We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Choice in Sedona!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Choice in Sedona!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I chose the Sedona Rouge simply by checking out their website and reading reviews like this. My daughter (age 21) and I had an exceptional time. Our room was very warm, comfortable and welcoming. The staff is really super friendly. I was shocked when the concierge who was working on getting us a reservation for a hot air balloon ride came looking for us at the pool to discuss options with us! Reds, their restaurant is absolutely top notch. We ate breakfast there every morning, same waiter, same table, wonderful and delicious choices...we really felt at home. Also enjoyed dinner, drinks and small plates at Reds...all excellent. We each enjoyed massages at the spa, which were sorely needed, and while not the best I've experienced, were still definitely worth it. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a high quality but unpretentious and friendly hotel experience! I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    418
    153
    54
    34
See reviews for
266
742
75
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is the fifth year we have stayed at the Sedona Rouge. It is amazing. From the lovely rooms, to the excellent spa and delicious Red's restaurant, this hotel is top notch. The staff went above and beyond to take care of us. I would not stay anywhere else while visiting Sedona. Love this place!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAM0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here on an AMEX special rate, with a daily meal credit and room upgrade. Huge corner room with a big shower (no bath -- those are on the 1st floor). Very clean and well appointed. Efficient staff. Nicely kept grounds with reflecting pool and waterfall in the entryway. Lots of inner courtyards that the rooms open onto. Excellent spa. Breakfasts weren't free, but the daily meal credit covered it (and the food was much better than any free breakfasts I've ever had).

We stayed here for five nights and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger, but probably more expensive. Look around for specials -- we saved a lot by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Off the main drag of Sedona, but not far from the action. The spa room we stayed in was not anything special. Room layout was awkward. We travel a lot and usually stay in "luxury" properties. The Pool and pool area was clean and lobby very pretty.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building on a high floor, better view with no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avid traveler k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went here for a girls trip, and I can't say enough about this beautiful hotel. The scenery was breathtaking, the open air lobby and fountain were serene. We all had different spa services, ate and drank at the pool and relaxed all weekend long. Perfect getaway for a girls trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madonnalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I LOVE staying at this special place, for many, many reasons.. The hotel is just beautiful, elegant, sparkling clean, the most comfortable bed ever (best sleep, too), and very cool showers and bathrooms. The restaurant has amazing food, with a very nice crowd and music!
The location is excellent, beautiful, and peaceful to look at the red mountains. The spa experience was the amazing ... I had one of the best, customized massages, and facial treatments. The spa staff were very experienced and it was a healing, refreshing, and relaxing experience. My absolute favorite place to stay and spa in Sedona!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A fantastic spot for a get-away with my sisters for four nights. First, everyone who works at the hotel and spa is SO friendly and helpful. They all seemed to really like working there. Second, the third floor roof-top is such a relaxing spot with an amazing view of the red rocks. Staff lit the fire pit just for us, and we enjoyed talking into the night with a glass of wine. Third, the hotel is lovely - a beautiful lobby with waterfalls, and really comfortable beds. Fourth, the spa was great - we enjoyed massages and facials - very relaxing. Last, the location of the hotel is very central, whether you're wanting a great hike or a visit to the old mining town of Jerome (now a lovely artist's colony), it's easy to get everywhere. Don't hesitate - book your stay!

Room Tip: Room 333 is at the end of a corridor and has nice breezes at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
915 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
884 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona
Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing