the lunch special which is very good value. The first time we had the pizza slice of the day and we've never had such a good gluten free pizza! It comes with a salad and enjoyed the asian and cesear salad. Next time we had pasta, curry and vegetable and each was very good indeed. Again the salads were also quite good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had the Chopped Italian Salad and the Vortex speciality pizza - both were very good. The dressing on the salad was excellent and kept enticing you to eat more (hey just veggies so why not!) We were fortunate enough to get there just before the dinner rush and were promptly seated and waited upon. Our waitress (sorry I don't recall her name) was very attentive; overall a very good dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing