We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a resort”
Review of Wyndham Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Sedona
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersSilver level
toms river, new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“What a resort”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I are Wyndham owners and by far this is one of the nicest resorts we stay at. Guess it has to be since it is in Sedona which is by far one of the most beautiful cities in the United States. The resort is in the main part of Sedona yet off of the main highway. Very clean and laid back, we needed this after spending 4 days in Vegas. We had a one bedroom deluxe on the 2nd floor that overlooked the mountains. the room was very large with a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom in addition to the shower. All resort employees were great especially Joe the consignor. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: 2n floor that overlooks the mountauns
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter194940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    91
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
117
151
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We enjoyed our trip to Sedona while staying at the Wyndham Resorts. We had a two bedroom unit which was comfortable. The unit, itself, was spacious, however, the furniture was fairly dated, or not to my liking. The resort is located on 89A in West Sedona. Coming out of the resort to the main road (89A) was visually appealing as the red rocks were directly in front of you. The resort booked a tour of Sedona for us as an introduction to the area at their cost. It was great. We booked a tour, thru the concierge,for a full day Red Stone tour of the Grand Canyon, some indian ruins and a dormant volcano area with lava beds included. Lynn our tour guide was informative and entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wyndam Resort and the Sedona area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deutschamericanwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

great staff and the location is almost beyond description. we were there in mid September so NO kids and a lot of calm. Usual extortion racket with Wyndham to get your parking pass from the prelude to the owner update scam? Just blow off the [--] get your pass and get to your unit. If your fist time do figure out how to get the bus tour of the town before you venture out. Driver was great and very helpful. Relaxation is the key to the town and the resort. Plenty of fresh air and clear sky. Hiking is a must do,however respect the desert and the altitude. It would take some effort for a visitor to be disappointed with Sedona, but there are some people that could not organize a rock fight? Oh, view the sunset and the stars from the airport. I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvergoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sedona, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for providing this great feedback including some great suggestions for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the resort location and area activities. We hope you come back to visit for another relaxing vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had a great experience at Wyndham Sedona. I was a little worried when I learned it was a time share, thinking my family and I would be pressured to sit in on some sales pitch, but not at all. They provided all the amenities we needed. We saved money by grocery shopping up the street and cooking great meals in the kitchen. We used the pool, hot tub and game room. The staff everywhere was very friendly and helpful, even grounds maintenance greeted us cheerfully. We had our own inexpensive, well maintained, fully furnished, condo in a residential area free from any hassle. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our second stay here. Located in West Sedona with great access to area sites. Walk inside the unit (two bedroom) and open the drapes. A view that will make your jaw drop every morning and evening. Quite location about a block off the main road. Our first day, we were greeted by a rainbow over the red rocks. The pool is located just a short trip down the concrete path. The office and center is there, also. There are several presentations by the local activity reps. The best is the presentation by Bryan, who is a Navajo. He is the most informing of all the reps regarding the indian nations. His humor is very timely and we enjoyed his presentation immensely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TennesseeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were just there for a 7 night stay and had a wonderful time! Our condo had a great view of the Red Rocks and the amenities are great. Staff was very attentive and friendly! Will definitely be returning to this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twinkie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirksville, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Wyndham in July and had a great experience overall. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and each of the buildings blend into their desert - Red Rock surroundings in a very natural way. The activity center is a great place for kids (game room, gym, etc) and includes a variety of things (movies, demonstrations, etc.) to keep people of all ages happy.

The two bedroom unit was nicely furnished, maybe a bit dated, but well taken care of overall. The master bedroom bath had a Jacuzzi tub which was a great feature. The kitchen is equipped with all the tools and comforts of home.

Most units have a good view looking out at the landscaped grounds and Red Rocks. Unfortunately, we were in an end unit that looked through the trees at a home improvement - lumber yard. So, it was noisy in the morning and not the most scenic. When asked if we could move, they told us that there was no other place to go. The other downside was the parking... every night we had to park two buildings down and lug our stuff back and forth.

The staff was very pleasant to work with, especially at check-in. Just beware that they try to hook you into a timeshare presentation when you are there. Kindly tell them no thanks unless you are trying to get some type of free or low cost promotion (such as discount or free jeep rides, etc.).

Room Tip: Request rooms closer to the activity center on the main level, or ones that do not overlook the home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sedona
Hampton Inn Sedona
#34 of 48 in Sedona
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.4 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sedona

Property: Wyndham Sedona
Address: 1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336-5923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#22 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sedona Hotel Sedona
Fairfield Sedona
Wyndham Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing