We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place. Cant wait to come back”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing place. Cant wait to come back”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I recently returned from our stay and we are already discussing our next trip back. The Adobe Grand Villas combines the best parts of hotels with the best parts of a bed and breakfast. They have literally thought of everything and it is the little extras that we will remember the most. They even provide homemade bread every day. We stayed in one of the french themed rooms and it was absolutely fantastic. The decor is so cute!!! The people are lovely and the food is to die for. do not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    56
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
162
562
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Loved everything about this place. Our room was HUGE and very nicely decorated. Fresh bread was waiting for us in our kitchen. Everyone on the staff was as nice as could be, and the breakfasts were incredible. There aren't many places that can wow both my wife and my teenage daughters, but AGV definitely pulled that off. Whether for a romantic getaway or a family vacation, I highly recommend Adobe Grand Villas.

Room Tip: Hacienda is a great choice if traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevelandOhioTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second time staying at AGV and we highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to de-stress and imbibe the beauty of Sedona in the excellent care of the villa's innkeeper and the chef. Each villa is unique and reflects the classy taste of the designer. Someone has put in a lot of effort in designing the units - even the electrical face-plates and the exhaust vent blend with the decor. The breakfast prepared by Chef Michael is heavenly. No where else have we received such personal care. There was a little mishap when we visited Sedona to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary last year, the staff at AGV gave us a parting gift card for free stay to show their support. We were very touched by their concern and care. Thanks Stuart and Micheal - you guys are the best!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chitra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is our second trip and as such, our Visions room was beyond amazing. Hand cut metal, lit crystals, and very over the top Sedona. One could say kitschy...but that is the point. It is difficult to put into words the amount of detail and craftsmanship put into the room. The service was limited as they truly respect your privacy. If you need anything, just ask. If you want to be alone you will have no problem. It is the best of both worlds. There is fresh bread in your room if you want. Dual fireplaces as usual and fluffy rugs all around. Secluded and peaceful. In Sedona, on a clear night, you can still see the Milky Way from your patio. It truly lights the sky and completes your experience at this property.

The morning breakfast is simple, elegant, and second to none. Hand made and individual by the Chef and owner, it is served with kindness and often includes a visit by the Chef to see how it was.

We once again had a couples massage on the property with the same ladies as before. It was almost a religious experience (again). It is a massage by which all others are measured, and few have been up to the task. Nay, none have been. It is not entirely cheap, but worth every penny plus some. A special occasion pampering.

Room Tip: Choose your room well in advance. They fill up as there are not many. Not your Motel 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Where do I begin? The Adobe Grand Villas was the nicest, most professional, breathtaking place I have ever stayed. The service was OUTSTANDING. The entire staff was so accomadating and friendly. Chef Michael prepared delicious breakfasts fit for a king and always had fresh hors d'oeuvres and desserts in the afternoon. We stayed in the Timbers Room which was the size of a small apartment! It had a HUGE bathroom and waterfall shower, two fireplaces a small kitchen, couch and daybed nook. I don't think it matters what room you stay in... they are all devine. Did I mention you can get fresh homemade bread made for you in your bread machine in your room everyday? That was one of our favorite parts. I promise you.... there is NO OTHER PLACE in Sedona I would stay other than the Adobe Grand Villas. My husband and I do plan to come back to Sedona JUST to stay there again. It was the most perfect experience. I HIGHLY recommend this magnificent place to anyone!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains! So worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lclosner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary with a stay at Adobe from 4-8 July. We had the good fortune to stay in the White Dove Villa. I had read previous reviews about Adobe, and all the good reviews prompted me to make the booking. As other reviewers explained, it was lovely to have the smell of fresh bread on entering the room, and the availability of snacks, however this was not what impressed me most regarding our stay. I found the staff to be so welcoming and warm. Nothing was too much trouble. The surrounds give a sense of peace and tranquillity. The room was wonderful with rustic charm. I would like to thank all the staff for giving us such a lovely experience. We will most certainly return to Sedona and Adobe Grand Villas in the future.

Clyde Alexander

Room Tip: Our room was wonderful. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and eat fresh bread with strawberry jam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here in May for 4 nights, 2 in the wagon wheel and 2 in the country garden room. The rooms were huge and beautifully decorated. Honestly, I was giggling and giddy when I saw these rooms. So neat! I didn't hear any noise overhead or from neighboring rooms when I was in the wagon wheel. The patio was enclosed and offered semi-privacy. The warm bread had fruit in it and was delicious. Actually, I put the offered jam on it and took a couple slices with me to have for lunch while hiking. There was also a lot of other food me irises available like granola bars, fruit snacks, trail mix, popcorn, chips, etc and pop, juice, and water in the mini fridge. The country garden room was on the second floor and the patio wasn't enclosed (great views) which was nice, but then it didn't feel as private as the wagon wheel patio on the main floor.
Detail in custom decorating everywhere. Beds were extremely comfy. Breakfast was excellent and if you wanted something different they would make it. Very accommodating. I was interested in seeing the other rooms and Julie(?) took the time to show me some that were unoccupied.
As far as location, it is kind of in the middle of the rocks. I hiked, courthouse butte, doe mountain, devils bridge, etc. and did the pink jeep tour. So sometimes I would drive into uptown sedona and other times I would head the opposite direction. As far as being close to restaurants....I wouldn't walk cos I was by myself. It would be fine if there's a couple of you, but the restaurants aren't real close by. There is a Walgreens and grocery store in the area (drive to).
This bed and breakfast was the best place I have ever stayed at and I am hoping to return in the future. You can not go wrong here.

Room Tip: Stay in more than one room during your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvthecarribean!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
0.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand
Adobe Grand Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing