We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely room”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms and staff were great. Disappointed with the restaurant/bar not staying open late. We enjoyed the rooftop fire ring and the location was convenient to the hikes we took.
A little far from downtown Sedona but the area is small, so no issues.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    425
    156
    55
    34
See reviews for
272
754
76
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by our stay at Sedona Rouge. The very friendly staff, well kept grounds and rooms, beautiful pool, amazing smell from the living flowers in the lobby, and views were well worth it. I don't think I saw any reviews stating this was directly next door to a Safeway (which you have a direct view of from several of the rooms). However we found this to be more convenient than anything else. It's a 1 minute walk to groceries, sun screen, really anything you need.

We had an amazing visit at the spa for a couples massage - can't recommend it enough. Though pricey - it was very worth it.

We spent 3 days at the pool getting drinks and snacks from Red's and the wait staff was prompt and very courteous.

It's located right off a fairly busy street but you are just a short drive from everything Sedona has to offer.

All in all it's a great value with pretty spectacular views (from the right rooms). I don't think you can go wrong at this spot.

Room Tip: corner rooms are great - we got upgraded to one on the 3rd floor at the regular rate. Really lucked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The location is great with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean location . Only problem it overlooked
another rooms balcony. Loved the turn down and. Water service. The water falls are a very nice feature too

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dahvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I chose the Sedona Rouge simply by checking out their website and reading reviews like this. My daughter (age 21) and I had an exceptional time. Our room was very warm, comfortable and welcoming. The staff is really super friendly. I was shocked when the concierge who was working on getting us a reservation for a hot air balloon ride came looking for us at the pool to discuss options with us! Reds, their restaurant is absolutely top notch. We ate breakfast there every morning, same waiter, same table, wonderful and delicious choices...we really felt at home. Also enjoyed dinner, drinks and small plates at Reds...all excellent. We each enjoyed massages at the spa, which were sorely needed, and while not the best I've experienced, were still definitely worth it. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a high quality but unpretentious and friendly hotel experience! I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is the fifth year we have stayed at the Sedona Rouge. It is amazing. From the lovely rooms, to the excellent spa and delicious Red's restaurant, this hotel is top notch. The staff went above and beyond to take care of us. I would not stay anywhere else while visiting Sedona. Love this place!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAM0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here on an AMEX special rate, with a daily meal credit and room upgrade. Huge corner room with a big shower (no bath -- those are on the 1st floor). Very clean and well appointed. Efficient staff. Nicely kept grounds with reflecting pool and waterfall in the entryway. Lots of inner courtyards that the rooms open onto. Excellent spa. Breakfasts weren't free, but the daily meal credit covered it (and the food was much better than any free breakfasts I've ever had).

We stayed here for five nights and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger, but probably more expensive. Look around for specials -- we saved a lot by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Off the main drag of Sedona, but not far from the action. The spa room we stayed in was not anything special. Room layout was awkward. We travel a lot and usually stay in "luxury" properties. The Pool and pool area was clean and lobby very pretty.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building on a high floor, better view with no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avid traveler k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,217 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona
Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing