We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price we paid - Zero!”

Sedona Vacation Club/Los Abrigados
Ranked #130 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
milpitasca
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Worth the price we paid - Zero!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I received an on-line invitation to stay at this property for 3 nights for a refundable $100 deposit if we listened to their time share pitch. This was an offer that was made after I viewed an "Undercover Boss" segment. I have to say that Mr. Koubeck (sp.?) states how perfectly clean and flawless he expects all of his properties to be. The first unit we were placed in was located just outside the only operating pool with lots of kids and noise. We asked to be moved and were accommodated quickly with bellman assistance. Our next room was like going into a Spanish dungeon cell - down dark hallways and steps - BUT, it was quiet. Like everyone else has stated it reminded me of my first apartment in 1970 and had 40 years of wear on it. Everything was crappy - kitchen cabinet tops, faucets falling apart, cheap bathroom facilities, dreadful pressed faux wood Spanish bedroom set. It was FAR from what I expected from Undercover Boss!!!! The bed was comfortable, though. We did WiFi reception (not great) because we were directly across from the lobby. There was absolutely zero view from our tiny patio. The laundry facility room was free, but dirty with the plastic baseboard hanging off the wall and the waiting area chairs were very stained. Personally, I can't imagine how or why a person would buy one of these time shares given the "beauty" of the preview unit. Please, Mr. Undercover Boss come check this place out and shut it down until it is renovated.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    13
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Priest River, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not great!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It's dated, old, musty smelling. The pool on our side of the complex was closed for renovations, though they didn't let you know that when making reservations. Will definitely stay somewhere else our next trip to Sedona.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Casper05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Dated and no Wi-Fi in rooms”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

A beautiful resort, great location, but rooms are dated, e.g. carpet squares (well worn), Formica counter tops, 1970-80's vintage door knobs, plumbing hardware, and furnishings. Despite the management responses seen here in reviews for at least the last year citing ongoing renovation, our unit was quite dated. The adult pool was still not available, also seen in reviews from earlier May. There is no Internet in the rooms. Wi-Fi is available if you go sit in the lobby. There is a $15 per day resort amenity charge, not sure what this covers except enhanced EBITDA...the amenities are not by any means 3 or 4 star. The cable TV line up includes many infomercial channels, zero premium movie channels, and a continuous channel with Diamond Resorts chairman Cloobeck talking about how "he" listens to their customers.... but he uses the word "I" very frequently. If they listened, they would at least have Internet (it is the year 2013, not 1990), decent TV, and value for the amenities fee.
Parking is ample, rooms are cleaned once per week, resort is within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank jaguar030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“no need to search for a good restaurant if you are staying at the Resort”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Absolutely fantastic service and good quality food for a reasonable price and there is no need to search for a place to eat if you are staying at the resort.Other restaurants in the area were much higher priced reflecting the destination in general.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is an excellent place to say. The staff are very attentive and caring, the best. We had a one bedroom condo that was spotless with a view of the pool on one side and the red rocks on the other. The other pool is being renovated, but it wasn't a problem. It's a quaint place, quiet and peaceful. We spent last week there and would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sedona Vacation Club/Los Abrigados also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Vacation Club/Los Abrigados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing