We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cucina Rustica

Cucina Rustica
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucina Rustica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 190 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In the lovely village of Oak Creek, Sedona you'll find a gem...The doorway to the imagination awaits you here. Old World decor with hand-crafted antique doors and ornate iron gates from around the world, draw you in then transport you back in time. The restaurant wraps its arms around you and settles you into a dining experience that many foodies seek out, but rarely find. The restaurant has won numerous awards of excellence for food and service, as well as Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 10 consecutive years. You will see Chef Lisa Dahl almost every evening visiting with guests, signing her award-winning cookbook, and in the kitchen paying close attention to every detail to ensure you'll have the most enjoyable dining experience. Happy Hour: Sunday-Thursday 4:30-6PM.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stopped by last minute without reservations, no problem getting a table.
We ate outside by the fireplace and also a had portable outdoor heater it was toasty and romantic! Great margaritas! Food and service were awesome, if we were staying longer would have definitely gone back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KKW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,426
    458
    180
    81
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Artichoke I have Ever Eaten”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This restaurant was my favorite restaurant in Phoenix or Sedona! We went twice during our stay there! It literally served the best artichoke that I have ever eaten (and I have had many)!They cook it; half it; take the choke out; and then season it and grill it. The Linguine Vongole was exceptional, too! Two of the pastas served are made on the premises! my sister loved the veal! The decor and service were wonderful, too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impromptu Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The food at this restaurant is absolutely superb! My husband and I stayed at the Hilton and we decided to walk and grab a bite from our hotel, when we found this restaurant! We weren't dressed appropriately and the Host didn't make us feel like we couldn't stay! I asked and he said you are fine(even though i knew we weren't). We were both in work out attire. Needless to say they sat us and we had a scrumptious meal and excellent service! The waitress was incredibly knowledgable! From the wines to the dishes she knew it all! Too bad i forgot her name but she was amazing! I had the seafood special with homemade fettuccine! It was thee best fruite de mare I have ever had! Not your typical marinara sauce style. It came in a white wine sauce with a pesto infused olive oil! Definitely worth every bite! My husband had a traditional dish..Veal in a marinara sauce which he enjoyed every bite! This evening we plan to try their sister restaurant! We will definitely in here again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yolie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Miss it Already!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Take a bow Cucina Rustica! You were my favorite restaurant when I was here 2 years ago, and on my recent trip to Sedona, you still can't be beat! The ambiance is alluring, the gentleman host charming, and your Italian food is devine! All the right ingredients for a wonderful restaurant, and I can't wait to return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carefree az
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ROMANTIC SPOT WITH DELICIOUS FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have dined at this restaurant in The Village of Oak Creek (near Sedona) many times and have never been disappointed! The food is exquisite, the service is excellent and the decor is enchanting---we love dining on the patio near the fireplace! Some of our favorites are Cozze Trifolate (mussels) and Gambieri Nettuno (prawns) to start, then the Rustica Exotica salad, followed by Pollo Alla Rustica or Vitello Justino, but it is all good!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank galadrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cucina Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing