We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B ever !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grace's Secret Garden B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grace's Secret Garden B&B
Ranked #13 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best B&B ever !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have traveled all over Europe and the states. I was pleased to find Graces the best B&B ever! Grace is so sweet! In a truly professional manner, she gave us a fantastic overview of the area with outstanding recommendations. Her home is spotless and decorated with interesting things from various parts of the world. She made us feel so comfortable and greeted us with coffee/tea and cookies upon arrival. We had 3 adults in one room. She let us use the hallway bathroom too which made it nice. The room was comfortable and charming. The breakfast was top-of-the-line! Beautiful table and delicious food! If you don't stay at Graces, you will be missing out on the best B&B ever!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkalawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
175
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Grace's Secret Garden is the only place we have chosen to stay on two separate trips to Sedona. Grace is a warm and gracious hostess - you feel welcomed when you arrive and attended to when needed throughout your stay. The home is on a quiet street and the views from each window are breathtaking. The breakfasts are fabulous and she accommodates any dietary choices. We love staying at Grace's Secret Garden and will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisp WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Whatever your reason(s) for being in Sedona, you may find your plans shifting in order to spend more time at this delightful B+B. Grace's breakfasts could very well be the highlight of your stay: They're copious, tasty, and she keeps your health in mind. If you can't possibly finish, she will supply you with baggies to take along whatever you want and you will have no need to buy lunch. She is a warm and interesting woman who will keep you in mind - or allow you your privacy - while you're under her roof. Views of Red Rock country are striking from her place, and you can bird to your heart's content in her surrounding gardens. I doubt you could do better anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBHottell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Grace's Secret Garden was recommended by someone we met. He was very enthusiastic about it and he did not oversell this wonderful B & B. Grace is a gracious, thoughtful and down to earth woman who did everything she could think of to make our stay as wonderful as possible. Her home is warm, inviting and private. There is wildlife on her property to view as well as the beautiful views of the red rock. We stayed 4 days and during that time we spent time talking with Grace as she worked around the kitchen. She is a joy to be with and provides delicious breakfast and treats as needed during the day. We highly recommend this B & B and would go back in a minute! Vickie and Colby

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Staying with Grace is like visiting your favorite cousin: she knows all the best places, all the fun things to do, is an amazing cook and makes you feel warmly welcome and comfortable. Somehow she provides the perfect balance between making you feel at home and giving you all the privacy you'd like. This was our ninth stay at Grace's, which tells you what we think of her and her B&B. It was our friends' first introduction to Grace and Sedona and they were as charmed and impressed as we have always been. You will be so glad you stayed here.

Room Tip: The Red Rock Room has a beautiful view; the Serenity Room has an ensuite. Both rooms are lovely and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlpirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Magnificent place. Highest quality of service. Delicious food. I was there for 3 weeks and I felt renewed after my stay. Grace is very kind woman and she will welcome every guest with pleasure. I highly recommend this place.
Dariusz

Room Tip: Every room is nice and stylish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dariusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

The secret of Grace’s Secret Garden B & B is Grace. Visiting with Grace is like staying at the home of your very favorite relative or friend. I won’t repeat all the wonderful comments in the previous glowing reviews of Grace’s, suffice to say they are all correct. Grace is warm, charming, knowledgeable, hospitable, a great housekeeper and cook, etc., all in beautiful Sedona; you get the picture! Best B&B we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NorthJerseyVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
7.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#7 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
4.7 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace's Secret Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace's Secret Garden B&B

Property: Grace's Secret Garden B&B
Address: 1240 Jacks Canyon Rd, Sedona, AZ 86351-8708
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing warm friendly lodging. Grace's Secret Garden is a delightful ranch with romantic Red Rock room views of Bell Rock, Castle Rock, Courthouse and Lee Mountain- fireplaces and private decks. Beautiful garden and home cooked breakfast. Our B&B in Sedona provides convenient horse boarding. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grace's Secret Garden B&B Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing