We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property, Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, Wi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Property, Value and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed at this property when we arrived on a weekend one day earlier than we had anticipated. I had remembered reading about The Views Inn when researching Sedona area hotels but had ultimately decided on another property in Sedona proper. However, when we were able to arrive one night earlier, the other motel was fully booked up. We were lucky enough to get one of the last rooms here.
This is an older motel style property that has been recently completely remodeled. The rooms, beds, bathroom, carpeting, have all been redone. Our room was large with a refrigerator and microwave. The rate includes a nice breakfast (typical continental but nonetheless included cereal, danishs, bagels, toast, yogurt, fruit etc.) The breakfast area can be a little crowded as there is only seating for about 10. But there is outdoor seating.
The check in was great, very helpful advice on trying to get a nice meal on a Saturday night at 8pm. Warning- the Sedona area closes up early. Most restaurants only serve until 8pm even on weekends when business is booming. She steered us to the Marketplace Cafe where we had a great meal and were entertained by an outstanding guitar player.
We actually liked the Oak Creek location. The view out of the hotel is remarkable with many of the more famous "red rocks" visible. Within walking distance are some of the more highly rated restaurants including the highly touted TA recommendation The Red Rock Cafe. The drive into Sedona was painless and beautiful taking you past some of the sites you would want to see.
Updated, extremely clean, wonderful amenities, excellent service, breakfast included at a great price. The only downside we found were walls that were not very well soundproofed

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane from WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    321
    65
    16
    14
See reviews for
184
410
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

This place was the most meticulously clean hotel we stayed in and the carpet was cushy. They let us check in early and it had a breakfast. We had a king bed in a large room on the second floor right in the center. I wasn't sure if I was impressed with the woman who checked us in, but when she checked us in early that made me warm to her. We also, in the two days we stayed, saw how hard her family and employees worked and how clean it was. She actually was quite a lovely, friendly person. The only surprise was that it was in Oak Creek not Sedona and 5 miles away, but we stayed here on our 5th and 6th night and we saw historical ruins and hiked trails that were over this way. It really enhanced the end of our trip and the two best restaurants that we ate at were here. I was also impressed that they had the same bath products that the B & B we stayed at had, tons of amenities AND a pool AND a laundry. It was also the least expensive of the 4 places we stayed.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor if possible
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank learnedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We chose to stay here rather than in Sedona and were glad we did. It is a great value for clean, comfortable, updated rooms. The front office recommended a nearby restaurant (Marketplace Cafe) that offered very good service and food. We walked to the nearby trails. Oak Creek has outstanding views of the Red Rocks and is a quiet community.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

Didn't expect much for the price BUT was really happy with what we got. Although it is an older motel it must have been refurbished recently cause the rooms and furniture were real nice. The staff was very helpful. Only problem is the distance from here (Oak Creek) to Sedona proper - the traffic can be a bear. BUT considering the views and the amount of restaurants in the immediate area I think this place is GREAT.

Room Tip: call the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

First things first... it's not in Sedona, but in Oak Creek, a couple miles away, and with very little in the way of restaurants etc. Our family stayed four-to-a-room here. Room was generous size, very nice bathroom. This is a very new property so decor, fixtures and fittings were in great condition. Breakfast was okay, with cereals, pastries, juices, yoghurts etc but only a couple of tables in breakfast room. Laundry (if you need it) is inadequate - just one washing machine and one dryer, and overpriced at $7.00 per load, wash and dry. Easy walk to see magnificent Bell Rock, however for Sedona itself you need to drive a few miles further. Would recommend on basis of newness and low rates.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAussieMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

The Views Inn is located right outside the town of Sedona and has fabulous views of the red rocks. The staff was some of the best I've ever encountered! The rooms are spacious and have microwaves and fridges-which came in handy. It's situated by many hikes and is close to some great restaurants/coffee shops/stores. The free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfasts came in very handy. I really can't say enough about the staff at Views Inn- from the owners to the cleaning ladies-everyone was helpful and extremely friendly. They really made our trip that much more pleasant and we really appreciated it! I liked staying right outside of town vs. staying in town- we were able to escape the hustle and noise of the city but kept the beautiful views!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the Red Rocks-great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmiecupcakesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We are first-time guests at The Views Inn Sedona. We are well-travelled and pretty darn particular. This visit to Sedona, we chose to not spend a bunch of $$ for a proclaimed first-rate hotel, but to focus on a value hotel and to lower our expectations re the fancy fru-fru items. The outcome: we were very surprised at how nice this hotel was, how friendly the staff (in particular, the manager, Dilip), how clean and comfortable the room was kept. For you people with bug phobias, not one was seen! Everything worked well, was close to Bell Rock/Courthouse loop and the uber-wonderful Red Rock Cafe (where you HAVE to have your breakfast/lunch). There was no mold, seemed new, was not fancy but a good enough breakfast, etc. Recommendations for the owners: please give your hard-working employees a pat on the back and invest in brighter lighting and an opaque curtain for privacy while enjoying the sunlight during the day. People, this Inn is not of Hotel 1000 (http://www.hotel1000seattle.com/) caliber, but it doesn't portend to be. It's good, old-fashioned value that satisfies.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SedonaMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing