We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grace's Secret Garden B&B
Ranked #12 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Best B&B I've ever stayed at. Grace makes you feel so at home, very helpful with information about what to do & where to eat. The rooms were clean, the view from front porch was awesome. Grace is an awesome cook ... always has goodies & hot tea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

We drove from Texas and finally found Grace's Secret Garden. I was beat and she was outside to greet us. She fed us wonderful tomato soup right away. Grace is so warm and friendly you feel at home as soon as you walk in. Our room was beautiful and very relaxing. Her home is your home. The breakfasts started with fresh organic fruit followed by organic vegetables and eggs, amazing French toast and anything else you would request. She has a very large English Mastiff, Dixie, the sweetest dog you will ever meet. The property is beautiful and quiet with incredible views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Rock. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Sedona. It was perfect. I miss you Grace and Dixie and your home. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and taking such good care of us!

Room Tip: Serenity room is the largest, but both rooms are warm and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at Grace's Secret Garden in late September. Grace was out front to meet us and immediately made friends with us. She had a plate of goodies for us to munch on and hot tea while she told us about attractions in the Sedona area. The room was clean and comfy with plenty of reading material. The view of the surrounding red rocks was spectacular. Grace recommended a good restaurant for us. After dinner, we came back and viewed the stars with Grace and her husband. We don't often get to see a clear night sky without city lights---we even saw shooting stars. Breakfast was amazing...plenty to eat. Grace even gave us cookies and muffins to take with us when we left. We also enjoyed Dixie, Grace's fur baby. Thank you Grace....you are a beautiful lady.

Room Tip: Grace's Secret Garden is just outside Sedona, but close enough to run into town for meals and sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend and our two friends to celebrate a birthday. None of us had stayed at a B&B before so we weren't sure what to expect, but our stay was amazing. Grace's kindness and hospitality were a breath of fresh air. She makes you feel as if you are family. As others have posted, her cooking is delectable! The smell of fresh coffee and biscuits greeted us at 6 AM, followed by an outstanding breakfast. Her home is spotless and cozy, surrounded by the serenity of the beautiful views. We can't wait to go back to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our 2 nights with Grace, her husband and dog "Miss Dixie" were very unique -------- relaxing and stimulating at the same time. The comments about Grace's cooking are definitely not exaggerated. Grace is a fabulous cook, gracious and warm hostess and full of information about everything you might want to do in Sedona. We had a gorgeous view of Courthouse Rock and Bell Rock and awoke to a Cooper Hawk staring back at us thru our bedroom window. -------- Oh, and for those who are into energy, there is lots of energy there!
Sammie & Doug

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband, sister, niece and I stayed 2 nights at Grace's in early July 2013 for our first trip to Sedona.. We all loved her B&B! Breakfast was fabulous and plentiful. Grace was so knowledgable and eager to share tips and recommendations for the area. Trust her restaurant recommendations! The accomodations were very nice and quiet and we felt very much at home.talking with Grace. An added treat: they had found a baby red-tailed hawk in trouble and rescued it. We got to watch them feed it until they took it a wildlife rescue organization. We can all recommend staying with Grace when you're in Sedona.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanersTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

To say you felt like a welcome guest is a nice thing to be able to say about an accommodation but at Grace's we felt adopted! Everything good that is said in all of these reviews is exactly true and the experience is even better than reading about it. Grace is a charming host: kind, generous, attentive and a living breathing encyclopedia on Sedona, loaded with insider tips. She is intuitive and observant --quick to pick up on your personality and to recommend activities, restaurants etc best suited to you. All of her recommendations were perfect for us. I should add that we are not always 'good' at following recommendations but something about Grace made us take everyone of hers...lucky us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.5 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
5.7 mi away
El Portal Sedona Hotel
El Portal Sedona Hotel
#8 of 29 in Sedona
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Briar Patch Inn
Briar Patch Inn
#6 of 29 in Sedona
409 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lantern Light Inn Bed and Breakfast
5.9 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace's Secret Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace's Secret Garden B&B

Address: 1240 Jacks Canyon Rd, Sedona, AZ 86351-8708
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £132 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing warm friendly lodging. Grace's Secret Garden is a delightful ranch with romantic Red Rock room views of Bell Rock, Castle Rock, Courthouse and Lee Mountain- fireplaces and private decks. Beautiful garden and home cooked breakfast. Our B&B in Sedona provides convenient horse boarding. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grace's Secret Garden B&B Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing