We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This place was amazing!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed in the Wagon Wheel villa - what a fabulously fun room! Not only was the room gigantic, but I would have loved to have been the decorator who got to furnish it! No detail was left unfinished, and the service was top-notch. Don't hesitate - it is worth the money!

Room Tip: Wagon Wheel room is loads of fun, further to the back of the property and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copperrosemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    56
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
160
555
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We rented the Hacienda Villa for three nights. I could not recommend it more highly. The villa was comfortable and perfect for families. We loved the fresh bread every day and the delicious breakfasts. The hot tub/spa at the pool was perfect at the end of the day (and early in the morning) and we greatly appreciated all the little touches like robes and slippers to walk down to the pool. The staff is friendly and engaging. The place is lovely and elegant without feeling stuffy. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DFinnCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Recently stayed at the Adobe Grand Villas, Sedona, AZ, What a lovely experience. The rooms were luxurious, spacious, comfortable, clean and extremely well decorated, they even provide fresh hot bread in your room every evening. Star gazing was amazing on the private terrace. The service was top notch and the breakfast superb. The staff really knows how to make their guest feel welcome and special. Thanks you, we will return!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This place is a dream. Had the opportunity to stay here for Valentine's Day with my beautiful fiance! The Visions Suite surpassed all of my expectations...it was absolutely incredible. Fresh baked bread filled the room, and the staff spread out all the rose pedals, roses, chilled the champagne that I dropped off early. THANKS TONYA! The staff was incredible and the service the entire time was nothing short of the best. They made us feel at home with the treatment they gave. All of this combined with the surrounding Red Rock Views...make me give AGV 5+++++++++ STARS! Thank you AGV!!!! EXTREMELY..HIGHLY..UTTERLY RECCOMEND THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cepman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Adobe Grand Villas is truly the most interesting and romantic place that I have ever had the pleasure to stay. The rooms are extremely creative and beautifully decorated. The creativity with which the rooms have been designed is difficult to describe so you must see it to believe it. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating as they provided everything we needed in addition to ideas for trips and sighting seeing adventures in the area. If you have the opportunity to visit, you will meet and enjoy Tonya as she helped us out with all of our plans during our stay. Chef Michael cooked us a fanstastic dinner and the breakfast each morning was also fabulous. I can't say enough about how wonderful our visit was and that this is "A MUST SEE AND STAY" for anyone who is visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Adobe Grand Villas is simply amazing. I've traveled all over the world and have to say that Adobe Grand Villa is my favorite place to stay. Each of the rooms is designed and decorated differently and the craftsmanship of the rooms themselves and the items within each of the rooms is absolutely stunning. I've never seen anything like the rooms they have here and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. We will be back again in May to stay again.

Room Tip: We love the Western Room - all of the rooms are fantastic but this is our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
240 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I'm having a hard time writing a review of Adobe Grand Villas - while everything everyone says in the reviews is true - I do not think it is worth over $500/night. There were several little things that I felt the AGV missed on - items that I felt paying this much for should have been perfect.

We stayed in the White Dove (which was on the second floor - so be ready to lug all your luggage upstairs) - and looking at all the pictures online, many of the rooms are very similar. They have two fireplaces, little kitchen and balcony, and really large bathrooms. The sleeping room was a very nice size, too. The bed, however, was not very comfortable. It was very soft and the middle part of the mattress was higher than the ends, so you sort of felt like you were constantly shifting.

They have fresh baked bread in your room each day - although it took us quite a while to figure out how to get the bread out. Directions would have been nice. However, it does make your room smell heavenly each day!

The bathroom is as big as you hear described, but I felt the shower was lack luster. It wasn't even a rain shower and it barely had any pressure. It was one small, normal looking spout for the extra large shower. Not to mention that it took a good five minutes before it would even shoot out hot water.

The TV was another little nitpicking disappointment. It was direct TV, but we had to constantly switch between two remotes to adjust the volume or the channels. One easy to use remote would have been appreciated.

Chef Michael does prepare breakfast each morning, but breakfast is only from 8:30 to 10. I thought the late time was a little disappointing because we ended up missing it one day because of an early morning tee time. They did give us some little snacks the night before to make up for it, but we definitely felt we missed out. The one morning we did have breakfast, we were only given one option of breakfast and while it was very good, it was extremely high in sugar from the maple pancakes to the cinnamon roll. Yes - they would have made us something else, but we felt out of place to ask.

Again - the Adobe Grand Villas is a very nice place to stay - and very well located. However, my issue is with the value for the room. If it was $200 or so less per night, I would highly recommend the B&B, but for $520/night, I can honestly say we would stay elsewhere if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JenniferLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abit, Owner at Adobe Grand Villas, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your constructive review of your stay in our Villas. Our goal is to make sure we can make our guests stay a very special experience.
Our Villas, as you say, are similar in that they do all have a fireplace by the jetted tubs, and another in the main room; they all have kitchenettes stocked with complementary snacks, soda’s, coffees, teas, water, fresh baked bread. The difference in our Villas are their size from 850 to 950 square, and the themes, such as French, Countryside, Tuscan, Western, Pueblo, Spanish, Antique, Shabby Chic, Log Cabin, mountain cabin, etc.. Many of our downstairs Villas have Murphy beds that pull out from the wall, to give more than 2 guests per Villa the ability to sleep on a full queen size mattress, and we also have two Villas which are over 1800 square feet and have a full 2 bedrooms and 2 baths.
To follow up on your comment about the bed in White Dove Villa, we have flipped the mattress and adjusted the bedding and we believe that any problem that was encountered should now be resolved, because we also have four inch feather beds on our pillow-top mattresses, we do have ways of adjusting the beds to make them firmer if a guest requests a firmer bed.
We have placed special spatulas in the villas to help taking the bread out of the machines a bit easier,( I have one in my house and they can be tricky), but we find guests really love the smell and taste of the fresh bread baking in the Villa. Typically, when the bread cools a bit, you can reach in with your hand and pull it our easily.
As to the shower, Steve, our Son is the creative force behind designing all of the rooms, beds, doors and unique showers that make our property different. Eventually, we will be making every shower a waterfall shower, all but two have been converted.
With respect to the hot water problem and the low water pressure problem, we have had a professional look into it and at this time we are not experiencing the problems you addressed, but we will keep a close eye on it.
The TV's in all the Villas are new flat screen TV's and all of the Dish Network remotes were programmed to work the features of the TV including sound and changing channels. However our housekeepers wipe the remotes, phones and light switches with a sanitizing cloth, it’s quite possible a button got pushed that caused the remote not to work properly. We will have the housekeepers and innkeepers test the remotes on the TV to make sure they are working properly at check-in.
We understand sometimes guests are shy or apprehensive to inquire, however, we have two full time chefs on staff, Chef Michael and Jacqueline, both of whom daily are able to accommodate any preference and dietary restrictions any guest may have, daily we accommodate vegans, vegetarians, gluten free etc, and even that guest or child that likes their food prepared a certain way. In addition to our daily prepared offering we inform our guests that the chef is happy to prepare anything you may like or crave, we are sorry you did not get a chance to experience what else we could make you for breakfast. Chef Michael who has owned restaurants in New Orleans even offers private dinners with advanced notice.
Many of our guests schedule early tours, when notified we can usually serve breakfast a bit earlier for them, or we prepare a small to go breakfast, which includes fresh muffins, water, snacks and fresh fruit. With arrangements we will also happily, prepare breakfast for them upon returning in the late morning if they wish.
We offer not only breakfast, but afternoon Hors d'oeuvres, sweets in the evening, extra waters for our guests to take with them for the day, along with the fact that each Villa is stocked each day with complementary snacks, flavored hot chocolate drinks, teas and sodas (plus, do not forget the fresh bread baked in the Villa).

We are so lucky to have our amazing staff that will try to accommodate any requests our guests have, all they have to do is ask. We certainly hope you will come back and experience all Adobe Grand Villas has to offer, and allow us to personalize your experience to perfection. Again, many thanks for your review and feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
860 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
0.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand
Adobe Grand Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing