We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I have to admit it, I had low expectations for a motor lodge on the main drag, but decided to book a 3 night stay because the reviews were positive on Tripadvisor and the price couldn't be beat. I was pleased that the rooms were spotless, the beds were very comfortable, the service exceptional and the breakfast (oh the breakfast!) fantastic. You get a voucher for a bakery right up the street (walking distance) that can't be missed (get the cranberry/walnut french toast!). I was a little worried that it would be noisy being right on the road, but not once did I wake up due to noise! My only advice is don't pay extra for a room with red rock views (we didn't). There are several gas stations in the view with red rocks behind them and the window is on the side of the hotel that patrons walk by on the outside walkway to there room (so no privacy while taking in those views). I plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WorldWanderer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

My husband and I stayed for four nights, including New Year's Eve, so there was plenty of time to assess the hotel. It was one of the best places we've stayed in, especially considering how relatively inexpensive the room was. Our room was on the second floor, so we did have a view of the major Red Rocks, probably a better view than if we had stayed in a more expensive hotel in the city of Sedona. The room was large, and the king bed very comfortable. It was impeccably clean! Cleaning staff came in daily and changed everything: not a drop of dust to be found! The night manager, Margareta (???) was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the area and local restaurants. Because their buffet area was down, we were given certificates to the Desert Flour Bakery, just across the street, which made our stay even better because the bakery had very good food and espresso drinks. The certificates were generous enough that we never had to pay out of pocket. When the bakery closed for New Year's Day, the hotel put together its own buffet; although that buffet was the standard orange-juice-coffee-cereals, etc., the point is that they honored their commitment to including breakfast with booking a room, providing another reason to give the hotel high marks. The hotel is in a quieter area than the city of Sedona itself, which was a plus as far as we were concerned; however, it's only a five-minute drive to town. To put it succinctly, we wanted for nothing. I hope that the hotel stays the way it is: friendly, convenient, clean, and affordable. Would we stay again? You bet--it gets our top rating!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor as that's where the views are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saritagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Checked into The Views Inn during the holidays and had a wonderful time.

The room itself was large enough with two queen beds and a side table for coffee or take-out. Also included is a small refrigerator and small flat-screen TV with standard cable channels. The bed was nice and firm with a warm inner sheet and the room included a newer model air conditioning heater unit with a more modern whirring noise. A small quip involved the shower head which had some squeeking noise due to age, though the water itself was instantly warm despite the cold weather.

The room was very clean in addition to being one of the most affordable options in the Sedona area. The rate included daily breakfast, which was defected to the nearby bakery due to lobby repairs. The daily $15 certificate was very generous to offer an array of pastries or hot breakfast plates.

The location of The Views Inn is also great. Across the street is a gas station, Giant mini-mart Wendy's and Subway. Behind the motel is an old outlet that mall that has two major tenants left - Gap Outlet and Tommy Hilfiger. The Gap happened to stock a huge amount of markdown merchandise which was a nice bonus.

The Views Inn is a top budget accomodation in Sedona and highly recommended for first-time tourists or families on vacation in the beautiful red rock mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justdefend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I love The Views Inn. It looks like so many other folks have captured my same reasons but I'm still compelled to write again because of how much I love the place. For what you get and especially for the price, it's one of the Sedona area's best kept secrets.
First, the staff is so friendly! If you roll in and it's backed up in the lobby, sure, you might have to wait and there's no time to chat. But if you see the staff later or when it's not as busy, they always ask how your stay is and always have a wonderful and friendly smile for you.
Second, I stay there quite often and they have been making several changes to the rooms. All of the AC units were just upgraded as well as their fantastic new LCD TVs! When you're in Sedona, who wants to be in the room? But when you are, it's very nice! Also, the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms and kitchen areas are very clean. One unfortunate change is the new continental breakfast area. A tow truck rolled across the street and took out the wall but that will soon be repaired! In the meantime, they are gracious enough to provide their guests with a voucher for Desert Flour bakery; a lovely bakery/bistro across the road.
Third, the views are indeed breathtaking! There are some rooms that don't have as great a view as others but most have a spectacular view of Bell Rock and other beautiful formations. And if you don't have a spectacular view, take a stroll on the first or second floors to get the perfect snapshot on your camera. By the way, if you don't have the perfect view, they will tell you upon booking.
Fourth, is the location. They are in the heart of the Village of Oak Creek. You can go out and have fun all day biking, hiking, jogging, enjoy Sedona with shopping and lunch and then come back to The Views Inn and park the car. At that point, Cucina Rustica, one of the finest restaurants I've ever been to in all of Sedona, is just about a 7 min stroll away. Behind it you can find the Full Moon pub. And for a night cap, very close to home, PJ's Village pub is just across the street from The Views Inn. But be careful crossing 179, not everyone has the round abouts mastered yet :)
I think you'll love The Views Inn!

Room Tip: Second floor on the east end is the absolute best for a view. Then first floor on the east, second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joe4fun64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here one night in early November on a four day drive from Phoenix to Salt Lake City. Arrived after dark so cannot comment on the scenery between Phoenix and hotel. The views from the hotel the next morning were beautiful and the drive to Sedona was spectacular.

Fairly large room. Good heat, if inaccurate thermostat – may need to set it at 62 to get the room to a constant 68-70. Working coffee pot, hair dryer, presumed working iron and ironing board. Bed and pillows were comfortable, although pillow had a plastic casing (allergies?) and sheets slid around bed. Got a good night’s sleep but we were dead tired to start with.

Adequate shower, toilet seat missing a bolt but works well. In short, plumbing has been repaired where needed and everything operated as expected. Clean. Toilet and shower are in private room, but sink is in main room, so no letting partner sleep. Microwave and refrigerator; didn’t use either. Wife thought the bathroom lights were too dim to put on makeup. Good bathroom counter space. Large flatscreen TV, but no high def stations, so the picture was annoyingly distorted until I found the 4:3 aspect ratio on the remote.

There was construction going on in the lobby so no breakfast – one of the workers told me a truck had rolled down the incline and damaged the wall. Vouchers were given for the bakery across the street (Desert Flour Bakery, highly recommended) which more than covered our eggs and coffee breakfast – we ended up with pastry to go as well.

Very slow free Wifi between 7:00 – 8:00 am:
1300 ms ping time, 0.07 Mbps down, 0.49 Mbps up.
983 ms ping time, 0.11 Mbps down, 0.10 Mbps up.
1336 ms ping time, 0.20 Mbps down, 0.29 Mbps up.
Only 3 users on network during these tests.

Good value for basic lodging; no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weary_traveler_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Very much enjoyed my stay at the Views Inn.

About 10 mins drive from Old Sedona and just next to some great hiking areas. Comfortable room. Free WiFi. Friendly and helpfull desk staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelbugBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I think this may be one of my favorite hotels/motels I have ever stayed in. The staff was super friendly, family owned and run. The lady that checked us in gave us a room on the second floor because she said it had one of the best views. Watching the sunrise over the rocks the next morning from our room was amazing. The breakfast was standard but plentiful. The room was very clean and spacious. The vanity area had some pretty glass details and there was a mini-fridge in the room. It was too cool to use the pool but it looked clean although it seemed on the smaller side. There was a bit of an unfortunate accident while at the Inn but the owner handled it with grace and made everyone feel comfortable. The location was a quick drive to down town Sedona and many of the red rock sites. We learned late in the day that the store at the gas station just across the street sells the red rock pass we needed to hike.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for one with a view and they will accommodate if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sagginit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £79 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing