We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome resort”
Review of Wyndham Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sedona
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Wyndham Sedona always never fails to deliver beautiful well stocked rooms, I just wish more rooms were available for owners to book! other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzalesm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

We arrived early after a long morning of travelling - front desk said our room would be ready in about 45 minutes. We came back after 60 to learn it would be another 15.

Our "concierge" Jason was fairly rude and then turned almost surly after shooting down the timeshare breakfast/presentation/tour proposal. Use a blank stare, leave your mouth agape, and don't utter a word - it works wonders.

Other than that, the stay was really nice - the staff was helpful otherwise. (We would have preferred a balcony, but were told no 1B w/ balcony were available - so it goes.)

We were in Unit 1313 - seriously. Very clean, no malfunctions. We really didn't put it through its paces, though, as we spent little time in the unit - no TV, radio, or cooking.

I'd return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CNSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

My g/f and her family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom here July 7th- 10th. Sedona is a great place and we love it alot! The resort itself was nice. The rooms were very roomy and accomodated the seven of us fine. We had a room on the ground floor which was a bonus because dragging luggage up flights of stairs in 100 degree heat is not my idea of fun.
The kitchen was nice and modern with a island in the middle and the master bedoom had a nice jaczzi hot tub. Everyone was happy with the accomodatins at first....

After being here for a short time we started noticing things wrong... the " free wifi" was down until the last day we were here.
The stove burners were disconnected, the TV was fuzzy, the safe in the room did not work. The fan in the bedroom when on, squeaked and sounded like two people doing stuff.. hint hint :)

However we were able to fix most of the problems and still enjoyed our time here. HOWEVER nobody enjoyed the bugs..not just any bug...KOOKAROCHAS!! or COCKROACHES!..outside and inside.
They love the desert heat I am told and in the summer can be a problem.

The Staff was ok.. at best they seem to be in slow motion most of the time. The lady at the front desk at check in was sorta strange, she kept starring at my g/f's daughter like she had never seen a kid before.
The activity dude was a cool. He and I chatted it up as he was originally from California too.

One thing that truley sucked was the resort wanted us to do a timeshare " walk through" meaning that there would be no free gifts and the conclusion of the tour. I am a timehare owner and they must have been been nuts if they thought I was gonna go for that.

The pool and hot tub at the resort are also pretty nice. We went at night and there were only a few peeps there.

I recommend hiiting the shops while here, and this resort is in a nice location sorta close to everything.
If you a outdoors man like me..try hiking to the rock formations like catheral rock..sugar loaf.. ect...
We went to Slide rock and to grasshopper point a huge sucess. Grasshopper point is a place you can cliff jump into pools of refreshingly cool water.
I also recommend you go on some kind of jeep tour. There is several and well worth it. If you do a timeshare tour you can usually get it for free :)

Only problem with visiting here time seems to fly..we love Sedona and would most likely stay here again!..Hopefully the bugs will be on vacation!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixpack069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

The Front Desk staff seemed helpful, the pool was very nice, the workout room was very nice, the rooms were very nice and clean and comfortable. I would reccomend staying there, just don't forget anything in your room when you leave. My son left his brand new cell phone on the kitchen table when we checked out. We called 30 minutes later and the room had been cleaned and no one claims to have seen the phone. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelpena1, General Manager at Wyndham Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2010

We know how disappointing it is when someone loses an article of value and cannot find it. We looked up and down for this cell phone including myself. We did do a lock audit to the door lock and investigated the matter with all who had access to the unit. All employees that had access were questioned and company procedures were followed. All employees at the Wyndham are tenured employees and undergo heavy background checks and continuous training to ensure our guest’s stay meets and/or exceeds their expectations. Our employees value their career and would not risk their livelihood on taking an article that does not belong to them. Always rest assured that our lost and found items remain in a locked area and only has management access. The resort is not liable for items that are not in our possession. We have a good track record with our lost and found and I am disappointed that we could not find this cell phone that was not in the unit as reported. I hope this family has recovered this item as many times there located at a later time and the resort is rarely notified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Wyndham Sedona resort twice and have had a good experience both times. The Wyndham Sedona property is a smaller, more quaint site. We had a one bedroom/one bath unit the more recent time we visited Sedona and the room was perfect for our needs. We cooked our meals in the mini-kitchen and ate at the little dining table. The bed was super comfortable (all Wyndham beds we've experienced are!). We also used their free business center several times.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTOATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

WE are Wyndham owners, so we stay at a lot of Wyndham resorts. We stayed in a two bedroom, and had very nice ammenities. Two bathrooms two bedrooms, washer and dryer, stocked kitchen, jacuzzi, etc etc what we have been accustomed to staying with Wyndham.

This is not a fancy presidential resort type place. The rooms are just comfortable and have everything you would need for an extended stay, and they appeared to be very clean. The property was kept very clean too.

The down side was our deck. It faced a parking lot. There do not seem to be a lot of rooms with great views from their deck. Lots of the parking lot views. So I did not really feel like sitting out there staring at people parking their cars.

As far as ammenities go, the pool cleaning people were there maintaining all the time and there is a hottub. The pool is open 24 hours which was great because when you cant sleep at 3 am, why not go swim. There is a free computer room with printers, Wii game systems, then there is a game room too with table hockey etc. Seems to be lots of things to entertain.

The staff seemed friendly enough, and they seemed to remember us. There were a lot of older people staying here in March. With that in mind, I noticed a lady asking for help on the computer because she didn't know how to run her Wyndham accounts. I saw a staff member agree to go help. This is not an easy feat, so hats of to him. You will notice they have 2 crystal pineapples for being Wyndham hospitality winners. Although, I have always had good luck with Wyndham resorts...and I can walk into the Hawaii resort a year later, and walk up and they greet us by name without even seeing us for a year.

Timeshare sale they didnt bother us, because we are at the hgihest level, so they knew we wouldn't even bother. The keyless entry computer malfunctioned on our door, and had to be replaced. The maintenance men were pretty prompt. We talked to housekeeping one day, and it was actually the manager. He seems to have a really good work ethic and he is very customer oriented.

It was a nice time...is it my favorite Wyndham resort....probably not.......but it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank us2snorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

The resort complex is centrally located within easy drives to all sights and trails in the Sedona area. It is sprawling in that some units are are two blocks away from the centralized main lodge and pool are. Rooms are adequate, but furnishings are old and in desperate need of replacement. The sofa bed in the living room is very uncomfortable. We were able to hear conversation in adjoining units, doors closing and drawers closing as well as foot traffic in the unit above us.

The sales person that we dealt with, Todd, was very rude and falsified many facts to our chagrin. He wouldn't even shake hands when we told him we weren't interested...this after an opening statement saying that he wouldn't change whether we said yes or no. Very high pressure also despite what they call low key. We would recommend steering away from their presentation. We are owners at other resorts and their prices for the quality are extremely high and their maintenance fees are ridiculous when they don't properly maintain what the currently have. Todd also tries to sell you a book that he has written...what a joke. Todd is also poorly informed on the amenIties of the resort as he was completely unaware that their were grills to use on the property.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeg3894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.4 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sedona

Address: 1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336-5923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#22 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £133 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sedona Hotel Sedona
Fairfield Sedona
Wyndham Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing