We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Sedona”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Sedona”
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My husband and I just spent four nights in Sedona, our first trip to this place. We picked the AGV based on Tripadvisor reviews and were very pleased with the result. My husband doesn't like B&Bs and was very apprehensive, but he ended up enjoying the stay a lot (no forced interaction with other guests, etc.). We got a special discounted summer rate and chose the Cactus Flower suite.

The pluses: Personal tour of the grounds and suite by hotel staff. Beautiful property with adobe-style architecture, unique artistic touches, gorgeous landscaping, and very quiet setting. Huge suite with a very comfortable and unique bed, kitchenette with all the amenities, gigantic bathroom, two fireplaces, and everything we needed for our stay. Fresh baked bread on our arrival and every day we requested it. Simple but tasty breakfast delivered upon request to our suite every morning. Free snacks and drinks, plus extras in the common room (warm brownies, goldfish, chocolates, etc.). Small touches, such as a personalized note, specially folded toilet paper, comfy robes and blankets, and beautifully crafted mosaics, tiles, and furniture. Staff was helpful but not intrusive at all; my husband found out he was allergic to the bedding detergent and the staff fixed it by the next night. They also helped us with a couple of excursions. Grounds were generally very quiet and parking was never a problem.

The minuses: Not much to say here. The entrance is a little hard to see, as the sign blends in a little with the scenery. No DVD remote; not sure if we were missing it or if we couldn't find it, but it wasn't a big deal and we didn't even bother to ask about it. Not enough bright light at the sink area. I'm really nitpicking here!

In terms of location, there's not much close by, although there's a convenient gas station and convenience store nearby. Further up the main road you'll find a Safeway, Starbucks, and restaurants. The east side of Sedona is where most of the shopping is located. If you like Italian food and good service, check out Troias; we ate there twice. We would definitely stay at AGV again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pellis08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    56
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
162
562
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2010

First stay at the Adobe Grand Villas - we stayed in the Twin Kyody room and it was fantastic. We got a summer special rate which provided a tremendous discount but no one on staff treated us any less because of it. In fact, it was the best, most personalized service we have ever received at any hotel. We have stayed in high end hotels\resorts in Hawaii, San Francisco, NYC, etc and this service was the best. At one point we inquired about scheduling a couples massage, on a Saturday, for later that day....the answer back..."Consider it done." No hassle, no checking on staff availability, no hesitation....I wish my staff gave me that answer on a daily basis! Another example of the personalized service; we couldn't find the coffee creamer that we're addicted too, we inquired and were told they didn't have any...totally understandable and we hadn't expected different. A little while later as we were walking to our car to tote around for the day, our Innkeeper, Tanya, caught up with us and said she had called Chef Michael, who was out grocery shopping and he was picking up our creamer just for us....we were so pleasantly surprised by that extra effort. In the grand scheme is creamer expensive or was the task complex....no, but its the extra thought and effort, and the class with which the situation was handled that made it special. And btw, they never asked us to cover the cost of the creamer.

We also had Chef Michael prepare a meal for us in our room; we couldn't believe how well prepared the meal was (in fact all our meals were awesome) and how well timed Michael's delivery was...we never waited too long for hte next course nor were we rushed and the food was always the right temperature. Outstanding job Michael!!

We loved all the extra little touches of this hotel, the views are fantastic, the grounds are beautiful, the staff knows & executes they're jobs very well, the rooms are awesome and quiet. Highly recommend this hotel!! Was great place to spend our 10 year anniversary - we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoccB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I think one's perspective about "AGV" very much depends on what one paid.

We booked a Summer, $250 rate, and for which I would say we got our money's worth. Those poor people paying approx. $600 (with tax), either don't know a good deal or haven't traveled much elsewhere.

On the positives: (no need to say) a large and wonderfully decorated room. Very tranquil location. Extremely clean and modern facility. Jacqueline is a real gem!

Negatives: breakfast, while nicely prepared, is sparse (egg/pancake with drink); the staff is nearly invisible, on-site amenities are equally sparse (tiny pool, no fitness, business centers, etc.); the location, while fine, is cluttered with strip-malls and not within a stroll of anything.

At $600, 3 stars (at best); at $250 4 stars+.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArizonaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Sagebrush Villa June 20-22. The villa was a pure pampering experience. To walk in to the villas and smell the fresh bread was only second to eating it on our balcony. I loved relaxing in the huge spa tub while enjoying a fire in the fireplace. My husband loved the waterfall type shower. The room was fully equipped with every little thing you might need. I appreciated having the Sedona magazines on the hearth for reading material and the basket of menus in the main house provided for reference. As soon as I returned home from our trip I upgraded my bedding, the bed in the villas made me aware of how comfortable a bed should be!
Every afternoon/evening there would be another treat put out in the main house - great chicken salad one night and a wonderful baked brie the next. Mixed nuts, goldfish crackers and mini candy bars were always out for snacking. Breakfast each morning was wonderful as was chatting with the charming chef, Jacquiline. We loved to walk around the grounds and admire the wonderful landscaping and notice all the little details. The staff were all so freindly I can't say enough good things about them. We plan on coming back and staying for week in the next few years.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandybeaches2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Our stay at the Adobe Grand Villas in Sedona was pure heaven. The villa, Sagebrush, was beautiful and comfortable. The huge bed, the jetted tub, the walk in waterfall shower, the view of the Red Rocks were superb! The staff is welcoming and concerned with the traveler's every need. We could not possible recommend this location any higher!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthAnne52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
451 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We arrived at the Adobe Grand Villas in Sedona, AZ around the 3 PM check-in time. We were greeted by very friendly personnel and given a tour of the facility. The landscaping is beautiful, with many colorful flowers and fragrant vines. Upon entering our room, we were immersed in the aroma of baking bread. All features of our room were shown to us as nothing was left to chance. The refrigerator was stocked with water, soft drinks plus jam, jelly and butter for the hot bread. There were also snacks to take with you if you went hiking. The room was very quiet as the air conditioning unit could not be heard. The television was a CRT unit with satellite service. The in-room Jacuzzi was wonderful with an ample supply of hot water. A King size bed provided a lovely night’s sleep as the mattress and pillows were just perfect. There was a book with all local information including hiking trails, tours, restaurants, shops and galleries. Out by the swimming pool, there was a refrigerator stocked with cold water. The included hot breakfast was one of the best we ever experienced; fluffy pancakes with heated syrup! If you wanted something different than offered, the chef made it for you. We would say that this is our new favorite place to stay in Sedona. The only thing we noticed on the down side was the lack of low energy using fluorescent lighting. In time we feel that will be addressed. Upon checking out, we were shown several other rooms. Each one was unique. One had a wagon theme—the bed had wheels at each corner while the room was decorated in this Western theme. Other units had entry doors with a working water feature! The craftsmanship is very high which reflects the pride of ownership.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Room and service was Extraordinary. I stayed in the French Quarter room which was decorated so authentic. The huge jacuzzi tub with a fireplace was amazing. The featherbed was so comfortable and the fireplace there was so special. The mini-kitchen with complimentary snacks, water and beverages was so handy and the fresh baked bread in my room every day topped it off. The landscaping was breathtaking. Jacquiline, the french chef prepared unbelievable complimentary breakfasts, afternoon snacks and evening pastries. On my last night, I had dinner prepared by Michael, the private chef and it was perhaps the best dinner I've ever had. Finally, the personalized service was at a level I had never had before. I highly suggest this place for anyone traveling to Sedona and I plan on going back every 3 months for rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturalhorsetalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
0.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand
Adobe Grand Villas Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing