We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in Village of Oak Creek”
Review of Miley's Cafe

Miley's Cafe
Ranked #27 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Miley's Cafe is a huge favorite of the locals in Village of Oak Creek, as well as the host of many travelers who enjoy home cooking at a fair price. Our meals are prepared to order and we serve our famous breakfasts all day. We serve wine and beer and have vegetarian, gluten-free, and kids menus available. We feature Mexican/American cuisine and have been awarded the highest honor for cleanliness by the Health Dept. Every year we have been in business.
Sedona
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food in Village of Oak Creek”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Four of us had four different breakfasts. Wow! Food looked, and tasted great. This place is in the "VOC" instead of Sedona-proper; about six miles south of downtown Sedona, but is well worth the drive.

Go before 9:00 a.m. and three meals are super discounted (I had the 4.99 Huevos Rancheros) and another friend had the discounted chicken fried steak. This is one of two great breakfast places in the VOC.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    341
    94
    33
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Sedona”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

When I mentioned to the pilot who took me on my Red Rock Balloon Adventure in Sedona that I was staying in Oak Creek and asked him for a restaurant recommendation there, he replied right away: "Miley's." Turned out he sure was right. This is an ideal family restaurant with good, old-fashioned, down-home cooking and friendly service. I had the best chicken-friend steak I've ever eaten, a salad, and a beer for less than $20. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichieNyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“What A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

After driving up and down 179 we decided to try out Miley's Mexican Restaurant. So thankful we did. The homemade salsa was fantastic. And our meals consisted Chicken Fajitas ($10.99), Miley's Burrito ($9.99), House Special ($10.99) and a Beef Chimichanga ($11.99). All cooked fresh and all absolutely wonderful. Before we leave in 3 days, we will eat there again. You can count on that!!

Reasonably priced for the amount and especially in Sedona where everything is usually higher.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“microwave and can food”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Sad to see so many excellent reviews and be disappointed. Ordered Nachos and enchiladas.
Nachos are made with chips from a bag, TRUST ME NOTHING IS MADE FROM SCRATCH, sauces are from cans (I personally witnessed this, you can see the kitchen from the bar) Guacamole is not fresh and not home made, tomato spicy sauce is the same you buy from a jar at the groceries.
Beans are from cans hence they made my nachos a lard soup and chips when they are not home made get soft right away (home made are thicker and crispier) so sad...what a disappointment...oh by the way, I am a Mexican cuisine fan and yes I have been in Mexico many times...OOHH SERVICE WAS GREAT :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but upon entering, it is a large venue. The food offerings were extensive. We liked the guacamole and burrito. The best part is that we did not smell like grease when we left! This was a surprisingly good restaurant and we will be back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SedonaMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miley's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Miley's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing