We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August. This is the second time we have stayed here and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. I love that it is a smaller hotel and more personable. The rooms are beautiful and the showers are huge. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant Reds is very good and reasonably priced. It was wonderful to sit out at the pool and order drinks and food from Reds and not be charged an arm and a leg. Some hotels can really jack up the prices on poolside drinks and food. The spa is also wonderful with a very relaxing atmosphere and professional staff. If you are looking to really relax in Sedona and want a smaller, more intimate hotel, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

Excellent hotel. Very reasonably priced although you have to pay an $18/day resort fee (Expedia does not tell you about this). The lobby is inviting. You can sit outside of your room and there are chairs, table, and a waterfall. The room is immaculate and I have never seen a shower like theirs. The shower is behind a glass door and the bathtub is next to it. You just stand on the floor and take your shower. You have a private patio that is enclosed. The pool is very nice and it is great to star gaze there at night. You can also go to the roof terrace to star gaze and there are tables and chairs as well. It is a great location and you can see the mountains. Also there is a Safeway next door but its proximity it does not take anything away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

When looking at places to take my daughter for some fun and relaxation, my initial thought was there isn't much to The Rouge. I was pleased to find I was wrong. I booked the girlfriends getaway and it was so much fun. We had a wonderful experience at The Spa; the staff is more than helpful and the grounds are peaceful, quiet and beautiful. We never heard another guest while in our room which was a pleasant surprise! The Red Restaurant has attentive staff and good food! I highly recommend The Rouge!

Room Tip: I didn't choose my room but I would say upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Service was great! Rooms were immaculately clean & nicely decorated--the showers in the bathroom were awesome! We did have a "red rocks" view but couldnt really see them over the fence. The back of the hotel does face coffeepot rock--and you have very easy convenient access to those hiking trails from the residential neighborhood behind the hotel. We went for a last minute hike on our last morning there--parked in the neighborhood--and jumped on the coffeepot trail. It ended up being our favorite hike in sedona! You can walk across the street to Safeway or the MacDonalds with blue arches or down the street to just about any business or restaurant. You're in the middle of sedona so not too secluded but location as convenient for us!

The concierges were great friendly and knowledgeable as was the entire staff we encountered. The restaurant staff was super friendly too! LOVED the English bartender! We had drinks there a couple of times. And then enjoyed steak dinner our last night there. NO COMPLAINTS! Service was nice. Comfortable atmosphere. GREAT food. & they even had live music!

The beds were super duper comfy--we slept like a baby!

We had a couples massage together--AMAZING experience. IVe had lots of massages before & never one quite this "herbal".

Room Tip: Dont pay the premium for red rocks view...you'll get your share of the red rocks while your out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNTravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Staying away from commercial buildings is what we were looking for- did not need to be by a Safeway for a spa get away- spa was great- hotel location sucked. Restaurant nearby Barking Frog was just plain BAD, but organic pizza place, and boutique jewelry store (master jeweler?) was great!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLJ1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had a great deal at this resort which included a spa treatment - we chose a couples massage.
Rooms were a good size and airy with sliding doors to the courtyard & pool.
The Spa and the staff there were excellent.
Pool and grounds are well maintainted.
Restaurant provided very good breakfasts (we did not have dinner there)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lvillejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Solid buy as far as Sedona hotels go. Great locations, near all the attractions but not on top of them (or the crowds). Comfortable and clean rooms, the pillows were awesome! The jacuzzi was good and the pool area clean and safe. Found the balcony to be rather small and the expected red rock view was a view of the neighboring rooms instead. Also thought there was a breakfast included, but the hotel staff never mentioned it. Overall, that was the only drawback form a very nice, very comfortable hotel that was a good value for the price.

Room Tip: The views look to be best from rooms with a northern exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Stark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,270 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £131 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona
Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing