We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, Gift card available for future traveler!”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great stay at Adobe Grand Villas - the Wagon Room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, and we enjoyed our breakfasts! Unfortunately, our flight out of NYC was cancelled so we missed a night of our stay. Adobe Grand Villas was kind enough to provide a gift card for one night's stay - so if any TripAdvisor reviewers are considering traveling to Adobe Grand Villas - please contact me!

Room Tip: Stay in the Wagon Room! Huge space, well decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiaSFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Where to start? We spent six nights here and loved every moment. Despite the extremely favorable reviews on trip advisor, which we read before booking, this property exceeded even those high expectations. The rooms are not numbered, but have actual names. Ours was Sedona Breeze, and was truly a breath of fresh air. The rooms are huge and ours included a patio area behind the suite. It also has a very large whirlpool bath and waterfall shower in the bathroom. The food was fabulous! We loved the fresh baked bread in our room, the breakfasts were wonderful, and the dinner by Chef Michael (booked separately) was memorable. The people who worked there were helpful, knowledgeable about the area and very personable. We didn't want to leave and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simbalemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I am already planning our next trip to sedona and would not stay anywhere else! the themed rooms were such fun, especially for our kids. The staff were warm and welcoming (thank you Chef Jacqueline!) and the amenities were superb. Fresh bread, loads of snacks, water, everything you need. The room and the patio made it difficult to get out to see the rest of Sedona! Loved it. The location was good too - away from the town and near great hikes. Our breakfasts were delicious, and there was always coffee and tea available in the main lounge.

Room Tip: If you have young boys, choose the wagon wheel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NG_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent 3 nights here (6/27-6/30 2014) and could not have been happier. You walk onto the property and immediately forget the outside world. The Whispering Pine Villa was perfect! Our own large patio was perfect for morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. The smell of fresh baked bread filled the room as we arrived (they make it right in your room) and if you want fresh bread every day ... they will be happy to oblige.

The staff is wonderful! Gabriel wears many "hats" and can assist you with any request at a moment's notice, as well as Julie, another part of the "Innkeeper" staff that finds no request impossible! Chef Michael created a private dinner for us that was unbelievable! Great food he served to us himself and explained each dish impeccably. The morning we left Chef Jacqueline handed us warm pineapple muffins for our drive home. They were amazing!

Sedona, itself, is as beautiful as you have heard. Awe inspiring, towering Red Rock formations & Canyons, magical vortexes, and Indian ruins that just take your breath away! Do not miss RED ROCK CROSSING and CRESCENT MOON RANCH with their swimming holes, Cathedral Rock, Old water wheel, beautiful shaded trails and streams, and cairn rock creations! Best of the best!

There are two things about AGV that some may find bothersome, although they did not bother us at all ...

1) The location of the Villas is a bit odd. You turn off Hwy 89A and think you are in an older industrial part of west Sedona. You feel you must be lost. Just keep going. You will turn the next corner and "poof" Adobe Grand Villas are there! Don't give up! Get out of your car and go thru the entrance, it's well worth it!

2) They have no liquor license so you must bring in your own wines (or other alcohol). They are happy to uncork for you tho and provide glasses, corkscrews, ice bucket or whatever else you might need.

I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19Jonesmahon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

You can tell the rooms were very well thought out. Service was incredible. We stayed there one night passing through to the grand canyon and thats all the family talked about. If we could have afforded it, we would have stayed there there whole time.

Room Tip: Stayed in the cactus room. I think the second floor rooms have the best view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent an evening at the Adobe Grand Villas based on the phenomenal reviews people wrote. The Whispering Pines room was so luxurious - comfortable soaking tub with nearby fireplace, heavenly bed with another fireplace flickering nearby, incredible shower with soft fluffy towels, delightful patio area and gardens, tasty fresh bread in your room, water cold drinks and complimentary snacks in the room, and a refreshing pool just outside the door.
Our arrival and tour of the villa were very well received. Snack poolside and cookies later were a nice touch.
Our disappointment came with the breakfast the next morning which we were so looking forward to. The food and the service just did not even come close to the expectations we had, or the experiences we have had at other B&B's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BM8-11-1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you are looking for a luxurious resort with incredible attention to detail in beautiful surroundings, Adobe Grand Villas is it! My husband and I celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary there with a 3 night/4 day getaway. We've stayed in many lovely places during our marriage, but we both agreed that Adobe Grand was the very best of the best. We reserved the Wagon Wheel Villa, and the decor was amazing. Not everyone can brag that they've slept in a covered wagon! We appreciated the knowledgeable and friendly staff members and the many thoughtful comforts they provided including in room snacks, fresh bread, a welcome gift, and a well stocked bathroom. Our daily breakfasts were delicious and HUGE. Our room was a first floor villa, so we didn't have much of a view of the mountains; however, the private patio was lush and a perfect place to enjoy dinner. We had a rental car, so the short drive from West Sedona to the main part of town was quick and easy. Make sure you allow a full day to explore this area from the more touristy Main Street to the eclectic and lovely Tlaquepaque Marketplace. The Grand Canyon is a couple of hours away; make sure you drive through the very picturesque Oak Creek Canyon. I had no idea that I would enjoy Sedona so much; I can guarantee that I'll jump at the chance to return!

Room Tip: Trust the pictures on the website! They were very accurate. Another couple who was staying there d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £308 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand
Adobe Grand Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing