We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Sedona”
Review of Wyndham Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sedona
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham Sedona for three days in April 2014. We had 6 people in our party (2 adults, 1 senior, 3 kids) and needed a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo to accommodate our family. This condo fit the bill and was reasonably priced, so we went with it.
The Wyndham has a convenient location in Sedona and the condo was a nice size, the rooms were spacious and relatively updated, no complaints there. My biggest issue was the smell... I'm not sure if it was the cleaning supplies or if there was something wrong with the unit, but it smelled very odd immediately upon entering. I can't put my finger on what it smelled like, but it was unpleasant, although you got used to it after a bit. Our drains were very, very slow as well. The bathtub in the second bathroom was dirty and would fill up with water, I would not allow my children to bathe in there because of the yuck factor. The kitchen sink also drained slowly and did not have a garbage disposal, which was odd. The second bedroom smelled like vomit in one corner as well.
All in all, the resort was fine, I think if we had been in a different room I'd have a better opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelbey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

I am so sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with the unit you were in during your stay. It is our goal to make sure that your vacation is an enjoyable one and we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us and our team is available 24/7 to ensure that any problems encountered are quickly addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the resort I I can be of any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Beautiful, relaxing location. Staff were better than A1 - no hounding about upgrading which is such an awful thing after traveling to your location and just looking to rest. Come enjoy this simply beautiful spot!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank No_Worries_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing time on your vacation in Sedona! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent a relaxing week at the Wyndham Sedona. There are lots of fun activities at the resort. One of the best is stargazing with Dennis on Monday nights. He takes the 14 maximum group outside to the parking lot with four types of lenses for viewing the stars. Jupiter, Mars, Saturn, the international Space Station, galaxies with 500,000 stars for the viewing. He only charges $20 per person and he really knows his stuff. One of the best experiences at a Wyndham.

Brian tells the history of native Americans in the Sedona area on Saturday nights.

A fun wine tasting is organized by the Wyndham on Thursday night. The resort is very close to a very charming hiking trail through Carroll Canyon that we hiked in the morning and the early evening before sunset. The staff is very responsive to any issues we had in our room. We had trouble figuring out how to use the DVD player and which remote to use to change the channels. We really enjoyed our time there and look forward to returning for another Sedona adventure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrchidmanUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our team members. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of many of the wonderful activities we provide at the resort. The Stargazing event is especially popular and a great educational experience which is only enhanced by the beautiful night skies here in Sedona. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just returned from a 4 days at Sedona and I can't wait to return. We've already decided to spend spring break there next year. If you are interested in geology, this is a fascinating place. Be sure to book some of the jeep tours. There are lots of hiking trails and we really enjoyed exploring the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whinny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience about your recent stay at our Resort. I am glad to hear that you were able to try out some of the wonderful outdoor activities that abound here. On behalf of the entire team, Thank You for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again next Spring!

Warm regards,
Alan Holt
Asst. Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the first Wyndham property we have been to that actually listened when we pleaded to be left alone and not hounded to get the "owner's update." Big gold star for that alone. Very nice people; nice, but slightly worn furnishings, good location near grocery, restaurants, etc. They have walking sticks for $2/day which really came in handy for us old folks hiking up to the vortex. Lovely views and nice weather.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hobbes63069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I stayed a week in a 1 BR deluxe unit on the ground floor. Loved the unit. It had all the amenities that we require and the staff was very attentive.

The scenery in and around Sedona is spectacular (red rock country). We took a day trip to the Grand Canyon and another to Phoenix to catch a spring training baseball game. Also, we took a very scenic drive up Oak Creek Canyon toward Flagstaff, AZ. We purchased a self-guided auto tour Cd and spent the remaining days shopping and sight seeing.

The resort is made up of several two story units but there are no elevators. Parking can be a little tight. There is not a restaurant on site but many fine dining establishments close to the resort. Other than that we have no complaints and will stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators so you may want to request a ground floor unit however, the view from the second story...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We recently took our three kids to Sedona for Spring Break. We had a really hard time finding a large enough place to stay. Then I came across the Wyndam. This place is really nice and the staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. The pool and hot tub kept the kids entertained at night after hiking the beautiful trails during the day. The only downfall would be we could only get a one bedroom condo. But it honestly worked out. It was a nice size with a dining area, mini kitchen and a fold out couch. Plus a separate bedroom. The kids loved their stay and so did we. We travel a great deal all over and I love the Wyndam. I can't say enough great things. Thanks so much for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cubsluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.4 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 49 in Sedona
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sedona

Address: 1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336-5923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#22 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £112 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sedona Hotel Sedona
Fairfield Sedona
Wyndham Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing