We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place - our own private retreat”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful place - our own private retreat”
Reviewed 12 February 2009

Wow! We have never stayed in a hotel room as wonderful as this. From the initial check in when we were greeted with complimentary coffee and fresh baked cookies to warm us up to the moment we checked out we were extremely pleased with Adobe Grand villas. The room was fabulous, the bathroom almost obscenely huge, the two fireplaces extremely cozy. We stayed in Twin Kyody - a second floor room with a wonderful view of the red rocks out the bedroom window. The room decor was beautiful-every detail accounted for - the owner’s son created many of the pieces and is very talented. Breakfast was good - not as fabulous as others have raved. The appetizers in late afternoon were a nice perk as was the DVD player in the room, the Aveda toiletries, and the complimentary snacks in our room. The pool is small - but since it was so cold, was not even an issue for us. Kirsten the innkeeper was very friendly and helpful - she told us about a nice little hiking trail located behind the resort. We had come to Arizona for warm weather and instead were greeted by a cold snap – but made the best of it by hiking in between the snow showers. Knowing we had a beautiful little “villa” with all the amenities of home to return to made us forget about the lack of warm weather! The only thing I would fix – add some sort of curtain/door to the walk in showers – they can get a little drafty.

AS for the general area - restaurants are expensive in Sedona and the food only so-so; we were happy to utilize our kitchenette and make little picnic lunches for ourselves when hiking. (disclaimer: we are from a big city with lots of great restaurants, so restaurants are not usually important to us when we travel) If you are looking for a romantic place to stay in a beautiful area of the country, this is it. You will love coming back to your room to snuggle up with your honey in your private two person whirlpool tub or in the cushy chairs or bed to watch a movie after a day of hiking through the red rocks. I raved about our stay to everyone I know - we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelkat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    57
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
168
568
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

My fiance surprised me with a night in the Country Garden Villa at the Adobe Grand Villas. This was the most romantic, luxurious room I have ever stayed in. The fresh baked bread, fireplace in bedroom and bathroom, incredible shower, view from the balcony and comfy bed made us never want to leave!! We felt like we had walked into a fairy tale and I truly felt like a princess!!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mplcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2009

This place is amazing. The photos on the website don't do it justice. We stayed in the Tuscany Villa Rm 202. It was the most romantic place I've ever stayed. Chief Michael was the greatest. He prepared the most amazing dinner for 2 any person could ever ask for. Please reserve this time for your special someone, it is well worth the dollar amount you'll pay for such a private & romantic service. The coolest thing we thought about the place was the waterfall on the door at the front office. We will definitely be back to this place.

  • Liked — Our Room
  • Disliked — That we couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chicagowant2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2009

We stayed in the French Quarter room and it was exquisite. As others have said, the first thing you notice is the smell of fresh baked bread as you walk into the room. What a nice touch! Ingrid greeted us warmly, showed us to our room and answered any questions we may have. The villas are 850 sq. ft. according to their website. The living area/bedroom has a fireplace and there is another by the tub in the fabulous bathroom. The breakfast is divine and the service is superior. I would definitely stay here again. Do not be turned off when you see the average price per room. Check your dates and you may be rewarded. Sedona is a wonderful place to visit. Try the hike to the Devil's Bridge - it's amazing.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hardtopleasetexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2009

Your jaw will drop when you enter one of these rooms. We are finicky travellers who have covered the world and it takes alot to impress us. We were more than impressed! We stayed in the Antiquities Villa- and arrived to the smell of fesh bread baking in our own breadmaker. The fridge and baskets are stocked with every goodie imaginable- at no extra cost. They offer hot appetizers each afternoon and sweets in the evening. We really liked that the daily gourmet yummy breakfast can be delivered to your room if you are not inclined to get dressed and sit in the impressive breakfast area. Our villa- spotlessly clean- beautifully, lovingly furnished- with a fireplace in the front room and one in the bathroom (we loved that)- was so comfortable, that we had to make ourselves get up and explore Sedona. Sedona is a magical, wonderful place to begin with. The innkeepers and rooms at Adobe Grand Villas made for a perfect vacation. We will refer this property to everyone. Go there- you will be so happy you did. And, they have great prices compared to other places we have stayed in Sedona. The grounds, pool and spa will also impress you. Like I said, sheer perfection. We talked to the other guests and they all felt the same. We were all smiling, happy and relaxed and just thankful to have found such a special, wonderful property. When we vist Sedona in the future-this will be the only place we will stay. The Catonios

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — That we couldn't buy it and live there permanently.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DREAMSHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2008

The most amazing B&B ever! The rooms are huge and over the top! The food is excellent! Great location in Sedona! Huge, fabulous tub with its own fireplace. Anther fireplace in the main room. Your own microwave and fridge too! All of your snacks and fresh baking bread in your room for free...what more could you want?!! They even did my laundry from a week's vacation for a tip. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank houselover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingersmile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2008

We had an amazing honey moon at this gorgeous and luxurious bed and breakfast. It is like a boutique hotel with the warmth and amenities of a quaint bed and breakfast. We stayed in the country garden villa and loved it. No detail is over looked. Even the door on each villa is huge and literally a work of art. The decor in the room and on the property was tasteful, detailed, and welcoming. The pictures on the web site do not do this place justice! The bathroom is a dream and boasts a lovely large jetted soaking tub for two with a fireplace and a huge beautiful shower. The B & B is generous with Aveda toiletries at each sink, and shower, and there are Aveda bath salts for your use near the tub, however, I would recommend bringing your own bubble bath if you enjoy bubbles in your tub. Luckily, I brought my own :)

Breakfast is served in the main house from 8:30-10 a.m. Each morning it was a great treat for us. Everything is very fresh and delicious. This is no continental breakfast. It is a full three course breakfast- and they even welcome seconds! There have many beverages to choose from as well. The staff is friendly and helpful and the chef is so sweet. She even shared her wonderful muffin recipes with me!

We had a wonderful and romantic time! It is a very private and quiet retreat. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a lovely, peaceful, comfortable stay with beautiful surroundings.

FYI- the town closes down early- like 6 p.m.! Some shops were closed before the posted hours. I would suggest calling ahead to your destination in town to make sure they are open. Also, avoid the "Western Movie Museum" in uptown Sedona. It is a timeshare trap. While in Sedona, we enjoyed the Broken Arrow Pink Jeep tour; Chapel of the Holy Cross; Boynton Canyon trail for a hike; Barking Frog Restaurant.

  • Liked — luxurious room; comfy bed; internet included in room; breakfast;
  • Disliked — nothing! everything was fabulous!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gingersmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
900 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,183 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand
Adobe Grand Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing