We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“taking care of details”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First time in sedona and stayed at the Adobe Grand Villa in early March
The help was friendly and caring, the place was well maintained and you felt comfortable there
Rooms were large and comfortable and very clean
The breakfast was superb and the wait staff provided excellent service
they pay attention to details and they do it right

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njdevil19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Jacqueline & Michael,chefs extraordinaire, started our days with delicious,healthy,artful breakfasts made with love and a smile.It couldn't have been better!This Inn is Sedona's best kept secret....The views, hospitality,and unique decor make you feel pampered and welcome.
What an an amazing compliment to the spiritual location.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I visited Sedona in February. We stayed in the "Timbers" villa. The suite was very large and extremely comfortable. A fruit basket, freshly baked bread, a bowl of candy/chips and a refrigerator stocked with soda and bottled water were provided on arrival. Beverages, chips and candy were replenished each morning. The entire staff was extremely solicitous. Housekeeping, waitstaff, chef and management went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The price of an Adobe Villa reflects the value of the room and service provided.

Room Tip: Select the "theme" room that is most appealing to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestchesterMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Whenever I come to a site like this, I always have to be prepared to read the 5 star reviews as well as the 1 star reviews and try to figure out what the most likely scenario is!

When I saw the reviews for Adobe Grand Villas - I was very skeptical that any place could get such consistently great reviews!

WELL - when my wife and I arrived, I knew the reviews were SPOT ON within 30 minutes of being there.

Without repeating the already posted reviews in deal I will just say that the grounds, the rooms, the views, the snacks, the fresh bread, everything else was JUST LIKE FOLKS HAVE SAID - PERFECT IN ALMOST EVERY WAY!

Special shout out however to Chef Michael who always went out of his way to check in with us and just chat or suggest a walking trail that was easier enough for me to start with. The food at each breakfast was both excellent and in enough quantity that my wife and I usually did not have to buy lunch!

If we ever get back to this area - we will stay at Adobe Grand Villas once again!

Room Tip: Get a second floor suite (like the WHITE DOVE where we stayed) if you want a balcony which has the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

AGV is the most unique hotel/B&B we have ever stayed in and we have travelled in many countries. Our villa was the Timber Villa. It looks exactly as it does on the website and did not disappoint in any way. Our very large room provided incredible views of the Red Rocks. The attention to detail was outstanding, from the basket of various snacks to the lighted makeup mirror and makeup table, to the luxurious his and her robes. The wood, stone and brick décor is beautiful. Unique double sinks and huge walk-in shower are also amazing. The staff is very knowledgeable and were also helpful with dinner reservations. Full gourmet breakfast in the Tuscan style dining room was delicious. We even saw a Javalina pig on the grounds one evening - a local unique experience. We would love to return to AGV one day!

Room Tip: Be sure and view each villa on the AGV website and choose a room from there. You will not be disappo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in the Sedona Breeze suite in February 2014.
Lower level suite near the entrance from parking lot and in the building across from the lobby area
There are tile floors throughout the unit.
The rooms utilize 110V electricity and have plenty of outlets
The bedroom, kitchenette, and sitting area are nicely furnished. The sitting area has a small wicker table and cloth chairs. The kitchenette has a small table and chairs
The gas fireplaces in the suite are dial (time) operated. They do make a clicking noise while the fireplace is turned on. If hearing clicking annoys you, suggest you request a suite without timed gas fireplaces.
There are speakers in the room and bathroom that are wired to a CD player on a night stand
A wall bed is in the suite if needed
King size bed was very comfortable (firm), pillows were very soft (not firm)
There is a deadbolt on the entry door and the patio door to the porch
Master bathroom has large walk in shower and toilet area with a small amount of counter space and sinks. The bathtub is jetted and has a gas fireplace beside it. The shower is large enough for four people comfortable (not that we tried to fit four people). Do not expect a lot of water pressure from the overflow shower buckets.
The tap water is safe to drink. It had no ill effects on us.
There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The toilet is eco friendly (water saving). There is a small window that can be opened.
Soaps, shampoo, conditioners bottles are provided daily in the bathroom
You can hear the fountain in the entrance area from the bathroom area in the suite.
A safe is provided in the closet. The locking mechanism is based on a code you choose or a credit card
There is a chest of drawers with multiple drawers in the closet and ample space for hanging clothing
Various type of hangers are provided in the closets.
A hair dryer, ironing board and iron are provided in each room
Ceiling fans are not present in the suite
A bread maker, coffee maker, coffee grounds, small refrigerator, silverware, glasses, plates, coffee cups are provided in the kitchenette. Paper towels are provided
Television in the suite is a flat screen about 32 inches sitting in a wall unit next to the gas fireplace.
The curtains on the windows do a good job of blocking out light
The walls between suites are not soundproof. We heard various noises in the suite above ours.
The maid services did an excellent job every day.
There is a do not disturb door hanger, but they will clean the room with you sitting on the porch/patio area if you prefer.
On porches/balconies two chairs and a table are provided. Great place to sit and watch a sunset.
The wireless network worked well. There is a computer provided for guest usage in the lobby/restaurant area. Connection speeds were good.
Snacks (chips, nuts, granola, popcorn, fruit) are provided each day in your suite.
You can request or deny fresh bread made in your suite each day via a card placed near the bread maker. Types of bread we had were raisin bread, and wheat bread. The smell of fresh bread is intoxicating in the afternoons.

Reception
The front desk is very helpful. They were happy to talk about and book excursions. The reception personnel are full of ideas/opinions on what to do if you ask. There are books and an area with various fliers of activities. Bottled water is provided at the resort if needed. Evening treats (cookies, bars, mini cakes) are put out in the evenings in the lobby.

Excursions
Excursion can be booked through the front desk but can also be booked directly. There are various excursion flyers in the lobby area. The Pink Jeep tours are amazing (recommend the Broken Arrow tour) and is a great way to see various red rock sites in a short time. Renting Rzrs or ATVs is another option that seems very popular. Winery tours are also available.

Restaurant
Breakfast was served daily beginning at 8:30AM. The costs of breakfast are included in your stay. The breakfast meal served changed daily (banana pancakes with ham steak, salmon omelets, yogurt parfaits, etc…). There is not a menu presented to you and you order items. The wait staff tells you what is offered and asks if you would like it. You can order other simple things instead if you please. Tables fill up after 8:45AM-9:00AM, so recommend going early. There is a small number of tables for two people. Breakfast can also be served in your suite if requested. Chef Michael does a lot of excellent meals with great ingredients. We did not eat other meals onsite as there are various restaurants in the area that are amazing.

Pool
There is one small pool located by the lobby/eating area. There is a seating area around the pool. They keep the pool clean even when it is out of season. The hot tub is available all year round. Bottled water and beach towels can be obtained by the pool

Location
The location is in a commercial/residential area. You will drive by various businesses if turning off of Route 89A to reach the resort. The entrance to the resort is not highly visible on Hozoni Road to people not from the area. Just go slow on Hozoni road and you will be fine. The gravel parking lot is large enough for all of the guest’s cars.

Spa
The onsite spa utilizes outside personnel so appointments are necessary. Certain masseurs only do certain types of massages and the appropriate masseur needs to be scheduled. All of the spa personnel we encountered were very professional and thorough. We loved the massages we received and would go back.

Airport
Small airport with some issues, but nothing horrible. Be prepared to wait arriving and exiting via Sedona Airport. We had no issues, but the check in process, baggage check, and security can take longer. The views descending and ascending from the planes are worth the wait.

Car Rental
We rented a vehicle from Budget Rent A Car. The pickup process was drawn out and unneeded items were pushed. The return process was painless and quick. Recommend renting a vehicle with higher clearance if planning on visiting any trails not on paved roads as some of the parking lots are off of gravel roads that are not level/cleared.

Notes

Recommend reservations at restaurants for nights, as the best places get booked up quickly in high season. Go to Thai Spices, Picazzos and Barking Frog if on a budget. Splurge at L’Auberge or Elote Café for a special meal if possible. Most restaurants are fine with business casual dress. Most restaurants were accepting of a collared shirt/nice T-shirt and nice shorts/jeans for men for dinner.

There are various grocery stores in West Sedona. The best grocery store we found was Frontier Natural Foods for all natural items. There is also a Safeway in West Sedona for cheaper options.
We loved this place and would recommend it to anyone. The setting is great but the personnel working at the resort really make a difference. From Gabriel at the front desk helping with tours and ideas to a different Gabriel going out of his way and tending to a peculiar guest’s needs to Michael’s great meals and surprises this place is very special and deserves all the kudos it gets.

Room Tip: The gas fireplaces in the suite are dial (time) operated. They do make a clicking noise while the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buffgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

How many hotel rooms do you walk into where you smell freshly made bread in your bread maker??? What an amazing first impression! Not to mention a beautiful room! My husband, who never comments about any hotel room, told me twice how pretty and nice this room was!

I booked the Antiquities Room, and it was beautiful. I honestly can say that I've never stayed anywhere and had as many "extras" in a room as here. The fridge had lots of butter (for that bread!) in addition to sodas, water, creamers, etc. They also had a basket with lots of different munchies; Fritos, trail mix, nuts, microwave popcorn, etc. If that wasn't enough food, you can go to the lobby and get snacks, candy bars, along with a coffee bar which has teas, cocoa, cider, appetizers before dinner, and then after dinner they put out cookies for your sweet tooth!

Several super-nice things that happened...which made them go over and above in the customer service category....we arrived about 9:45am even though we weren't checking in until later that afternoon. The staff was so thoughtful in asking us if we had eaten breakfast and then they immediately whisked out a placemat, napkins, silverware, and then crepes were in front of us! Who does that?!?!? Then, I forgot to flip the sign over saying that we wanted fresh bread, and when I told the gentleman who did the turndown service that I made a mistake, he ran off to get us some dough for our bread maker. Also, I went to the office the night before we left just to let them know that we were going to be leaving by 6am to get to the airport and they prepared a "to go" breakfast for us to eat while we were driving to Phoenix....waters, scones, bananas, trail mix, an apple, and an orange. Again, who does this?!?!?

It's those little extras that put them off the charts! My only complaint is that our two nights weren't enough!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank beck1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
979 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 49 in Sedona
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £302 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand
Adobe Grand Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing