We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love, Love!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love, Love!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place was more than what i thought I would get for the buck.. The staff was awesome. When we arrived we asked for an upgrade ended up with a suite which was out of this world.. The bed was so comfortable. The room was so clean and big.. The only thing to complain about was that the restaraunt RED'S dinner have there sit down dinner meal on Sunday and Mondays. The menu looked so good we were looking forward to it.. But really who can complain the place is fantastic!!!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the building over look the red rocks, Definitely Ask for the rooms in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeannieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    398
    145
    51
    30
See reviews for
249
694
69
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from Arizona and the highlight was our stay in Sedona. The Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa has the most relaxing environment enhanced by their extremely welcoming staff. All were very warm and service oriented. The food at Red's was so exceptional that we chose to dine there at least once a day! The rooms are elegant without being overdone, choose one facing the mountains with a gas fireplace, incredibly romantic. I had the pleasure of experiencing the Spa and found the service to be of the highest calibre, once again it was the staff that really made this stay special.
Look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Sedona Rouge is a modern and well equipped hotel located on the main route into Sedona. Our room had all the technology one would expect and 2 queen size beds that were very comfortable. There is a nice rooftop gathering area where guests can star gaze in the evenings away from any big sources of light pollution. The restaurant has an adequate menu, but less expensive places can be found close by.

There was one unpleasant surprise at this hotel of which the traveler should be aware: upon checking in, we learned there was a $19 “resort charge”. Our view is that such charges are just ways the hotels can further fleece their guests. True, the hotel was reasonably priced compared to the competition in the area, but this charge should be taken away. If the hotel really needs the extra $19, then it should be added to the nightly rate.

We had a pleasant stay altogether and the hotel was convenient for what we needed, but the resort charge was hard to forget.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SavvyTravelerReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Our daily Resort Fee provides

• High Speed Internet and wireless in guest room
• Local phone calls
• Use of DVD and Blue Ray players
• Bottle water in guest room, 2 per day
• Nightly turn-down room service
• Newspapers available in lobby
• Electric car charging station
• Morning coffee and tea in REDS from 7am to 10am
• Complimentary breakfast in REDS for children under 12*
• One complimentary small plate in REDS Bar from 4pm to 6pm
• Special $5 wine by the glass list in REDS Bar from 4pm to 6pm
• Preferred guest fee for Spa Facility access
• Preferred guest fee for Morning Yoga class
• Preferred Golf Green Fee at Sedona Golf Resort

Sincerely
Ed Conway
General Manager
928 203 4111
econway@sedonarouge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have been to Sedona dozens of times over the years and we have stayed in many different properties while visiting there. Based on the dozens of wonderful reviews of Sedona Rouge on Trip Advisor, we decided to give it a try on our most recent trip. When we checked in at the front desk, we asked if our room could be on the top floor and in the back of the hotel. We were told that the price category of our room would place us only as high as the second floor and it could be in the front of the hotel. Based on several reviews I had read on Trip Advisor complaining of noise from guests stomping in overhead rooms and traffic noise from 89A, I knew this would just not work for me. Front desk clerk Jake offered us an upgrade to the separate Spa building behind the main hotel building for a few more dollars per night. It was worth every penny and then some. We were on the top floor, in a fabulous room that faced the red rocks behind the hotel. We loved almost everything about our room....it was spotless, spacious, the bed was very comfy, and it had an amazing Jacuzzi bathtub. My only two minor complaints were that the air conditioner sounded like a jet engine (very loud) and the shower head appeared to be for someone 7 feet tall. We dined at Reds several times and thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The food quality and selection of wines was very impressive. Tiffany in the Reds bar/lounge was so personable and accommodating. We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and did not want to leave. Every staff member we interacted with treated us like we were celebrities (we're not). Sedona Rouge is a great value for the money and we recommend it highly. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you seek quiet, ask for a room in the separate Spa building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Sedona Rouge and had a great stay. Our room (#130) was on the ground floor with a nice little patio that faced a quiet garden like setting. The pool area was very nice and they offered bar service from a great little restaurant that is attached to the hotel (Reds). The room was nicely equipped including real coffee mugs (not plastic!) a mini fridge, wine opener, super robes, walk in shower. It is located in West Sedona, a short drive to "Uptown Sedona". Staff were all terrific and we would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianneinNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Took a two week road trip and spent 2 nights here coming from the Grand Canyon. Its a lovely hotel, with nice size rooms, turn down service. Very clean. They have a nice size pool and jacuzzi to relax in after a long day of exploring the town. It was easy to get to the center of town and other main attractions. I heard the restaurant had good food but didn't eat there since we were there for such a short period of time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelz812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My girlfriend and I found this resort via the Hotel Tonight application while we were in Sedona this weekend and both of us were extremely pleased. The map provided from Google was inaccurate and led us on a wild goose chase, and we were very frustrated when we arrived late and tired, but all that melted away as soon as we checked in.

Barbara at the desk was very kind, extremely friendly, and volunteered us a significantly upgraded room. She saw that we were tired and having a romantic getaway, and provided us with a nice couples room with a private jacuzzi, etc. Additionally, since we'd arrived after the restaurant was closed she extended us a breakfast credit instead of the standard free appetizer that is part of the "resort fee". I've never actually felt that I had gotten value out of a resort fee before; they are almost always just an extra tax but not at the Sedona Rouge.

Red was an excellent experience as well; the food was wonderful and again, the service was perfect. We will definitely be staying here again when in town; its so rare to find a nice resort where the people really go above and beyond to make the guests feel welcome and at home; the Sedona Rouge captured all of this effortlessly. Thank you!

Room Tip: The in-room jacuzzi was very nice, large enough to accommodate two, and worth it if you're with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
854 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona
Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing