We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a top flight small boutique hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is a top flight small boutique hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just checked out of the hotel this morning and miss it already. This top shelf small boutique hotel is fantastic. From the spacious rooms to the friendly staff you to the central location, this is the place to stay. If you want a place to care about your needs and attend to them in a small cozy atmosphere you found it here. Most of our interaction was with the Chef Jacqueline. She is from France and really loves ppl. Her accent of course is so endearing. She really cares about your entire experience in Sedona not just at the hotel. She provides honest recommendations of other restaurants and sights and they were all spot on.

Our room was the Twin Kyotes Suite. Great rom that you can see the photos of it online. 2 fireplaces and spacious. The staff makes fresh bread for you in the room daily which was a first for us. In room Snacks water and soda are all complimentary. The bed was just fantastic, the room decor was great.. Just go and see for yourself..

Room Tip: Our room was the best to have a view of the red rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    56
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
158
550
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

It would take pages to fully describe our experience. Each room has a different theme. Our was Cactus Flower. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. The decorating is terrific. Each room has bread freshly baked daily in the room. Each day has a different bread. The room has a whirlpool tub and full size shower. Our shower head was a full size bucket mounted on the wall and the water poured out. Michael and his staff pamper all their guests. The daily breakfasts are a delight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great staff, large themed rooms, a chef who's always leaving surprises in the lobby and fresh bread baking in your room. Adobe Grand Villas is a wonderful relaxing place to Stay. If you're planning to celebrate an anniversary or other special event in Sedona, then arrange to have a private dinner prepared by chef Michael instead of going into town.

Room Tip: Look at the room pictures and you might be able to request a theme room that fits your likes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonEDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent five night stay. Breakfast is a daily treat. Rooms are spotless and the decor is unmatched. We dined at Elote but our best meal by far was by Chef Michael at Adobe Grand Villas. We were in Visions villa that we described a futuristic Alice in Wonderland experience.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KKeenum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights, and what an unforgettable experience. We booked the Silver Spur Villa, and this property was well worth it. We have stayed at many top-rated hotels, and the personalized service here was a completely new and delightful experience for us - one that even the Broadmoor could not match. The freshly baked bread was a lovely gesture - it made the place immediately feel like home. Their complimentary drinks and snacks in the room was also a nice touch. When we stop by the main room, there is always someone greeting us asking what they can do to make our stay comfortable. Chef Michael offered to cook us breakfast, and also provided us with info on the best hiking trails (West Fork Trail) and ghost town to visit (Jerome, AZ). We are checking our calendar now to see when we can go back, and this time, stay longer. It was such a treat to be at Adobe Grand Villas, and we look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meluzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunriver, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is one of those places that when you book it and look at the price you wonder if it will be worth it. Well, I say "yes" it is. Sedona is wonderful as a destination, but it matters where you stay. There are a lot of time shares and camping-type places, which I'm sure are a lot of fun, but if your budget can handle it, I recommend you go first-class for at least part of the time. This quirky property is the essence of Sedona--mellow, relaxed, away from it all. The breakfasts were clever and tasty and the room was huge yet welcoming. The bathroom was larger than some European hotel rooms I've stayed in!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower-level room if you don't want to do stairs. The small outdoor patios are private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

After all the glowing reviews, let me get to the point. Stayed 3 nights in September and thoroughly enojoyed our room, nicely decorated and very huge! The bread smelled wonderful and a Happy Birthday Balloon left in the room because we had indicated we were celebrating birthdays. Property was small but I enjoyed the ladscaping and the location- even though is was a few miles from the downtown shops and restaurants. From reading all the reviews, I expected everything I previously stated. What I didn't expect was hardly any interaction from the staff. Upon check in we were brought to our room and given a general tour of where to find things.....when breakfast if available....(a general tutorial of the property). From that point, my only interaction was a staff person was during breakfast in which the person helping us had to ask a few times what room we were in, and twice when we asked to have a light replaced so we could see the stairs to our room. (never was replaced during our stay). I admit after breakfast we left to see the sights and did not return until late afternoon to shower, and only to leave again for dinner thus giving the staff a few short moments to impress. By the way, it is a 2 course breakfast and not 3. I guess a technicality since I could have asked for more food if I was hungry. No coffee service at table. Dirty dished left in our room after turndown....the plates are not replaced either in case you actually use them. I am being VERY picky but I guess, given the option again, I would have been just as happy at a less expensive hotel and willing to spend $20 a day for coffee, snacks, and breakfast with just as little interaction with their staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jr-1210-atc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
0.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand
Adobe Grand Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing