We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved loved loved Grace's Secret Garden”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grace's Secret Garden B&B
Ranked #11 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Loved loved loved Grace's Secret Garden”
Reviewed 28 February 2006

We cannot say enough about Grace's Secret Garden. Probably the best B&B my husband and have ever stayed at. We absolutely loved loved loved Grace. She is the sweetest most generous and gracious B&B owner and person we've met. She actually spent time with us upon our arrival recommending places and restaurants and served us tea and muffins.
One morning we had to leave pretty early to see the Grand Canyon and Antelope Canyon and Grace was already up at 5:30 ready to serve us with coffee,muffins and scones. She even took the time to pack us sandwiches, fruit and water for our lunch out there, without us even asking. No other B&B owner we've ever met has done that. She goes way up and above the norm. I would highly recommend Grace's Secret Garden.
Also, if you go and have the opportunity to meet Jack, her 89 yr old neighbor it's well worth the trip. What a guy!
All we can say is that we'll be back!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirl6196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
179
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2006

We spent Christmas at Grace's Secret Garden.
You will see right away that Grace loves what she does. She will welcome you with her great smile.
Food she prepared was delicious. She was very helpful and knowledgeable about Sedona's surrounding.
We were lucky to spend great time in very cozy Grace’s Bed & Breakfast.
I recommend her to all my friends who are planning to visit Sedona.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaCamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 February 2006

Feb 9-12, 2006. Grace's Secret Garden is a wonderful place to stay. This B&B is serene and surrounded by beauty. Felt like home away from home with an amazing breakfast feast each morning! Grace is a natural hostess. Her recommodations for activities and sightseeing were exactly what we were looking for. With our adventuresome attitudes, my fiance and I normally do not visit any place twice but now have to reconsider after this experience. Sedona is beautiful as you can imagine and staying with Grace made our trip even that much more memorable!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 February 2006

My wife and I spent four wonderful days with Grace in her home in Sedona. The accomodation was first class and the breakfast was excellent. Every day it was different and plentiful. Grace is a first class cook and she made a wide variety of scones and cakes to compliment the cooked breakfast. Grace made us feel very welcome and could not do enough to assist us to enjoy Sedona. She was able to point out various areas of interest and beauty as well as some excellent restaurants.

Do not forget to look upwards - the night sky is spectacular.
You will never see the stars so clearly.

We intend to return sometime in the future and have no hesitation in recommending " Grace's Secret Garden " to anyone who reads this.



Mike and Chris Dillon
London
England

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 February 2006

Had a great time, everything was better than I could have imagined. As soon as we walked in Grace met us feel right at home. Fixed a small snack and something to drink, which was very nice after a long drive. Very relaxing, the landscape and grounds were incredible, a big time stress reducer. I will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2006

This is the second time that I have stayed with Grace and I will be back many more times I am sure.

This is the place where the day starts gently with a very different view, a very different breakfast and a very different host.

The cooking and hospitality are beyond comparison. Each day starts so well the remainder cannot fail.

To be at Grace's is to escape from the world's worries, everything is cared for, comfortable, unrushed and unfettered.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lemarinsanslamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 December 2005

Grace's Secret Garden is the place to stay. Not only is the house spotless, beautifully decorated and has magnificent views, but Grace is the most gracious hostess. We were served great breakfasts and excellent ideas for hiking, shopping and dining. Grace's home and the welcome feeling that we felt as soon as we arrived made our trip what it was.

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
The Penrose B&B
The Penrose B&B
#12 of 29 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace's Secret Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace's Secret Garden B&B

Property: Grace's Secret Garden B&B
Address: 1240 Jacks Canyon Rd, Sedona, AZ 86351-8708
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing warm friendly lodging. Grace's Secret Garden is a delightful ranch with romantic Red Rock room views of Bell Rock, Castle Rock, Courthouse and Lee Mountain- fireplaces and private decks. Beautiful garden and home cooked breakfast. Our B&B in Sedona provides convenient horse boarding. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grace's Secret Garden B&B Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing