We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort plus a Great Location”
Review of Wyndham Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sedona
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I stayed a week in a 1 BR deluxe unit on the ground floor. Loved the unit. It had all the amenities that we require and the staff was very attentive.

The scenery in and around Sedona is spectacular (red rock country). We took a day trip to the Grand Canyon and another to Phoenix to catch a spring training baseball game. Also, we took a very scenic drive up Oak Creek Canyon toward Flagstaff, AZ. We purchased a self-guided auto tour Cd and spent the remaining days shopping and sight seeing.

The resort is made up of several two story units but there are no elevators. Parking can be a little tight. There is not a restaurant on site but many fine dining establishments close to the resort. Other than that we have no complaints and will stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators so you may want to request a ground floor unit however, the view from the second story...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We recently took our three kids to Sedona for Spring Break. We had a really hard time finding a large enough place to stay. Then I came across the Wyndam. This place is really nice and the staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. The pool and hot tub kept the kids entertained at night after hiking the beautiful trails during the day. The only downfall would be we could only get a one bedroom condo. But it honestly worked out. It was a nice size with a dining area, mini kitchen and a fold out couch. Plus a separate bedroom. The kids loved their stay and so did we. We travel a great deal all over and I love the Wyndam. I can't say enough great things. Thanks so much for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cubsluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were booked into this hotel by our travel agent more than 30 days before arrival using travel points in our account, i.e., we only paid room taxes. We received a telephone call from a hotel employee late in the evening before the day we were to arrive (we had already travelled half-way to Sedona) informing us that Wyndham could NOT honor our reservation because "the rental department overbooked their rooms." She apologized for any inconvenience and suggested we try to obtain rooms in some other facility. She said she tried to find other lodging for us but everything in Sedona was "booked up" because of Spring Break. We told her this was unacceptable and she promised to call our travel agent the next morning to see if they could assist us.

We went online and checked different websites only to find there were plenty of rooms still available in Sedona during the four days we were scheduled to stay at the Wyndham. The next morning we contacted our travel agent and they knew nothing about the problem. Nobody from the hotel had contacted them at all. They promised to rectify the situation.

After that we received another call from the same hotel employee who phoned us the night before saying she was unable to determine who had booked our reservation. We gave her the name and number of our travel agent and she said she would contact them.

After waiting about fifteen minutes we got a call from the hotel employee who informed us that while she was on the phone with our travel agent a hotel guest had checked out unexpectedly making a room available for us. My what a coincidence! We told her we were happy to have the room, but did not believe that story for a minute. She insisted that was what really happened.

We then got a call from our travel agent informing us they had contacted the Wyndham employee and made arrangements for them to honor our reservation. I inquired about the sudden mystery guest checking out early, and they knew nothing about that.

This negative experience before we even arrived left a bad impression. That being said, we were given a room with no problem when we arrived. We were also "urged" to attend a time-share presentation, which we declined. In all fairness, they only asked us three more times after we said no.

The room itself was fine. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Great location for sightseeing around the Sedona area. The only negative about the room was the paper-thin walls. We could hear all the conversations of the people in the next room. Apparently this is an on-going problem because the hotel had written instructions in the room asking guests to refrain from moving chairs across the tile floors, talking loudly or making any excessive noise during "quiet hours."

Overall we had a great time visiting the Sedona area despite the negative experience before arriving.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nolatrikelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here with sister from Washington the end of January. She had not been to this area of the country. Saw the sights in Sedona, then drove to the Grand Canyon. This Wyndham was a great place to see all in the area. Wyndham was a great place. Wanted a room with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Got 2 adjoining rooms. Fantastic place, all that was expected and more. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank GordonandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was our second time at Sedona, the first being a couple years ago. They were much, much busier that the4 first time we stayed. I was amazed at the different state plates on the vehicles. From California to Washington, to Vermont, to Florida and everywhere in between. And its no wonder. The accommodations are excellent and the amenities are in the great range. I still get miffed at their thinly veiled sales presentations portrayed as "Owner Updates." Wise up Wyndham, trying to get blood out of a turnip? We've already spent our money here. Go get those who haven't bought into the timeshare yet. Even though......we did enjoy our stay, and will go back.

Room Tip: So NO to the member updates. They want money!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJHollandNBTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at the Wyndham for the New Years holiday. Wonderful stay. Since our family was large (multi-generational), we had a 2-bedroom unit and a separate lock-off unit. All rooms were very clean. Had a problem with one of the TVs malfunctioning and sleeper sofa sheets missing, but we put a call into the front desk (at 9p) and the staff responded within 10 mins. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and professional. No half-asleep, bored college students running things here! Our kids enjoyed the game room and hey! - everything worked, incl. two game systems! No "out of order" signs to be found! We loved our stay and can't wait to return. By the way, the mattress was a little too firm for my back, but I did sleep well (no noise issues).

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThisFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here over X-Mas with some friends who are owners. I must disclose that I didn't PAY for the room, so it is hard for me to be too critical, when we had a free mini-vacation. My biggest complaint was with the check in process, which was slow and drawn-out AND with the check-out time (10 a.m.!!) This seem to be the norm at Wyndham properties, but they would not budge on a late check out! The rooms were clean, but we could hear the neighbors and they're TV. The location is OK, close to everything and right off the main drag.

Room Tip: Get a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.4 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.9 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
840 reviews
2.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sedona

Address: 1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336-5923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#22 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £131 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sedona Hotel Sedona
Fairfield Sedona
Wyndham Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing