We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Checked into The Views Inn during the holidays and had a wonderful time.

The room itself was large enough with two queen beds and a side table for coffee or take-out. Also included is a small refrigerator and small flat-screen TV with standard cable channels. The bed was nice and firm with a warm inner sheet and the room included a newer model air conditioning heater unit with a more modern whirring noise. A small quip involved the shower head which had some squeeking noise due to age, though the water itself was instantly warm despite the cold weather.

The room was very clean in addition to being one of the most affordable options in the Sedona area. The rate included daily breakfast, which was defected to the nearby bakery due to lobby repairs. The daily $15 certificate was very generous to offer an array of pastries or hot breakfast plates.

The location of The Views Inn is also great. Across the street is a gas station, Giant mini-mart Wendy's and Subway. Behind the motel is an old outlet that mall that has two major tenants left - Gap Outlet and Tommy Hilfiger. The Gap happened to stock a huge amount of markdown merchandise which was a nice bonus.

The Views Inn is a top budget accomodation in Sedona and highly recommended for first-time tourists or families on vacation in the beautiful red rock mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justdefend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

I love The Views Inn. It looks like so many other folks have captured my same reasons but I'm still compelled to write again because of how much I love the place. For what you get and especially for the price, it's one of the Sedona area's best kept secrets.
First, the staff is so friendly! If you roll in and it's backed up in the lobby, sure, you might have to wait and there's no time to chat. But if you see the staff later or when it's not as busy, they always ask how your stay is and always have a wonderful and friendly smile for you.
Second, I stay there quite often and they have been making several changes to the rooms. All of the AC units were just upgraded as well as their fantastic new LCD TVs! When you're in Sedona, who wants to be in the room? But when you are, it's very nice! Also, the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms and kitchen areas are very clean. One unfortunate change is the new continental breakfast area. A tow truck rolled across the street and took out the wall but that will soon be repaired! In the meantime, they are gracious enough to provide their guests with a voucher for Desert Flour bakery; a lovely bakery/bistro across the road.
Third, the views are indeed breathtaking! There are some rooms that don't have as great a view as others but most have a spectacular view of Bell Rock and other beautiful formations. And if you don't have a spectacular view, take a stroll on the first or second floors to get the perfect snapshot on your camera. By the way, if you don't have the perfect view, they will tell you upon booking.
Fourth, is the location. They are in the heart of the Village of Oak Creek. You can go out and have fun all day biking, hiking, jogging, enjoy Sedona with shopping and lunch and then come back to The Views Inn and park the car. At that point, Cucina Rustica, one of the finest restaurants I've ever been to in all of Sedona, is just about a 7 min stroll away. Behind it you can find the Full Moon pub. And for a night cap, very close to home, PJ's Village pub is just across the street from The Views Inn. But be careful crossing 179, not everyone has the round abouts mastered yet :)
I think you'll love The Views Inn!

Room Tip: Second floor on the east end is the absolute best for a view. Then first floor on the east, second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joe4fun64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here one night in early November on a four day drive from Phoenix to Salt Lake City. Arrived after dark so cannot comment on the scenery between Phoenix and hotel. The views from the hotel the next morning were beautiful and the drive to Sedona was spectacular.

Fairly large room. Good heat, if inaccurate thermostat – may need to set it at 62 to get the room to a constant 68-70. Working coffee pot, hair dryer, presumed working iron and ironing board. Bed and pillows were comfortable, although pillow had a plastic casing (allergies?) and sheets slid around bed. Got a good night’s sleep but we were dead tired to start with.

Adequate shower, toilet seat missing a bolt but works well. In short, plumbing has been repaired where needed and everything operated as expected. Clean. Toilet and shower are in private room, but sink is in main room, so no letting partner sleep. Microwave and refrigerator; didn’t use either. Wife thought the bathroom lights were too dim to put on makeup. Good bathroom counter space. Large flatscreen TV, but no high def stations, so the picture was annoyingly distorted until I found the 4:3 aspect ratio on the remote.

There was construction going on in the lobby so no breakfast – one of the workers told me a truck had rolled down the incline and damaged the wall. Vouchers were given for the bakery across the street (Desert Flour Bakery, highly recommended) which more than covered our eggs and coffee breakfast – we ended up with pastry to go as well.

Very slow free Wifi between 7:00 – 8:00 am:
1300 ms ping time, 0.07 Mbps down, 0.49 Mbps up.
983 ms ping time, 0.11 Mbps down, 0.10 Mbps up.
1336 ms ping time, 0.20 Mbps down, 0.29 Mbps up.
Only 3 users on network during these tests.

Good value for basic lodging; no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weary_traveler_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Very much enjoyed my stay at the Views Inn.

About 10 mins drive from Old Sedona and just next to some great hiking areas. Comfortable room. Free WiFi. Friendly and helpfull desk staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelbugBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I think this may be one of my favorite hotels/motels I have ever stayed in. The staff was super friendly, family owned and run. The lady that checked us in gave us a room on the second floor because she said it had one of the best views. Watching the sunrise over the rocks the next morning from our room was amazing. The breakfast was standard but plentiful. The room was very clean and spacious. The vanity area had some pretty glass details and there was a mini-fridge in the room. It was too cool to use the pool but it looked clean although it seemed on the smaller side. There was a bit of an unfortunate accident while at the Inn but the owner handled it with grace and made everyone feel comfortable. The location was a quick drive to down town Sedona and many of the red rock sites. We learned late in the day that the store at the gas station just across the street sells the red rock pass we needed to hike.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for one with a view and they will accommodate if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sagginit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

A quick trip to Sedona only allowed a 1 night stay at The Views Inn; so my review is limited. I had read many good reviews beforehand on TripAdvisor, so I was already well-informed on this quality place. I was pleasantly surprised at the exterior and grounds of the hotel - pictures on here make it seem a little less appealing than it really is. Checked into a King w/Red Rock View room. The room was very nice - Clean, Spacious, and Comfortable. No complaints whatsoever. Perhaps just a heads up to other travelers - Maybe it was my room only, but the shower/toilet area (seperated by door) was very small compared to the sink/vanity area of the bathroom. This did not bother me but might be a problem for others (very little standing room in the shower/toilet area). The front desk staff were super nice and INCREDIBLY accomodating, as I had some last minute changes in my plans/stay. Would definitely stay here again, and hopefully for longer than 1 day!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The front desk staff were very friendly, room is clean and spacious with WiFi, location is good, close to everything. Though the hotel breakfast was not available at the time I stayed, they provided breakfast coupon for one of the best bakery shop in town. It is such a comfortable and pleasant stay. Since my room is close to the ice making machine, the machine noises bothered me a little bit at nigh time. Other than that, everything is perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 49 in Sedona
1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 49 in Sedona
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £76 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing