We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool place, great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Sedona Rouge is a great place to stay for a hiking vacation in Sedona. The service was great and it was super clean. The lobby and courtyard was reminiscent of the west of course. The pool area and hotel hot tub could use a face lift. Other than, it was in point. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treyno52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Check in smooth and efficient and friendly. Located just out of town but convenient to shops and restaurants. The room was nice and large clean and had a nice courtyard. I preferred the ground floor. Bathroom was nice with a good size tub for a soak plus good shower etc. For the price it was worth the stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor room had nice courtyard and outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is just a lovely place - we had our dog with us and they gave us an executive king room for $106 per night. Quiet with a nice place right outside the door to toss the ball for our dog. Really quiet and comfortable. We will be back again.

Room Tip: ground floor view of the back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel was nice enough, but not the most lovely setting. We only had appetizers at the restaurant, and they were quite good. There were plenty of heaters outside, as well as a fireplace, but they were never lit unless you went to find someone to do it for you. The spa was very nice, but the pricing was vague and confusing. We were promised a $200 credit voucher that would "show up at check out" - the front desk people said they were "out of vouchers" at the moment, and the spa people assured us we'd receive it. At the time of check out there was no credit, and no one at the spa to talk to, and the front desk knew nothing about any credit. After several phone calls (being disconnected, sent to voicemail, etc) it was finally explained to us that the advertised price actually already included the $200 credit. Wow, that surely was not how it was explained to us. Very disappointing way to end our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcrean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We arrived very late on a Thursday and we were greeted by Brenda at the front desk who took great care of us. Our nights sleep was very peaceful and we awoke to the beautiful Red Rock views of Sedona. We spent the day out driving and hiking then returned for small plates and a glass of wine at Red's. The Hotel is close to several places you can walk to for dinner. Another peaceful night and we were off the next morning to Phoenix. Oh don't miss the viewing deck on the third floor.

Room Tip: ask for the back side with mountain veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDavistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very accommodating staff at this hotel. From the time you arrive its all good vibes! I got exactly the room I booked - facing the courtyard - but before even seeing it I asked if there was a room with a better view available. There was, for $50 per night so I went for it. Big Mistake. Not because the view wasn't great but for the 3 days we were there we were out of the hotel during daylight hours! I mentioned this in passing at checkout and they deducted $50 off of my bill. A very nice gesture - the type of thing that earns my loyalty.

They have a wine tasting every afternoon in the lobby and since we checked in too late on the day we arrived they gave us a certificate for two free glasses in the restaurant/bar. We ate dinner in that restaurant that evening and had breakfast there the next day. The food was outstanding - I wish I remembered the name but in any event, you can't miss it since it is the only restaurant there.

We did not avail ourselves of the spa treatments because having done my research I found an independent spa up the street that was much cheaper. 1 hour facial and 1 hour hot stone massage for $109. Nothing fancy probably the best facial my wife and I ever had. The massage was excellent too.

I would definitely stay at the Rouge again!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard seem to be the most appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We chose this hotel because of it location, reviews and because we were joining family. Our check in was fine...the man who helped us was friendly and conscientious. My sister and her husband had made reservations a month ago and were assured they would have a mountain view because they were spending three nights, they got a parking lot view.
Our room was perfect. It was good size, very clean and the bathroom was massive...with lots of special lotion, shampoo etc. amenities. The bed was very comfortable with linens/ blanket that were changed with each customer.
There was no ice avaliable "in the winter". You had to order from room service. Kind of odd because it was a very expensive hotel, about $200 night not including tax.
Breakfast was great and very reasonable.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £148 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona
Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing