We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$238
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$162
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$327
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$622
US$425
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$591
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$594
US$525
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
897
445
167
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
445
167
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreds restaurantsmall platesfree appetizerobservation deckred rockscorner roomhotel restauranthuge showerwalk in showerthird flooronsite restaurantwonderful hotelfire pitsteam roomshower headsmall balconycoffee pot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Sedona Rouge is a modern and well equipped hotel located on the main route into Sedona. Our room had all the technology one would expect and 2 queen size beds that were very comfortable. There is a nice rooftop gathering area where guests can star gaze in the evenings away from any big sources of light pollution. The restaurant has an adequate menu, but less expensive places can be found close by.

There was one unpleasant surprise at this hotel of which the traveler should be aware: upon checking in, we learned there was a $19 “resort charge”. Our view is that such charges are just ways the hotels can further fleece their guests. True, the hotel was reasonably priced compared to the competition in the area, but this charge should be taken away. If the hotel really needs the extra $19, then it should be added to the nightly rate.

We had a pleasant stay altogether and the hotel was convenient for what we needed, but the resort charge was hard to forget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SavvyTravelerReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Our daily Resort Fee provides

• High Speed Internet and wireless in guest room
• Local phone calls
• Use of DVD and Blue Ray players
• Bottle water in guest room, 2 per day
• Nightly turn-down room service
• Newspapers available in lobby
• Electric car charging station
• Morning coffee and tea in REDS from 7am to 10am
• Complimentary breakfast in REDS for children under 12*
• One complimentary small plate in REDS Bar from 4pm to 6pm
• Special $5 wine by the glass list in REDS Bar from 4pm to 6pm
• Preferred guest fee for Spa Facility access
• Preferred guest fee for Morning Yoga class
• Preferred Golf Green Fee at Sedona Golf Resort

Sincerely
Ed Conway
General Manager
928 203 4111
econway@sedonarouge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have been to Sedona dozens of times over the years and we have stayed in many different properties while visiting there. Based on the dozens of wonderful reviews of Sedona Rouge on Trip Advisor, we decided to give it a try on our most recent trip. When we checked in at the front desk, we asked if our room could be on the top floor and in the back of the hotel. We were told that the price category of our room would place us only as high as the second floor and it could be in the front of the hotel. Based on several reviews I had read on Trip Advisor complaining of noise from guests stomping in overhead rooms and traffic noise from 89A, I knew this would just not work for me. Front desk clerk Jake offered us an upgrade to the separate Spa building behind the main hotel building for a few more dollars per night. It was worth every penny and then some. We were on the top floor, in a fabulous room that faced the red rocks behind the hotel. We loved almost everything about our room....it was spotless, spacious, the bed was very comfy, and it had an amazing Jacuzzi bathtub. My only two minor complaints were that the air conditioner sounded like a jet engine (very loud) and the shower head appeared to be for someone 7 feet tall. We dined at Reds several times and thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The food quality and selection of wines was very impressive. Tiffany in the Reds bar/lounge was so personable and accommodating. We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and did not want to leave. Every staff member we interacted with treated us like we were celebrities (we're not). Sedona Rouge is a great value for the money and we recommend it highly. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you seek quiet, ask for a room in the separate Spa building.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Sedona Rouge and had a great stay. Our room (#130) was on the ground floor with a nice little patio that faced a quiet garden like setting. The pool area was very nice and they offered bar service from a great little restaurant that is attached to the hotel (Reds). The room was nicely equipped including real coffee mugs (not plastic!) a mini fridge, wine opener, super robes, walk in shower. It is located in West Sedona, a short drive to "Uptown Sedona". Staff were all terrific and we would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back garden area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianneinNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Took a two week road trip and spent 2 nights here coming from the Grand Canyon. Its a lovely hotel, with nice size rooms, turn down service. Very clean. They have a nice size pool and jacuzzi to relax in after a long day of exploring the town. It was easy to get to the center of town and other main attractions. I heard the restaurant had good food but didn't eat there since we were there for such a short period of time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelz812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My girlfriend and I found this resort via the Hotel Tonight application while we were in Sedona this weekend and both of us were extremely pleased. The map provided from Google was inaccurate and led us on a wild goose chase, and we were very frustrated when we arrived late and tired, but all that melted away as soon as we checked in.

Barbara at the desk was very kind, extremely friendly, and volunteered us a significantly upgraded room. She saw that we were tired and having a romantic getaway, and provided us with a nice couples room with a private jacuzzi, etc. Additionally, since we'd arrived after the restaurant was closed she extended us a breakfast credit instead of the standard free appetizer that is part of the "resort fee". I've never actually felt that I had gotten value out of a resort fee before; they are almost always just an extra tax but not at the Sedona Rouge.

Red was an excellent experience as well; the food was wonderful and again, the service was perfect. We will definitely be staying here again when in town; its so rare to find a nice resort where the people really go above and beyond to make the guests feel welcome and at home; the Sedona Rouge captured all of this effortlessly. Thank you!

Room Tip: The in-room jacuzzi was very nice, large enough to accommodate two, and worth it if you're with a spouse or partner
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews