We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Inexpensive Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean, Inexpensive Option”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The rooms are no frills basic, but they are clean, good sized, quiet and the rental rate will not break the bank. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance and the outlet mall is next door. Sedona proper is approximately five miles away. The young lady who checked us in was extremely efficient and friendly. The hotel offers a small breakfast in the morning for no extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tallrdhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    324
    65
    16
    14
See reviews for
184
417
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was last at the Views Inn, 4 years ago. It was such a great place that I rebooked for 4 nights. Stayed in the king spa suite (same as before). The room is IMMACULATE....looked as good as it did 4 years ago. The view from the 2nd floor of the red rocks is great. Isabella was on the front desk and she goes out of her way to assist you with anything you need. Great service. Great price. Loved the 10 minute drive into Sedona through beautiful countryside. Congrats to the employees and owners of the Views Inn. Highly recommend. Tara Thai restaurant down the road (you could walk it) -- has fabulous food.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor! The King spa jet room is well worth the extra 10-15 a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndiaNow2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent rooms, very nice and spacious. We also got an upgrade for free. It's a few minutes away from the city centre of Sedona but that's OK. The affordability of the room makes up for that. They also have a gas station nearby which is really good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJojoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I did not realize how far from the "downtown" area the property was but it is only a 15 minute drive. The property is easy to get to and their is a convenience store/ gas station right there.

Rooms are large, clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental Breakfast really wasn't.

If you want to be able to walk through "downtown", this is not the place. If you want an affordable, basic room, I think it would be difficult to do better than this property. Note: The rate I paid (with online coupon) was $84. The Best Western in the heart of Sedona was $150 and others up to $300.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phun-seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights at The Views. The room was spacious but dated. There was nothing exceptional to the place in our opinion but was a good value when compared to others in the area. The breakfast was dismal. We went across the street to Subway instead. The breakfast here consisted on cereal, yogurt, and mini cinnamon rolls. In other places we stayed there were lots of people having breakfast. On our last day here we saw one other couple in the room when we stopped to get some orange juice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeR1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This two-story motel is in a great location, just a stone's throw from Bell Rock (good hiking trails for beginners) and easy drive into Sedona. The rates were great compared to what you will pay in town, yet it's only a few miles away. We liked being away from the busy tourist area. The free included breakfast is the usual fare but it's well stocked and kept clean.

Room Tip: Looked like all the rooms were on par with each other. I couldn't see an advantage for any locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wis_Badger_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at The Views recently on a vacation with my Dad. We had 2 rooms and they are large and comfortable and VERY CLEAN. The setup is nice with the sink and a large vanity outside the tub/toilet. They offer a continental breakfast which was plenty for our mornings. There was a coffee machine, microwave, and fridge in our room. All the staff were very pleasant. The hotel is actually located in the Village of Oak Creek which is about 5-7 miles south of Sedona. There is an outlet mall right next to the hotel and several restaurants and services in Oak Creek. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskatoonSunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing