We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleanest and friendliest hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We booked this hotel from the trip advisor reviews and we were not disapointed. The Views Inn was the cleanest hotel i've ever stayed in, The rooms were newly remodeled and in pristene condition. It is a little distance from down town but close to most of the sites you will want to see.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2011

Awesome hotel, cheap rates and super nice people. Not sure why this isn't ranked higher? Staff was great, room was always cleaned early in the day! Great location in Oak Creek. We couldn't have been happier with our 4 night stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikebluesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Great value at our stay at the views inn. The front desk was friendly and nice and the rooms are clean and nice. I don't see any bugs so I am good because I have a phobia with nastiness.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed here for one night with our 2 children. At first we were a bit disappointed as we didn't realise that the motel was in Oak Creek and not actually in the main town of Sedona. This was a further 15 minute drive. However, the views we experienced on this drive and the quality of the hotel made our stay a very pleasasnt one.

The rooms were large and very new with tea and coffee making facilities. We were on the first floor and could see the beautiful rock formations from there. The children enjoyed the pool although the water was a little cold in April! The breakfast provided was very nice consisting of pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast etc. Would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyminato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We'll definitely go back. Check in was quick & effiicient. The managers were very friendly & very helpful. We had a large wedding party staying at the hotel & they gave us paper plates, napkins & garbage bags for our clean up after a dinner.
The room was very clean & "roomy" even with two double beds. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in.
The views outside were to die for. We liked being away from the crowds. There are many restaurant choices within walking distance of the hotel. The pool was very clean and well maintained, they also have towels poolside for guests to use.
The views were the best!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We booked a room online through Expedia.com with rate confirmed for 2 adults and 2 children. But when we arrived, the owner wanted additional charge for our children. He was very rude and lied to Expedia that our 10 years old boy should be charged as teenage as our boy is very tall. Fortunately Expedia quickly rearrange us to another hotel across the street.
The hotel is very dirty on a busy noisy major road with no views except some through traffic on the street. There are dead bugs floating on the small swimming pool, trash is visible on the ground. The owner is very rude and dishonest. There are so many other better hotels nearby. It is not worth staying with this one for your family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AdventureTravelor_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krushi, General Manager at The Views Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

As Manager I would like to thank this guest for their review, good or bad, as management we appreciate hearing from our guests. However, I respectfully submit the following responses to this guest’s negative comments. First, although this guest arrived between 11-11:30 a.m., while we were checking out departing guests, and prior to housekeeping completing room refreshing, this guest expected an accommodation for an early morning check-in. The denial of this request, and an explanation that check in time was 3 p.m., these facts were the beginning of this guest's displeasure with management and the hotel. Second, this guest’s reservation was submitted by a 3rd party source showing only 2 adults, no children were listed. To be compliant with FD regulations, accurate in house guest head count is required. The guest was advised that they should contact their 3rd party reservation agency to have the children added to the reservation, which would have been at no additional charge. The guest was further advised that for the Views Inn to add the children via our system, there would be a $10.00 extra person charge. At this time the guest threatened that if the hotel charged the $10.00, the guest was going to write a "bad review", which the threat was made good by their subsequent negative review. Upon receiving this threat, it was clear this guest was not going to be happy at The Views Inn, so I advised both the guest and the 3rd party vendor that I would not honor the reservation. Subsequent lodging arrangements were made by the guest. Lastly, I trust it is obvious that the additional negative comments regarding the hotel property stem from this guest's displeasure on the first two issues. Supported by 100 plus online reviews, The Views Inn Sedona has an outstanding reputation for cleanliness, low noise pollution, excellent location for red rock views and great accessibility to local dining and site seeing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My husband and I celebrated our First Wedding Anniversary with a trip driving through Arizona. Of course Sedona was on the list of "must sees". As I was looking through Trip Advisor suggestions, The Views Inn came up and I thought this was just the place for us! It was affordable, had the views of the red rocks and the commentary said friendly staff. Well, the reviews we read couldn't have been more on the money. Everyone we met was friendly, helpful with directions into the town, info on places to eat, things to do, etc. And the room was perfect. Clean, comfortable and the view of the Red Rocks in the Morning was spectacular! I wish it wasn't so far away from Philly, I'd go again this weekend!

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking pool and Red Rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingClareBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,280 reviews
6.3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 49 in Sedona
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £78 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing