We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Rocks Jeep Tour - What a Blast!”

Red Rock Jeep Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.39*
and up
Sedona Red Rock Highlights Jeep Tour Including Cathedral Rock
Ranked #4 of 94 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Rock Western Jeep Tours has been Arizona’s leading “Original Cowboy Tour Company” for over 30 years. We offer thrilling and scenic jeep tours, horseback rides and group events. Experience Old West Hospitality on a 4x4 rugged Jeep Tour. With many spectacular Tours to choose from, you can select just the right experience! Also check out our adventurous Grand Canyon Tours from Sedona.
Wittenberg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Red Rocks Jeep Tour - What a Blast!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

On August 17, 2014 we had the pleasure of taking the Red Rock Jeep Tour with Tumbleweed Tom as our guide. "Tumbleweed" covered everything from history to science to literature all while taking time for us to enjoy the scenery and have several photo ops. We had a rocking good time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dopper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,036
    104
    22
    17
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun and Educational”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

On Aug. 13, 2014, my daughter and I took the Red Rock Sunset Tour. Diggy was our driver and guide. On the way to start our tour, he had everyone sing Happy Birthday to me. I was really happy and pleased. He was so informative and answered all of our questions (even the silly ones). Beautiful evening and great sunset. If you ever get to Sedona please do yourself a favor and take this tour. You won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsLucyNMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Red Rock Jeep Tours - Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We took a Red Rock Jeep Tour last week in Sedona on 8/13/2014....the Easy on the Asphalt Tour as I had had recent surgery. Our tour guide was Iron Mike. He was down to earth, had a great sense of humor and we learned much about the area. I am attaching a photo of Iron Mike and a tickler photo of just how beautiful the countryside is. This tour does include the Cathedral of the Rocks which is a must see!!!!! When we return to Sedona...and we likely will, I will once again make reservations with Red Rock Jeep Tours for a off road excursion and request Iron Mike. Iron Mike also mentioned a breakfast restaurant called Coffee Pot (because we spoke about how much I like coffee) and which has 101 omelets. We did have breakfast there and it was wonderful! I will detail that separately but am cross referencing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Canyon & Cowboys Tour”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our Tour guide, Diggy did a great job on our tour. Lots of information about Sedona and about the native plants, the rock formations and always stopping for the perfect place for a picture. I highly recommend Red Rock Tours and ask for Diggy for your guide! It was a rocky and rolling but fun ride!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jhussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Red Rock Jeep Tour With Big John”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We went on the Red Rock Jeep Tour with Big John as our driver and tour guide. John had interesting facts and stories all along the way. We went out to the Van Deren cabin. We look forward to another Red Rock Jeep Tour Soon.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Rock Jeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing