We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I'm a bit of a hotel snob. I was weary at first but the reviews were spot on. The place is very clean, well kept, up to date and in a good location with nice views.
The breakfast was minimal but enough for the light "eat & go" person. The staff was great, super friendly and helpful. The water in the hot tub was fresh and clean and the towels are kept right next to it so you dont have to search them out.
I had a King bed room and it was super roomy with a table and chairs and nice pillow top. I can't praise this place enough, it really was a great stay. Its close to Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte.
Book with confidence !

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have a bit better view since the place is a little below street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank patch141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    321
    65
    16
    14
See reviews for
184
410
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This place is super clean. Hot tub pool rooms every thing is clean and the price is excellent.

We found everyone to be extremely friendly and helpful and we would stay here again absolutely.

It's about 15 minutes from Sedona in Oak Creek.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank CoachPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

My spouse and I checked in around 7pm, the receptionist was friendly. The room was a good size and clean. We paid extra to have a 'red rock view' I wouldn't have paid the extra $15 or so now that I see "the view". Continental breakfast was simple (one kind of cereal, toast, bagel, yogurt). Overall our stay was very short. Clean place, but nothing to write home about, we'll probably try a different one next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Based on reviews here we spent only one night, however we were very pleased with our accommodations would recommend staying, it was clean, quiet, friendly, and reasonable. Mediocre breakfast at best only downfall.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lionsgrouptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Views Inn Sedona. Hotel is clean, clean, clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a good location. There are plenty of places to eat or shop within walking distance. A short drive will take you to any hiking trail you want. Breakfast is good, which saves you a lot of time and money. They have on site laundry facilities in which you pay a flat price per load and they provide the detergent which is very convenient. This is a family run hotel, not a big chain which is a plus. I've stayed at hotels that cost twice as much but were not nearly as nice or clean. The owner and his family are very nice. We will definitely stay here again while visiting Sedona.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I have stayed on the first and second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for one night in November. Room was nice size and clean, staff very friendly. Continental breakfast was good, not huge variety but definitely hit the spot. Only negative would be the distance from downtown Sedona definitely need to drive there could not walk. The area is very beautiful, hotel is very close to Red Rock. If you're there to enjoy and explore the area than t would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPonech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing