We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great December Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great December Escape”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel was in a great location, close to everything and great views. We were there in December and there was snow in the hills which was awesome. Overall the hotel was great with very comfortable rooms with fireplaces. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They really mad you feel welcome at the resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    425
    156
    55
    34
See reviews for
272
754
76
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It was perfect for Christmas holiday. Located close to my son's house. Very comfortable room and the food is excellent. Very accommodating in all ways! Surly will return! The staff was outstanding and ready to please with everything from more Q-tips to dinner rolls! Very clean and the bedding is spot on! I had a lovely experience and will return! Car felt very safe in the parking lot as well...well lit and someone on duty always at the front desk.

Room Tip: My room was street side with a fireplace and two large opening windows. Big plus for me to have wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Overall, a great hotel in a good location. Unless you are looking to be in a secluded spot, this is one of the better hotels in Sedona.
One odd thing was that I was enjoying taking my lunch up to the roof top deck and dining whilst enjoying the red rock views. One day, to my dismay, they were cooking up some meat in Reds, the restaurant, and the char smoke was coming right out onto the roof deck. I feared that I smelled like steak and was fearful that stray coyotes might attack me, so I stayed I that evening.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank NotoriousCLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver |Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The Sedona Rouge has it all if you're looking for a healthful stay: comfy beds, a cozy fireplace, a shower that could fit 8 people, friendly staff, good food and an excellent rooftop firepit. The hotel is quiet: no noise from outside to disturb my sleep and the concierge staff were helpful. The hot apple cider in the lobby is a nice touch, especially for those chilly nights.
The only downside was the resort fee. I think they just just roll this into the basic nightly rate and not nickel and dime the guests. Moreover, if you are going to charge a resort fee, then at least allow guests to access the spa yoga classes, steamroom and jacuzzi without tacking on an extra charge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harteld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
572 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great spot for boutique hotel. The inside rooms we magnificent bed sleep quality great . The hotel is small and books up quickly and a strong 4 star. Looks like a now renovated hotel with the trend on hip upscale. One of our favs in sedona

Not a place for room service nor fine dinning but a great quality lux stay with out the price.

great location away from tourists but right of road to local town section.

Affordable and you will want ot stay in bed al day so comfortable!!

Sedona is not known for good hotels usually 2 star kind of place with some 5 stars but this is a good option in the middle and very clean great service.
I am only surprised its not higher on trip advisor it should be!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

They didn't lack anything. The girl at the front desk came up to my room to reheat my leftover Burger King. Honeymooned here in a room with a shower head on the ceiling of an all slate stone glass door shower - I felt like I dropped in on the set of 90210.

Room Tip: ask for room 231 with the overhead shower head
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I had an amazing experience – the property is impressive, the staff is excellent! I actually proposed to my then girlfriend a few weeks ago on the observation deck of the Sedona Rouge (if you couldn’t tell from the title already, spoiler, she said yes). A month or so prior to our stay, the staff started helping me plan everything out from spa treatment for her, to dinner at Reds. Although I would rate my interactions with all the staff members as positive, I was particularly impressed with Danielle, Chandler, Aisha, and Barbara from the hotel as well as Kari and Jane from the spa. I rated the service here a 5 (the highest) but based on my experience, I wish I could select a 6.

For any couples, I would certainly recommend the package I selected, the Andalusia Romance Package. It’s a great value – the restaurant, Red’s, is really good and my now fiancé really enjoyed her time at the spa. One spa tip: although the package says 60 mins couple massage it’s actually a spa credit for that amount so you can shift the treatments around to better suit your needs – in our case, she spent 120 mins at the spa while I got 9 holes in :)

Room Tip: Request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor - the views of the red rocks are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona
Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing