We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Food”
Review of Tara Thai

Tara Thai
Ranked #66 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Central Arizona, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have gone here whenever we are in the Sedona Area. This small restaurant is always busy. The food has very fresh ingredients and is quite tasty.
My main concern is that they never to seem to have enough help with only one to two waitresses for the 10-11 tables.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DesertRat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    102
    49
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Meh... Average”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Just ordered take out after long trip. Wanted something in the comfort food category and thought Thai (also 1 block away from hotel). Ordered pad Thai, got half a container of ok tasting food with dried cabbage and clumped peanuts for $13. Bit much. Food people were eating in the restaurant looked better... Oh well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank physiodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A great little Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This restaurant is in Bell Rock Plaza on route 179. We walked there from the place we were staying, Red Agave Resort.

Pros: Great food, decent price

Cons: A little crowded

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jccarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great Thai food that they make fresh. Definitely one of the better places if you are in Oak Creek. Make sure you get there earlier as it is a little short staffed and you will get delayed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Satyan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My kids have never eaten so much”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The food was delicious! The prices very reasonable. We were very pleasantly surprised. Great value. My children have never eaten so much in one sitting before. We got 3 dishes between the four of us and ate it all. Yum.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tara Thai also viewed

 

Been to Tara Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing